About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tim's Toyota

2.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

1006 Commerce Drive, Prescott, Arizona 86305 Directions
Sales: (888) 210-8482

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Tim's Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2017

"Didn't even get a kiss"

- 123Namaste

Went in looking for a vehicle to tow a trailer. I'm a single woman and I never saw what hit me until it was too late. They sent me home with a RAV, when I found out how much weight it would pull I went back the next day only to be told that I could exchange for a 4Runner but that I would have to pay the sales tax and fees on the RAV because I had put too many miles on it for it to be resold as new - I live in Prescott Valley. I drove the RAV home, kept it overnight and returned the next day. There were about 32 miles on it. Small town dealership with big city ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ross
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2017

"Excellent"

- Alaysha 6

My husband and I where upside down on our vehicle from Kia time Toyota went over and beyond what we could ever imagine! Kimberly Johnson was our sales person she went out of her way to get us into a vehicle we could afford!Her manager Mike and Casey went back and forth doing a outstanding job for my husband a retired vet and I thankyou from our family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Johnson
Apr 13, 2017 -

Tim's Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback and congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Kimberly, Mike and Casey were able to meet your needs. At Tim's Toyota, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Regards, Tim's Toyota Team

January 12, 2017

"Update on Tim's Auto Group"

- pogo

This is the email I had to send to the GM of Tim's: To: Robby Hinshaw, General Manager Tim's Auto Group CC: Corey Bray, Mike Hixon Subj: Our experience at your dealership Mr. Hinshaw, I write this to bring to your attention a situation that has been ongoing since December 22, 2016. My wife and I purchased a 2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid from your Toyota dealership on December 16th. One of the selling points was that your dealership had mounted four brand new tires. Unfortunately your dealership did not replace the 12-year old valve stems, a practice commonplace in the tire business. On the 22nd of December we left for a holiday trip to San Diego with a fully loaded cargo area. Nine miles East of SR93 we experienced a flat on the left front. After unpacking the car in a rainstorm, and lowering the spare we discovered it had about 10psi. We were able to get the spare inflated by a passing ADOT truck after being stuck out in the middle of nowhere for over an hour and discovered that the sidewall on the spare was badly cracked with age. With no other option we continued slowly on our way. We stopped at the NAPA garage in Salome to get the original tire repaired. That's when we discovered that it was ruined. I had the service tech check the remaining tires and ALL of them were 15psi low. He re-inflated all the tires. Since NAPA did not have the right size tire in stock, we limped to Yuma on the spare. At the Discount Tire in Yuma we purchased a new tire. When they removed the flat tire we discovered that the inside was filled with finely ground rubber from the tire being eroded by the rim due to under inflation. (We submitted photographic evidence of this to Corey and Mike.) I had the service tech there check all the other tires and they were again 10-15psi low after traveling only about 120 miles. When we checked the valve stems closely and wiggled them we heard air escaping. They were obviously the original valve stems and had been leaking since we purchased the car. All three remaining tires had to be removed and new valve stems installed. On return to Prescott my wife contacted your dealership to get reimbursed for our expenses, our time lost on the road and threat to our safety and was treated contemptuously by Corey Bray. He refused to consider the request and said the best Tim's could do is pay for the new tire we had to install and give us a "safe" spare. After thinking about how much time, effort and pain we had already invested, we decided to accept his offer and move on. When we came in to get the spare and the reimbursement check on the 25th of February, the check was nowhere to be found. Mike Hixon assured me that he would locate it and call me. A week passed and no call or check. I called him on the 6th. He said he thinks the check was mailed on the 27th of February but he would find out and call me right back. Still no check. I did not hear from him again until I called him on the 8th. Again he assured me that he was "working on it" and would call me first thing this morning. I have yet to hear from him at 2:00PM on the 9th. Surely we all have better things to do than to spend time on this episode that never should have happened in the first place. What is your cost on four valve stems? $5.00? We need you to find out where our check for $130.22 is and get it to us by tomorrow 3/10. end email We got a call at 10:30 on the 10th from Tim's telling us that our check was at the reception desk. No "we're sorry for endangering your life" NO NOTHING! Took the check and left in disgust. Bottom line.... Great at getting you in the door, then it's screw you. Also, watch out for the add-ons after agreeing to the price. Several hundred dollars in "theft prevention and etching fees" not asked for or required. DON'T DO BUSINESS HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Bray, Mike Hixon, Robby Hinshaw
November 29, 2016

"Tim's Will Screw You Any Way They Can!"

