Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thornton Road Hyundai

Lithia Springs, GA

3.8
1,190 Reviews

669 Thornton Rd

Lithia Springs, GA

30122

Directions

1,190 Reviews of Thornton Road Hyundai

Sort by
September 08, 2021

"I've been waiting on a part for 2mths & almost had 2..."

- jacobsdamonm57

I've been waiting on a part for 2mths & almost had 2 accidents cause I can't get a rental, makes no sense, no air conditioner for 2mths.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Edge
1.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

Thornton Road Hyundai responded

Jacobsdamonm57, We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and I sincerely apologize for the situation you experienced. I look forward to speaking with you at your earliest convenience to get more details on serving you better. Thank you for your patience and cooperation in resolving your concern. Carla Customer Relations Manager (678)715-5000 Ext:1032

July 30, 2021

"Being black and supporting a black business you will..."

- El.drame

Being black and supporting a black business you will think it s a great idea and absolutely nothing wrong with that: True! The statement becomes absolutely false when as a LOYAL customer for many years( purchase and service driving miles away from my home) you tend to ignore lack of PROFESSIONALISM/PUNCTILiOUSNESS a few times with service advisor Named CHANTAL/ Service tech VAPING in front of customers! In which World are we living in! Greet your customers, be polite, LISTEN, CARE and Connect with your customers showing Empathy, for example return customer call, don’t forget to schedule appointment when a customer calls, don’t overpromise…we can’t agree to disagree with empathy and respect but I swear the employees there are simply too improper with their attire, attitude, the choice of words WoW wow simply APPALLING! Service manager had been aware of my encounter and stated she will address but I still didn’t hear: SORRY which could have made such a big difference about my frustration! If proof is needed of me calling in vain for an appt and speaking with the above service advisor, photo of your service tech vaping while being on job in front of customers waiting for 3 hours for an OIL change or another couple customer not happy with the same service advisor Chantal and needed up speaking with ms Williams, I will be delighted to email all proofs. Wow wow and wow. On a final note try this next: “ so sorry about…( EMPHATY). How can we make it right with right tone of voice and choice words ( at least try to find a solution especially when you vividly know the customer). Once again service manager knows me well and had always been polite and vice versa so I hate to do this to her supporting her and a black business but enough is enough. Maya Angelou once stated: “ it is not what you say but how you say it”, meaning even though you misled me you still could gotten away with it with sweet talk and correcting the situation. El Drame

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Chantal and service tech VAPING
July 07, 2021

"DeAngelo was so amazing! He was helpful, got me a great..."

- morganE

DeAngelo was so amazing! He was helpful, got me a great deal, and truly cares about his customers. I ended up with a car that was everything I could have asked for. Make sure you request DeAngelo if you're looking for exceptional service. Everyone at this location was accommodating and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeAngelo
July 06, 2021

"The service department here is AWFUL!!! And that’s an..."

- teresao1952

The service department here is AWFUL!!! And that’s an understatement. My 2013 Hyundai Sonata starting using oil really bad January 2021..I had it in for oil consumption test through April 22. The tech that was supposed to have submitted the authorization for an engine replacement didn’t work there any more whenever I called to check about when they were going to get back with me. The new tech said they had no record of my test. I talked to the joke of a service manager there, I was told by her about the same thing. When I told her that I had invoices and that I would talk to someone higher than her, she magically found the info on my vehicle and said that she would submit it that day, June 3rd. I called today 3 times and I was hung up on 3 times and put on hold the last time and finally a young guy told me that Ms Williams was too busy to talk to me. I called the main headquarters and they said nothing was ever submitted. I will take this further I PROMISE. MY ENGINE WILL BE REPLACED AND I WILL HAVE A LONER CAR. My vehicle is still u see warranty. I won’t stop til I get to the Top of Hyundai. This dealership sucks!!!!!’

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Brandy Pastor
Jul 27, 2021 -

Thornton Road Hyundai responded

Teresa, We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and I sincerely apologize for the situation you experienced. We will certainly use this as a coaching opportunity for our associates. I am so glad that Thornton Road Hyundai was ultimately able to help you resolve your issues. Additionally, we look forward to earning more of your business in the future! Respectfully, Brandy Pastor Customer Relations Manager

July 02, 2021

"I've been a Hyundai owner starting in 1987 and we..."

- Rob Scott

I've been a Hyundai owner starting in 1987 and we currently own 2 2015 Hyundai's. I've always had decent service at Thornton for oil changes. Unfortunately I have to report that the service department has utterly failed me this time. The engine on my Elantra seized and they've had the vehicle for just a few days shy of 3 months with no approval from the warranty company yet! I just talked to Safeguard, the warranty company and they told me that they have asked 8 times for the correct photos and the parts and labor estimate! It has been an utter nightmare and the service manager has been absolutely no help at all. I've talked to both Hyundai Motor Corporation and Safeguard, the 3rd party warranty company and their stories of what is going on don't exactly line up with what the manager and service tech have been telling me. We've been without the car and they never have a loner vehicle. I understand they're limited but for the screwing they're giving me they should take a car from one of the salespeople and loan it to us because this is absolutely unreasonable. As I've been typing this my wife has been on hold for over 40 minutes waiting to speak with the service manager. This is typical and the excuse is that they're very busy. I don't really care how busy you are. That's your problem not mine. Hyundai Corp says they have 3 days to address the issue yet it took them 2 weeks and then only because I had to call them and remind them. Something's gotta give.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Chris -he's trying to be helpful but I can clearly hear the frustration in his voice.
Jul 27, 2021 -

Thornton Road Hyundai responded

Rob, I sincerely apologize for your negative experience. I would like the opportunity to regain your trust in us. Please contact me at 678-715-5000 x 1011 at your convenience. Sincerely, Brandy Pastor Customer Relations Manager,

June 29, 2021

"My car has been there since 5/28/2021 awaiting the..."

