Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The Taverna Collection

4.3

51 Lifetime Reviews

1190 N Dixie Highway, Hollywood, Florida 33020 Directions
Call (954) 271-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of The Taverna Collection

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"Excellent customer service. Reny was very knowledgeable..."

- Bella of Aventura

Excellent customer service. Reny was very knowledgeable and informative about the vehicle’s performance. Very helpful in obtaining the best financing. Would highly recommend exploring her inventory. Great selection of high end cars. A must see!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny
December 01, 2019

"The Best !!!! helpful , honest , and makes sure you..."

- Snooker

The Best !!!! helpful , honest , and makes sure you leave happy!!! Not feeling you were taken! All cars are in top rated condition ,for the person that needs that special RIDE. This is the Dealership one MUST visit!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod 5 stars super helpful
December 01, 2019

"Best customer service, Professional, friendly, Great..."

- Jerodclark

Best customer service, Professional, friendly, Great price and very patient with customers which is very important to me. Overall 2thumbs up Taverna!! A pleasure doing business 💪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny
November 30, 2019

"Don't go anywhere else!"

- andrew

Amazing experience from start to finish! I will never buy a car for me or my family from anyone else but Reny at The Taverna Collection. After weeks of looking for the perfect Mercedes Benz GL for my family in the Orlando market to no avail, I came across a pristine GL63 AMG at a great price on AutoTrader being sold at The Taverna Collection in Hollywood, FL(Ft. Lauderdale area). I called and spoke to Reny (the owner) to find out the specifics on the vehicle. After viewing the CarFax that she provided to me I wanted to agree on a price for the car and for the trade in value on my current car. Within five minutes we had worked out that I was more than happy about. Living in Orlando, I didn't want to drive 3-4 hours to have to play the car dealer "game". My wife and I drove down to Hollywood hoping it wasn't a bait and switch. Upon our arrival the GL was parked out front ready for our inspection and test drive. After inspection and test drive we knew this was the perfect car for our family. We were ready to take it home. After dealing with other terrible car dealerships(Greenway Ford for a used GL550) who try to sell you on a payment and then include thousands in hidden fees(We walked right out. They are the reason used car salesmen have such a horrible stigma.) I worried this would be the case here. My fears couldn't be further from the truth! The price was exactly what we agreed to on the GL, the trade in value was also exactly as we agreed, extended warranty exactly what we agreed to, and she DIDN'T add thousands in "BS" dealer fees into the equation. It was the ideal car buying experience. No bait and switch, trickery, or bs. The salesmen at the large, franchise dealerships are forced to hit a quota each month just to keep their jobs! In turn, they use unethical sales practices at best but I would consider illegal. They do this to make a buck no matter the cost to the customer. With all of the large dealership's overhead and advertising costs, it's no wonder why they overcharge the customer and make profits their #1 objective. After spending time with Reny, I could tell that she actually had morals and my needs were paramount to her making a sale. She is running a business the right way. I too own a business and can say unequivocally, that you can't grow a thriving business by having unhappy customers. Putting customer's needs first is how to grow by repeat business and referrals. Taverna has won a client for life because of our experience! Reny is able to acquire an inventory of luxury, pre owned vehicles at a great price and, in turn, passes those savings onto the customer. This coupled with low overhead is the reason their vehicles are priced thousands less than the competition. I will buy every one of my cars from Reny going forward. I never thought I could/would ever say this but I have actually found an honest car dealership. Hats off to Reny for making our car buying experience extraordinary! I'm looking forward to trading in my other car(BMW) for a Jaguar XJL SuperSport next year once the warranty expires. Speaking of warranties, we were able to purchase a 2 year bumper to bumper warranty thru LaSalle(one of the top aftermarket warranty companies. They actually pay claims.) We were able to add the cost to the loan amount. It's such a great feeling knowing we are protected should something happen with the vehicle(especially one that originally went for over $126k!) and the freedom to be able to sell or transfer the warranty should we decide to sell the car before the warranty expires. Do not hesitate to call Reny for all of your car buying needs. She will treat you like family and steer you in the right direction even if it means she doesn't make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny
November 26, 2019

"They have a awesome selection of cars I drove four hours..."

- Ndouklias

They have a awesome selection of cars I drove four hours away to pick up my S550 Mercedes Nick the salesman explained to me that the car was perfect condition which it was I would definitely buy another car from them they are great to work with quick and easy and they explained the car Was perfect right to the point there was no surprises when I showed up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 22, 2019

"I went to this dealership and the cars are awesome! The..."

- naukishah

I went to this dealership and the cars are awesome! The owner Reny is especially caring and considerate. She wants to make her clients happy. I will definitely purchase a vehicle on my next visit since the cars are nice and of great quality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny
November 15, 2019

"Nice place good people very helpfull thank you Nick you..."

- Tullusanes

Nice place good people very helpfull thank you Nick you one of the best on helping people To a car thank you Again i like the service u give me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 14, 2019

"It was a great experience nick was very helpful we had a..."

- Kingkong

It was a great experience nick was very helpful we had a great time thank you nick for helping me on my new car thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 14, 2019

"My name is Paul marc went there for car and nick was the..."

- jpaulmarc

My name is Paul marc went there for car and nick was the one helping me I had a great experience a great time with nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 12, 2019

"My boy Simbo sent me to this dealership and I was..."

- Jacky L.

My boy Simbo sent me to this dealership and I was skeptical at first but god I'm glad I listened. Nick was absolutely amazing at his job. He is one of the most professional and helpful salesperson I have ever dealt with. I got all the valuable information I needed about exchanging my car for a upgrade. I will definitely come back to purchase my next vehicle from here. If you happen to pass by, ask for Nick! He'll help you find the perfect deal for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results