- MG

We have a long story, so bottom line - they stole nearly $8k more from us than the car we bought was worth! Once you sign their contract, there's no going back and they just don't care about the customers' needs! Read the other reviews. Obviously, these people are the worst crooks you'll ever find at any dealership! Do yourself a GIANT favor and don't waste your time and hard-earned money on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
August 31, 2016

"Went the extra mile"

- Coffeesteve

My wife recently had a bad experience with a breakdown of her Infiniti EX35. We had the vehicle towed to Tim's Toyota, where we had purchased the vehicle. David Rodarte has helped us admirably in the past, but this time he certainly went the extra mile for us. We had issues that seemed to involve both our extended purchased warranty, AND a past recall of some parts on certain Infiniti models. David helped us to sort out the cost and coverage factor between the two. We highly give the best "THANK YOU" to David, and the Service Department at Tim's. Truly he is a prime example as to why we recommend to all our friends they purchase from Tim's and several have since we spoke to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rodarte.
August 13, 2016

"Service Department tries to take advantage of you, "

- Christopher

I purchased a my pre-owned Toyota FJ from Avondale Toyota near Phoenix Arizona, I live in Prescott, AZ about 2 hours north and the closest dealership is Tim's Toyota. took my FJ to Tim's to diagnose an intermittent knocking sound I would experience when I would be at a stop light and took my foot off the brake and began to accelerate. Tim's Toyota told me it was a defective drive train and since the car was out of warranty, it would cost over $1000 to repair. I called Avondale Toyota and spoke to the manager, Johnny and asked if there was something they could do since it was still sort of new to me. He asked me to drive it down to Phoenix so they could look at it. When they did, they discovered that the drive-train just needed to be lubed up. I complained to Tim's and they defended themselves with excuses like "it was a Toyota wide recommendation to have it replaced" or something like that. There was also a little rattle sound in the engine so I asked Tims to look at it when they were diagnosing the drive train issue. Turned out it was a loose screw but they still charged me $25 to tighten it up. This all happened years ago. Most recently, I decided to give them (Tim's) my business because driving 2 hours to get an oil change and inspection seems ridiculous. The last oil change I had, they informed me that the next oil change, i'd also need to get my rear brakes replaced, my spark plugs fixed and the injectors serviced. While making my appointment for the oil, I inquired about the cost of all of the recommended service work. $265 for the breaks, $175 for the plugs. $300 for the injectors and $55 for the oil change/inspection which included an extra $15 for tire rotation. I called my wifes mechanic that we have known for years and he quoted everything much less, which I expected, but i still like to take my vehicle to the actuall dealership, thinking they're the experts. i decide to have my wifes mechanic do the breaks and plugs and i was going to go to Tim's for the oil change and injectors. 30 minutes after leaving my car with Kent, (my wifes mechanic), he called to tell me that I didn't need rear break pads and that there was still 1/2 of the pad left on them. Plus, he told me that the plugs really weren't that bad and probably could've gone another 50,000 to 75,000 miles easily without being serviced. Fool me once, shame on you, Fool me twice, shame on me. I'll never take my car there again to get serviced. I'd rather drive 2 hours and deal with 100+ degrees of heat to have my car serviced by people I trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
July 02, 2016

"Crooks I got messed over"

- Joe Prescott

I bought a new car from Tim's Toyota and I will NEVER buy another car from them! We had settled on a final price and when I went in with my wife to pick the car up and make payment they then told me I had to pay an extra $500.00 ....for paper work! My poor wife had her heart set on the car so I went ahead and paid it. NEVER AGAIN! Afterwards I felt like I was dealing with a cheap used car lot and got messed over. I left with a bad taste in my mouth. Go to Phoenix or Flagstaff to buy your car. Only good in this is that they have good service personal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Head Sales Manger
March 18, 2016

"Poor response"

- Cowboy

I called twice and emailed them three times to get a service appointment After two weeks of trying I went to Findlay Toyota in Flagstaff and they were wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
February 15, 2016

"Fuse replacement"

- Gilmore

Stay away!! I had my 2005 Scion XB towed to Tim's because the gear shift was stuck in park. They charged $99.95 diagnostic fee and $1.68 for the fuse. Most galling was the $10.00 hazard waste charge for the fuse. I asked to talk to the mechanic who replaced the fuse incase I might have to replace it myself. They could not fine the mechanic. No one in service could tell me where to look. The service advisor suggested I read the book that came with my Scion. Total charge was $112.50 to replace the fuse. Stay Away""

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
February 12, 2016

"Big city dealership in a small town. "

- Cosssta

Prices are bad, dealership is empty. They give terrible value for your trade-in. I recommend going to Phoenix or flagstaff, you can get a better deal even better than pure price (msrp). They don't explain Pure Price accurately and mislead you into saying other dealers are lying. Very friendly service until it comes to talking about the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales dept
1
1 - 10 of 24 results