- marloh

My car has been there since 5/28/2021 awaiting the Service Dept to tell the Hyundai Brand what they told me about my car. They told me my car needed an engine. That it had no oil and metal in the engine. I have had multiple low oil instance through the life of my car between regular oil changes. They have not communicated with me nor will they answer my phone calls or emails. I have reached out to Service manager Ms. Williams, General manager Mr. Noble, Owner Mr. Marion, Service advisor Chantel, and the Hyundai USA case manager can not reach them either. The people that I spoke to say nothings done or they do not know. This is how the treat a second time purchaser from this location. They are not as loyal to their customers as they want them to be to them. I am so aggravated with this low level of communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Brooke Noble
Jul 27, 2021 -

Thornton Road Hyundai responded

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Thank you for letting us know about the poor service you received. It is our priority to ensure we provide you with excellent service. To discuss the matter in more detail, please contact me at 678-715-5000 x 1011 at your convenience. Brandy Pastor Customer Relations Manager

June 21, 2021

"BEWARE!! Thornton Road Hyundai's service department is a..."

- jayangelmollica

BEWARE!! Thornton Road Hyundai's service department is a scam!! Have had several nightmares with service before, but after this I am done! Brought my car in for oil change and tire rotation. They did neither and charged me for both. BEWARE OF THIS PLACE - RIP OFF!!!! I CAN'T PICK 0 STARS !! Raushanah Williams - useless!! Said she would check the video (which would prove) and after she did she never called me back because of what she saw. SHAME ON YOU RAUSHANAH !! SHAME ON YOU THORNTON ROAD HYUNDAI FOR CHARGING FOR WORK YOU ABSOLUTELY DID NOT PERFORM!! SHAMEFULL!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Jul 27, 2021 -

Thornton Road Hyundai responded

We truly appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the negative experience you have had. We would love the opportunity to regain your trust. Please contact me at 678-715-5000 x 1011 Thank You Kindly, Brandy Pastor Customer Relations Manager

June 19, 2021

"Went in looking to buy a Tucson, and the sales person was..."

- Tony L.

Went in looking to buy a Tucson, and the sales person was very good at answering my questions. Very professional. Convinced me to buy a 2022 Tucson SEL then the whole department it seem worked very hard to get me the car at the price I wanted. I put them through the paces and they worked with me the whole time. Then later after the sale was made, I decided to upgrade to a Limited. They took the whole thing in stride and worked with me to again get me the payments I wanted. I have nothing but praise for the work, professionalism of the salesman and manager who made it all happen. Good job! If you go there, ask for Justin Swint. He'll take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Swint
April 03, 2021

"Horrible dealership do not BUY Vehicle I was sold a..."

- Aisha reynolds

Horrible dealership do not BUY Vehicle I was sold a lemon my car cuts off and screen goes black It’s not even 2 months old. they told its nothing they could do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
1.0
Brandon Edge
1.0
March 22, 2021

"DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.. I visit the..."

- TJ_Jones

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.. I visit the Thornton road hyundai in Atlanta, GA on several Occasions and this is by far the WORST decision I ever made. From the moment I left my car I have been having horrible customer service I have been yelled at, belittle, just talked to like I was beneath them. I have never experience service so bad before in my life. From the service department then why did I turn around and try to purchase a car from them omg I have spent more hours on the phone with disgusting rude nasty people who doesn’t take accountability for any of their mistakes. After I have tried and tried to give them second chances because I know we are all human but no not with Thornton road Hyundai they don’t care. I even reached out to the general manager in hopes to have someone to take responsible for the thing that was done to me but in return I got yell at some more then the manager whole argument was trying to prove me wrong as the customer. Then I was hung up on because he just don’t know how to be a manager to lead and help his customers. I have met two people who has tried to help and undo the bad experience but felled short because it was simply not their department. But they were the service manager Ms.William and my sales guy Mandela Williams. DO NOT VISIT THIS PLACE, MY CREDIT SCORE WAS DROPPED OVER 100 POINT BECAUSE THE BALL WAS DROPPED ON THEIR END, THEY RISK ME AND MY FAMILY SAFELY BY LYING ABOUT CHECKING THINGS THAT THEY KNOW THEY DIDNT. THEY ARE RUDE NASTY INDIVIDUALS. THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER ONLY ABOUT TAKING YOUR MONEY AND THEN LYING TO YOU AND MAKING YOU OUT TO BE THE BAD GUY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raushanah Williams
5.0
Adrian Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Carl, Kyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,190 results