About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The Ford Store San Leandro

1.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Marina Blvd, San Leandro, California 94577 Directions
Sales: (800) 701-5590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of The Ford Store San Leandro

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2017

"Worst service ever "

- Kris East

When I bought the car, the salesman said they would take off an additional $1000 for paying cash. after signing all the paperwork and writing the check for the whole amount, the finance guy said, no...we don't do that. Then they apologized because the salesman was in training and got his facts mixedup. That should have been my red flag!!! Then there was rodent damage to the wiring which I couldn't prove was done on their property. Then the engine transmission/brakes computer crapped out and left me stranded in a parking garage at Kaiser blocking traffic. It took them 3 weeks to do all the repairs and had to call 5 times just to get one call returned. Then when time for scheduled maintenance, couldn't get anyone to call me back or to answer my on-line request for an appt. Don't ever try to take your car here to be serviced. I went to Livermore...totally better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 10, 2017

"Service dept is horrible"

- brn2sailaway

I take my vehicle there because I was foolish enough to purchase the service contract there. Wife took our Ford Flex in because "charging system" error message came on. After a couple days they tell my wife that the alternator overcharged the battery and acid damaged the battery cable/harness. Extended warranty will cover alternator and will cost $100 deductable to replace. The battery was installed by them at the last service so they will replace it at no cost. Now the battery cable/harness will cost $755 to replace!!!!! When I asked why so much, Simon (service advisor) said the part is about $400 and the rest is labor because this wire goes through some areas that other parts will have to be take out and takes a while. He then suggested I contact the extended warranty company to see if I could talk them into covering the price of the wire/harness. He gave he some info and I tried to call them, boy after 40 min of back and forth with voice mail menues I got a live person. They said that the part the dealer submmited was only $308.95 ( i checked on fordparts.com and they were right). Also that since Ford calls the part a "battery cable" it isn't covered. So that was a waste of time, except that it gave me the price of the part. Meanwhile my wife had called Ford Customer Service and explained the situations to them. They gave a claim number said it seemed unfair we would have to pay for the item and that they would investigate with the dealer and let us know. A few days later we recieved an email from Ford that said "unfortunately we are sorry we cannot meet your expectations" and that they wouldn't assist with the cost and to try to work with the dealer. I've spoken with a few friends that work for a VW dealer and another at another Ford dealer and they say that if it were they're dealership they would have taken care of it at no cost because the damage came from thier component or a component that was warranty covered. Unfortunately this isn't the first time i've gotten into a bad situation with this dealer, I think their service dept can be down right incompetent. About a year ago we had a simple oil change done and they replaced the wipers too, we are on our way to Lake Tahoe the same day and when we turned the wipers on it shoots off the car and I have to pull over to get it. On a previous car purchased from them they were also working on a warranty issue and when I took it in they told me they would call in about an hour , 4 hours later they are telling me I won't get my car back for 4 days, when I asked about a loaner or car rental they told me they couldn't cover that. I had to write an email to the Service Dept Manager and then they told me the car would only take 3 days and they would get me a rental car for those days. I don't know if they care about their image or reputation at this particular location but looking at the other reviews and comments out there it seems this is NOT the place to take you vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Ortiz , Ivan (service manager)
May 29, 2017

"Don't waste your time"

- Dontwasteyourtime.com

They treated me as if I woke up on the left side of the Stupid Factory. They tried to sell me a 8 year old car ehen I went to purchase a new car. Maybe they thought since I am a women, the could take advantage of me. Remember: Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 18, 2017

"Don't purchase or service your Lincoln here!!"

- DSF

They call themselves a Lincoln dealer but they are really only a Ford dealer - there is no quality "Lincoln" service experience here. I have taken each of my three Lincoln vehicles here and every time they have screwed things up so bad that I had no alternative but to get my vehicles out of there and drive to either Palm Springs Lincoln or Eugene Lincoln to correct their mistakes. They ruined my nav module, the collision avoidance system, the adaptive cruise control and even replaced a yellow turn indicator light with a white bulb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several - different employees
November 17, 2016

"Dishonest business practices - do NOT service your car here"

- TDwyer

I just picked up my car from the service department- 4 days to repair two door handles. Original estimate $180 - tried to bill me $755 and they only repaired one of the two door handles. This is a dishonest business only interested in maximizing revenue - customer respect and customer service is nonexistent here. Do NOT take your car to this place for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randall Jackman
June 04, 2016

"Horrible Service Center"

- Db

My first experience with the service center was an oil change. I had an appointment. It took 5 hours for the service to be completed. Took my car another time for a transmission issue, with an appointment. They didn't even look at my car for four days and then took another 4 to complete the service. A year later I have another transmission issue. They service center reps were very smug and told me it would be a week before they could look at my car and another two weeks to complete any necessary service. They wanted to keep my car for 3 weeks! I went to Concord. The service is great with no excessive wait times. I live in Oakland, Concord is a long way to go for basic service, but it's worth it not to have to deal with San Leandro's service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip
October 13, 2015

"GREAT SERVICE!"

- naruomary12

I brought in my Ford Escape for some minor issues. I made my appointment about a week ahead of time. Once I got there , I got out of the car and before I could turn around one fellow was covering the seat and floor and two gentlemen came over to find out what I needed. Within 30 minutes I was out of there with a fixed car and ample explanation. The guys were friendly and efficient. I will take my car back anytime. Thanks S.L FORD service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember
July 20, 2015

"Don't go there for any service!!!!!!"

- jkwater

I have a 2014 F150, the engine catastrophically failed at 1,700 miles and just under three months old (back in March 2015). Had the truck towed to Ford, I was offered a rental car at my cost if I went over to Enterprise. I was told replacing the vehicle was out of the question. It took service two business days to look at it. Updates from the service advisor never came, even though he said he'd keep me updated. Average wait time on hold was 8 minutes per call. Three weeks later I finally got the truck back with a new engine. Ford offered me an extended warranty for the inconvenience, when I told them I already purchased that with the truck I was told no. Turns out I was sold a third party warranty, getting a refund was like getting water from a stone, but since I had an e-mail from corporate Ford the finance manager agreed to refund the third party warranty. Next was my 2011 Ranger. I scheduled an appointment to have the left front wheel bearing inspected as it was making noise at 37,000 miles (this is July 2015). The truck sat in service for a full day before they even looked at it, why the xxxx did I make an appointment?!? Failed bearings and a scored spindle later, it was another business day before the parts were ordered and a second day before the parts came in. It would be another day after the parts came in that the truck would be worked on. Like my previous experience with the F150 average wait time on hold was unacceptable, but had improved to an average of 6 minutes. Don't take your vehicle to San Leandro Service unless you plan on leaving it there for at least a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
April 22, 2015

"Awful Customer Service"

- JJ88

Awful customer service. They used abrasive and aggressive behavior when trying to sell a car. Tried to bamboozle me into purchasing a car $6000 more than the original MSRP on the vehicle. Will never return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faizal Aziz / Michael
March 10, 2015

"Worst place ever ive never been more upset"

- Matt

I gave my ford f150 2003 harley davidson 100th anneversiry truck to them for a engine rebuild. It has been 2 weeks and I still do not have the truck and I checked on it the other day and they were pushing it out and crashed it into another car so now I have to wait another week when its out to get the front bumper painted. They will pay for it, they never apoligized. They have HORRIBLE business and are Extremely unorganized. They wait for the last minute to do other cars which is 30 days later for the other cars and now I have to wait for them to finish those cars because they wait until the last day to do those. I will never do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
1
1 - 10 of 19 results