Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thelen Honda

3.0

63 Lifetime Reviews

1020 North Euclid Ave., Bay City, Michigan 48706 Directions
Sales: (877) 387-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Thelen Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Seevice"

- Bullseye2

Left multiple messages to service dept won’t return calls this has been an issue in the past. Excuse received from the operator was they had many calls and were too busy to call me back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one would return my call so unsure
May 28, 2018

"Great staff!"

- PatMX5

Thank you Earl, Janæ, Cathy and Pat ! I found and purchased the perfect Miata thanks to you. You have been proactive, helpful, kind, efficient and professional! All the best !! You deserve 6 stars not 5 !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl, Janæ, Cathy.
September 15, 2017

"Good service"

- Frank4839

Went in for oil change and tire rotation. Out in half hour. Great service. Nothing to change. Keep up the good service and I'll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
September 04, 2017

"It was a regular service visit on my lease vehicle."

- Upnorth gal

Everyone at the Thelan Honda Dealership is very cordial and helpful. My visits have always been pleasant, quick, and without error. The waiting room is very nice and all areas of the dealership are clean and appealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I don't remember names and it was a couple of weeks ago now.
August 22, 2017

"Quick Oil Change"

- EKW

I love the Express Lane! Not only is it a fast way to get my oil changed, they troubleshoot possible upcoming problems. The service guy on the Express Lane changed a light bulb for me, which is not uncommon at Thelen Honda. Chris cheerfully set up a future appointment. The service manager, Roger, greeted me by name in the waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Roger and the new guy on the Express Lane
August 11, 2017

"Greasy fingerprints, bootprints, left in NEW van "

- drago18854

So we brought our new van to Thelen Honda for a warranty fix with the DVD player. 2 entire days to diagnose the issue, 1 week for the part, and another full day to fix a broken wire. To start the frustration, we called the Honda help desk technician and he told us what the issue was BEFORE we brought it to the dealer. After two full days of diagnostics, the issue was exactly what we explained to the local technician was per Honda. Frustration #2 - once the part finally came in, Thelen kept the vehicle for a full day to fix. At this point we noticed several greasy fingerprints and boot prints all of the interior of our brand new $47,000 van! So I called them back and they had me bring it back a 4th time to clean it. Frustration #3. After the clean job, we brought the van back home. As we were packing up to leave out of town we, put the seats down for the first time only to discover - you guessed it - several greasy boot prints all of the back of the seats!! On top of that, there was a 2 inch broken piece of plastic off of the back of one chair! Again, this a BRAND NEW $47,000 VAN BEING TREATED LIKE A CHEAP RENTAL CAR BY THELEN TECHS!! THE WORST PART - The worst part is we have engaged with the ownership of the dealership (Patrick Thelen) who really doesn't seem to care a whole lot (and don't even get me started on the crooked sales process - we ended up buying our van from a Honda dealer 2+ hours away). Still waiting on his return call about the broken piece and resolution to the ruined interior which I confident I will not hear back. At least we get to keep the filthy rag and spare parts left in the trunk. I would like to note that Alex has always been great as has Chris. This failure falls on the ownership and lack of respect from the technicians. Too bad a 10 year multiproduct relationship has to end this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Thelen
July 21, 2017

"Service department "

- Tippy

Chris greated me as I was only person he had to tend to and went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and understand the service needed on my accord. He was understanding and totally knowledgeable of the situation with my car and handled it til the car was done and my keys in my hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 13, 2017

"Great sales experience"

- Sherry Schmidt

I called Earl and told him what I was looking for. He knew right away the right vehicle for me. After driving it overnight I agreed with him. He was able to get me a great deal on a beautiful vehicle. This is my second purchase with Earl at Thelen Honda and was equally pleased with my Accord from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl the Pearl
July 13, 2017

"Standard Oil Change/Tire Rotation Service"

- burzyck

The service part of my visit was fantastic. They explained everything clearly. It seemed like quite the long wait (45 minutes) for standard oil change/tire rotation type service and the waiting area was very warm for such a hot day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember names.
June 27, 2017

"How to spend Saturday Afternoon"

- Papa Tom

I brought my 2004 Element in for routine service. While I was waiting, I wandered into the sales floor to talk with Earl. I'd talked with him last summer about possible purchase of a gently used Odyssey or other Honda vehicle, as my Element has 242 thousand miles on it. (Cudos to Thelen service department!) Earl told me that a 2015 Odyssey had just come in, and offered to show it to me. It fit the bill, and I bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex in service, Earl in Sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results