Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thunder Basin Ford

Gillette, WY

3.7
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1100 W. 2nd St.

Gillette, WY

82716

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Thunder Basin Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2020

"My truck had been totaled and Dee and the staff made sure..."

- jessicaj.evenson

My truck had been totaled and Dee and the staff made sure to make the process of getting into a new one was done quickly and easily! Could not be happier with how smooth it went and I absolutely love my new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee
July 29, 2020

"Outstanding service department and Service Manager"

- edbowden

While on an extended RV trip from Florida through Wyoming we had a mechanical issue that took us off the road and left us in despair. Thunder Basin Ford came to the rescue! Service Manager Jason Praus brought our RV in and set to work on it immediately. A correct diagnosis of the problem was made in a very expeditious manner and the repair was completed quickly with the resulting repair cost found to be very fair. I would recommend Thunder Basin Ford to the highest degree and if I lived locally they would definitely have all my vehicle need business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Praus
July 14, 2020

"Great Dealership"

- pbn139

Stayed in Gillette overnight on my way home to Wisconsin when getting ready to leave the next morning my check engine light came on on my new f350.Sarah was great to work with and mechanic Jake did an awesome job getting me back on the road. Everyone inside we’re more than pleasant and salesman also checked on me .I would definitely shop here if I lived in the area. Pat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah,Jake
June 25, 2020

"We greatly appreciate the quality service that we..."

- Brian and Lynn

We greatly appreciate the quality service that we received from Thunder Basin Ford over the past four days. First, I appreciate Bill Stone who stood by us throughout our ordeal. We arrived at 11:45 on Saturday with a warning light and loss of engine power. Bill had a tech stay beyond the end of his shift to diagnose the problem. It appeared to be a significant fix so he set us up with a rental car and a place to put our travel trailer. He gave us pointers on what to do and where to eat. Promptly on Monday morning they fit us in. Checking out all systems, it appeared that the problem was intermittent and they couldn’t get it to treat. We hooked up the trailer and took it out on the freeway where we got the warning light and loss of power. On Tuesday they diagnosed a broken wire, received parts in Wednesday and we were back on the road by 2pm Wednesday. Throughout, the whole staff was accommodating and apologetic for our situation. They accommodated our need to access work files and email putting us up in their conference room. Jason bought us lunch on Tuesday. Very professional and hospitable. Thanks TBF crew for getting us back on the road! Our engine is performing like a champ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Jason (service manager), Rodney, David and Sam (mechanics) Paula and Amy
December 17, 2019

"Terrible"

- Ken

The service department is a bunch of people that don't care, they just simply don't care about the customer. My 2015 Ford F-150 with low mileage developed an oil leak. I took it in in May 2019. They couldn't find anything. Said maybe brush in oil drain pan. Also had a recall done then. Vehicle still obviously was leaking oil. Took it back in for this and a recall in Oct.2019. Two weeks prior this service was scheduled. When I got there they had no paper work on me coming in. Said the oil filter was loose and they did not have the right part for the recall so I would have to come back. It was still leaking oil. November 14, 2019 I made the next available appt. for these issues. Two days later a women called from there and said if I didn't make an appt. they would send the recall part back. She giggled when I told her I did have an appt. and quickly terminated the call. Anyway, took the vehicle in on Dec, 5, They have had the truck for almost two weeks now and it is still not fixed. They could care less!! Incompetent and untrained people with little or no customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 13, 2019

"Worst place to take your vehicle for work"

- Kristi

I made an appointment 3 weeks in advance to have my power steering pump changed and to have my window fixed because it would not roll down. I show up for my appointment and guess what they never ordered the parts. They had me scheduled to do a recall that they had already completed months before. On the day of the appointment Brittany helped me and she reordered the part. Well because they have some fight going on between parts and service the service department didn't place the order. It took me 2 months to get them to get my part in from the original time it was supposed to be ordered. There is no reason that a part should have to be ordered multiple times before it is actually placed on order and sent to the dealer. I don't know why whoever runs this store allows this type of treatment for their customers. Brittany was wonderful and has great customer service skills. Everyone else in the service department were xxxxxxxx and gave me the run around. Once my part was in it took them a week to complete the job. Brittany tried to make sure that they made me a priority because of all the trouble i went through and how did she get repaid? Her boss yelled at her for taking care of the customer. The boss should be telling all his other employees to take a lesson from that girl. She is the only one in the service department that has a brain. I would never take a vehicle to have warranty work done at this place ever again. If you do take your vehicle here make sure you get help from Brittany. She is the only one who will have any respect or regard for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany, Sara, Chantelle, Danielle
December 05, 2018

"great customer service"

- dena 88

Randy in the repair department was excellent from the very first time I called her to see if they could repair our truck to the time I picked it up. She was so kind to me during this stressful time. She is what customer service should look like every where, great job Randy and thank you for working my truck in when you didn't have to. Dena

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy in the service dept. She was great
November 30, 2018

"Quick and easy "

- SL7474

Needed a new truck, hate the process of buying one, don’t haggle well, and we want the best deal first, not after we’re walking out the door. Dee, and the dealership did a great job. The price of the truck was what was researched for the area, and the value for the trade in was fair also. Thank you for making the experience painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Rozier
August 30, 2018

"Great experience "

- Brun2018f250

Have bought from TBF before, all great experiences. Will continue to buy from them in the future.TBF is a great place to do business with. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack
November 19, 2017

"Service department is terrible "

- Ford fan 1234

Took my truck there for some warranty work. They wanted to charge me diagnostic fees out of pocket. Clearly my warranty was a no out of pocket cost. I argued but they insisted that it was my out of pocket cost. So I decided not to have them do the work. I went to pick it up and they still made me pay 3 hours of labor for diagnostics. I took to another dealership who diagnosed the problem, different parts than thunder basin said it needed. It was no out of pocket cost to me like my warranty is set up. And the new diagnostic parts fixed the problem. So if thunder basin would have changed the parts they said were wrong it wouldn’t have fixed the problem anyway. What a dishonest cheating company. Teddy in service was rude and insisted that they knew what they were doing. And she said it was obvious because they had been in business longer than 30 years. I can’t believe they are still in business operating this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teddy in service department
1
1 - 10 of 14 results