Back

Tim Dahle Ford

Spanish Fork, UT

2.3
31 Reviews

2534 North 200 East

Spanish Fork, UT

84660

Directions

By Type

Showing 31 reviews

September 24, 2022

I was quoted $155. 00 for a three pack of oil changes. When I picked up the car I was charged $250.00. I was told it’s because my car takes full synthetic oil. They have More

by Madsedb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
September 22, 2022

Should be a Zero. It's incredible what a bad service department does to a decent sales experience. I have purchased 3 trucks with Tim Dahle Spanish Fork. Never buy a s More

by Caden
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The WHOLE Service Team, Jared Fawcett
September 15, 2022

This is hands down the most inefficient/incompetent service operation I have ever encountered. 1) I stopped in the day before to secure an appointment for oil change. ( 12:15 for following day ) 2) a More

by hoppa.mw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Probably the sales manager.
August 16, 2022

I got a new Ford 150 from Tim Dahle Ford in 2018, absolutely loved my truck but it began shutting down on the freeway, sensors said it was overheating but it was actually not. I brought it back to Ti More

by johnlplaisted
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Fawcett
July 08, 2022

Bought a used car from them on May 12 2022. CarFax that they handed me shows that Tim Dahle Fold did an emissions test and safety inspection on the car on April 30 2022. After trying to registe More

by Car Buyer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy - sales manager
April 27, 2022

After some problems that were experienced with the orginal vehicle Tim Dahle dealership went above and beyond to make things right. Highly recommend! More

by petersedust
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Dahle
March 29, 2022

purchased a used 2015 Sentra from Tim Dahle Ford in December 2021. The day I picked up my car, I noticed the SD Card was missing. I immediately informed my salesman and service. Without the SD card, I More

by joya58
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Finance, S.F. location; Tim, Service Dept., Salt Lake location, representative from CNA National warranty co.
Mar 24, 2022 -

joya58 responded

purchased a used 2015 Sentra from Tim Dahle Ford in December 2021. The day I picked up my car, I noticed the SD Card was missing. I immediately informed my salesman and service. Without the SD card, I am unable to use the navigation features, and many others. I was told I bought the car as is, and I would have to purchase one through there dealership in Salt Lake City. The card is over $200. Recently, my engine light came on, and I noticed the transmission was slipping. Spoke with Spanish Fork Service which informed me they do not work on Nissans and I would have to go to their Salt Lake facility. I made an appointment, and brought my car in on 3/23/2022. (47 miles from my home). Had to leave my car there. Few hours afterwards, I received a call from Tim, Service, telling me I needed a new transmission, and there were other issues that needed to be repaired that was causing the engine light to appear. I also informed Tim my driver side door handle was broken and needed to be fixed. When I purchased the car in December, I purchased a warranty which I was told covered practically all matters regarding any repairs. Luckily, the transmission is covered, but in order to repair all other matters, an approximately figure of $900.00. Tim told me those issues were not under warranty. I reviewed the warranty papers and it clearly stated any door locks, handle, etc. was under warranty. The engine light problem was due to clogged hoses, approximately $300??? I called the warranty company and was treated like dirt. The claim representative would not state is name, told me I am not reading my paperwork correctly. His attitude was cold and cruel. Under my warranty, I have the option to have a lend car while my car is being serviced. Never offered! I was never told all repairs could not be performed at the Spanish Fork dealership. I have put in calls to Spanish Fork and the Salt Lake area locations seeking additional information, and requesting a car for lend since my car will not be ready for nearly a week. No return calls. I am totally disgusted with the way I have been treated, but of course, only started after I purchased the car. This car was never checked for any problems in Spanish Fork, and with their admission, they do not work on Nissans. Then way the xxxx are you selling them?? I totally regret I did not return to Ken Garff for my vehicle purchase. Additionally I wound never recommend buying a used car at any of the Tim Dahle locations, and if you do, bring a lawyer!!!

March 26, 2022

The sales side was great to work with. Service side sucks First oil change in november 4 hours with apointment. Went today with apointment they told me 2 to 3 hours. I said f no i have More

by Tom l
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson page
March 11, 2022

My complaint with Tim Dahle Ford is with their contracting and Finance department. I bought a used truck from them. The deal included a $350 charge for Drivepur cleaning service. In the contract I More

by tljmbch
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department, Jared Fawcett
March 04, 2022

Great salesman, great dealership. Most dealerships try and get the most out of you before you walk out the door. These guys are not exception. But overall a good experience More

by jamesgiles83
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Fawcett
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results