About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The Taverna Collection

3.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

2060 Tigertail Boulevard, Dania Beach, Florida 33004 Directions
Sales: (954) 849-7040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of The Taverna Collection

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Mi2301

Bought the car of my dreams at The Taverna Collection the process was easy and was out of the dealership in 30 minutos. Will highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a luxury car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny
October 30, 2018

"2016 BMW M6 purchase"

- CWilson29

I recently bought a car from Reny at The Taverna Collection. It was the best priced for the specific color combination I was looking for in the southeastern US. I flew into FLL where one of her employees picked me up, and the car was as described. I had a 3rd party inspector look at the car prior to ensure it was as photographed and it was. I was in and out in 30min, I'd highly recommend the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon, Brian
October 06, 2018

"Bizarre surreal experience"

- Verycautiousbuyer

Flew to Ft. Lauderdale after giving deposit for vehicle after communicating with Reny by phone/email. No problems prior to getting there. Arrived at street address listed on their website, warehouse type area, no dealership sign, only a locked door at exact address. Called Reny. Neglected to change dealership address on website, neglected to tell me of address change before I got to Ft. Lauderdale. She picks me up and drives me to new location. Actually an old gas station, being converted to small garage where she keeps her inventory. No sign that this is a real used car dealer. Then she tells me take the car for a spin around the block to test drive it WITHOUT ANY PLATES on the car. And it was all downhill from here, including her getting agitated because I had to bring it for a pre-purchase inspection (even though I told her in advance that this was the plan and HER TRYING TO SELL ME A USED CAR WITH AN EMPTY GAS TANK. Decided not to purchase vehicle because of these factors and the fact that the car needed major repairs, including brakes and axle work. Absolutely wacko experience. DO NOT USE THIS “DEALERSHIP” UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon
August 21, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- Jeep Fan

"Buyer Beware" I had a surprising and Horrible experience, Buyer Beware. I saw a car on-line and wanted to explore purchasing the vehicle. I was asked to give a deposit of $500.00 to hold the car. During this time, my insurance agent discovered that it was involved in two accidents, which were not disclosed. My bank also recommended purchasing at a different dealership. I respectfully declined to purchase based on the uncertainty of its condition. My deposit was withheld and not returned. The car that I had a hold on was sold to someone else. The are not a reputable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon
September 21, 2016

"Bought a lemon"

- JM

I recently bought a car from Taverna. Realizing it was as is, I expected to find a couple of things wrong. What I found as a partial list were: 4 bald tires, three different tire makes, two different tires on the back, two broken wheels, one bent wheel, intake manifold needing gasket repair, burned out bulbs, shift linkage broken, differential cover broken, worn out tie rods and drag link, leaking valve cover gaskets. I guess on the one hand the lesson is never buy a car on line without having it inspected first or buy from someone you have personally checked out to be show they fully disclose the condition of their cars. I would never deal with these people again and would do everything possible to dissuade anyone else from dealing with them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon
September 14, 2016

"2007 Aston Martin DB9 Volante"

- RozanRB216

I bought a 2007 DB9 from Reny, my first Aston Martin!! Reny was helpful from start to finish and the boys she has working for her are top notch. They sent me a video of the car and picked me up at the airport, about 15 minutes in their dealership (don't expect anything too fancy!) and I was off! The car was exactly as pictures and in the video and I will keep looking at their website next time I'm in the market. Great inventory too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny Dunon, Brian
August 12, 2016

"Horrible Place, Buyer Beware"

- jennoheb

Horrible experience, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! After receiving my car in NJ the car has 4 different tires 1 of which has a leak, a chipped windshield, driver window doesn't go down, driver side handle above door is missing, brake fluid leak, no less than 50 paint chips on hood and rest of car, the car hasn't had any maintenance done on the engine in years, TPMS error on start up with tire pressure warning lights that never shut off, green wrench error on start up, seat piping ripped and the paint job looks like the car is 30 years old. I understand when buying a used car it isn't going to be perfect, but the car was described much differently and the video sent failed to show any of the defects listed above. When I spoke with Reny, she told me that she "could care less if I left a bad review" and laughed. If you don't believe me, contact me and I can play back our conversation for you. Reny lied about the maintenance being done, never mentioned a chip windshield or any of the problems and defects when we were purchasing the car. Reny also was hard to reach after I received the car and had issues with it, but when buying was super responsive. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to buy from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny
July 25, 2016

"Disappointed with the quality of vehicles "

- Tony

The response time was good, Rene emailed me within reasonable time. Customer service is good. However, when it comes to disclosing issues with the vehicles Rene could be really deceiving. I was in the process of purchasing a 2007 Mercedes GL450, and had sent a deposit, but to my dismay the description of the vehicle on the website did not match the actual condition of the vehicle. I drove 10 hours. The ad said it the vehicle was equipped with “- Rear entertainment package with dual TVs” but one of the screens was not operational. It took 15 mins for the DVD player to operate. The floorboard was stained under the carpets, the liner on the ceiling of the vehicle was falling down, the rear part of the interior was torn up, several scratches. After I inspected the vehicle, I told Rene all of the issues I had encounter, she, however said that these were just “small issues” that I should just get fixed myself. If these were so “small” how come the dealer did not get them done??? She said, you can go on ebay or online and just buy a new screen for $150. My main problem was not so much that the vehicle has several cosmetic defects, but that the description of the vehicle made it sound like the vehicle was in great condition. “Condition: We are committed to selling only the finest pre-owned vehicles, and this Mercedes-Benz is no exception.” This vehicle was indeed not up to the standard the dealer claims to follow. Rene refused to return the money I put down to hold the vehicle, and also try to sneak a statement within the receipt of the refund for the down payment where I would “relinquish” my right to the return of such funds. Very sneaky. Needless to say, after reading this statement, I declined to sign it. I would just recommend anyone to find a different dealer, unless you want to be disappointed as I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny
December 07, 2015

"Excellent experience, Friendly Staff"

- TonyMac

I purchased a 2011 BMW Z4 from The Taverna Collection. The experience was excellent and Reny was extremely friendly and helpful. The transaction was smooth and easy. As far as the car goes, it was exactly as shown in the pics on internet (found on cars.com and ebay after searching company website). Very accurate representation. For those reading reviews...I am not sure about the bad reviews - you are buying a used vehicle, you HAVE to research what you are buying and inspect the vehicle before you drive away. Overall, I could not be happier with my purchase. I recommend The Taverna Collection. Just remember to always do your own research on the car you plan on buying, especially used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon
October 21, 2015

"They sell very bad vehicles and patch them up to look good. "

- manibaba777

They sold me a lemon Audi A8. The carfax they provided checked out clean (dont know how they did that). Since the car was shipped to me, its been multiple problems. The bumper fell off and we found out it had been hit and the glued it back somehow. The engine started running rough, the brakes assembly and adaptive lights faulty other diagnosis and total cost to fix the myriad of engine issues ( fualty Cam tensioners, Coolant leak, Cam shaft adjustment valves, etc) and replacing the bumper $11,000 (Thousand)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reny Dubon
1
1 - 10 of 12 results