Back

The Ford Store San Leandro

San Leandro, CA

4.2
350 Reviews

1111 Marina Blvd

San Leandro, CA

94577

Directions

By Type

Showing 350 reviews

April 18, 2024

Had a tough repair that multiple techs couldn't figure out but Willie and his team were able to make this Ford Edge work. More

by ray
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Pate
Apr 18, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Thank you, Ray, for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Willie and our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

April 13, 2024

Poor communication. Issue wasn’t fixed. Scratched my door. Broken running board. Dirty hands paint More

by Brandon Padilla
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen, not sure of the tech
Apr 17, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you. Please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com Office: 510-347-4140

April 10, 2024

The intake service technician; Owen was extremely helpful, along with my interactions with the staff at the parts desk, and cashier. However, the management was less than respectful and friendly. M More

by Donzi
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen, Paul, and Rick
Apr 14, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Donzi, Thank you for providing this feedback, and we apologize for not providing you with an exceptional service experience. We never like seeing that our service doesn't meet the standards customers have come to expect, but reviews like this help us improve. If you don't mind reaching out to us so that we can speak directly, we'd love to address your concerns in detail. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com Office: 510-347-4140

April 01, 2024

The service here is top-notch so far! The picker picked up my truck and delivered it on time after it was done, as promised. More

by anthonypereira
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
Apr 01, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with The Ford Store San Leandro . We appreciate your business, Anthony, and hope to see you again soon! Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

March 23, 2024

I have been waiting over 4 months for them to repair my 2022 bronco. I’ve checked in with them a few times and they keep telling me they still don’t have the parts. On a separate issue I took my bronco in More

by isalceda
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop manager (Paul)
Mar 28, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com Office: 510-347-4140

March 10, 2024

Purchased a 2024 Ford Maverick Lariat from them. No ADM'S. No hassle with paperwork. No high pressure sales pitch. Salesman was Sam Noble. If you want to purchase a vehicle I highly recommend him. H More

by hapakid
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Noble And Ron in Finance
Mar 10, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. Congratulations on your new 2024 Ford Maverick Lariat! We will share your comments with Sam and our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

March 10, 2024

Service department was excellent. Alway kept me updated on my truck and did everything to make my experience perfect. More

by david blair
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fleet service department
Mar 10, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

David, Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

March 09, 2024

Very satisfied with the Ford Store San Leandro's Service department. Diagnosed my problem within a relatively quick manner, considering... and had repairs done within a respectable time frame. More

by mendezrc
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
Mar 10, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

March 03, 2024

Quick and easy remote buying experience. Friendly customer service, not too pushy with the add on requests. More

by keith
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viva Velez
Mar 03, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Keith, It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing The Ford Store San Leandro! Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

February 27, 2024

I had an issue with one of my service events. I sent a letter to the service manager and he contact me in one business day and arranged for a re-service. More

by siglerinvestigations
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen
Feb 27, 2024 -

The Ford Store San Leandro responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Hamid Seifi Internet Director hseifi@sanleandroford.com

1
...