Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Titus-Will Ford

4.8

184 Lifetime Reviews

3606 S Sprague Ave., Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Call (253) 475-4151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Titus-Will Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"The best customer service despite how busy they are i..."

- Esquivel123

The best customer service despite how busy they are i live how SCOTT BINNING went over through what my car needed and definitely had the best experience i will be a returning customer thank you scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott binning
Nov 14, 2019 -

Titus-Will Ford responded

Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with our service team and we look forward to working with you during your next maintenance appointment.

May 29, 2019

"Not happy with sale or service"

- batduck

Promise of kickback to the first salesman (who couldnt be present on my second visit) was later denied after the sale by the second salesman. That made me rethink and cancel the items I was opting for in the sale (extended warrenty, toneau cover). Then the sun roof came off the track. The mechanic said he fixed it but the glass was not installed correctly by him. We argued and anothe opinion was required before I was proven right. I wont be coming back to Titus Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont remember the names of the people who are concerned.
Jun 03, 2019 -

Titus-Will Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We can understand your frustration of the initial salesman not getting compensation for his sale, rest assured that this will be addressed. As far as the sunroof, we trust our mechanics to fix any problems that they detect, and we’re disappointed to hear that our team was unable to meet your expectations. We’d like to speak with you to discuss your experience and further detail and to work towards an appropriate solution to make this right. Please contact our Service Manager, Ricky Saly, at 253-475-4151. We look forward to speaking with you soon and hope to have another opportunity to show you our commitment to providing an outstanding experience here at Titus-Will Ford.

February 10, 2019

"Cameron Bryne"

- eddie3

I appreciate that Cameron did not try to up sell me on a variety of things and just got me into the car I wanted. He helped keep me as a repeat customer at Titus-Will Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
Feb 13, 2019 -

Titus-Will Ford responded

Awesome to hear, Eddie, and we are absolutely thrilled we could get you the car you were looking for. We know it can be a lot of work to find the perfect vehicle, and we are glad we could make the process simpler for you. It was great to see you, and if you have any more questions or need anything else, please come back to see us again. We hope you have an amazing day!

January 27, 2019

"Cameron Bryne"

- Jswiggin

Very polite, knowledgeable of the vehicle..appreciated his attention to detail. Respectful and allowed time to discuss without pressure. Likable young man Would do business with him again if in the market!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Excellent file through"

- Tim S

Excellent follow through. Keep up the good work. Cameron was very pleasant to deal with and corrupt in his dealings. Atmosphere at your dealership is pleasant, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
November 24, 2018

"xxxxxxx of a manager"

- Asileo13

My salesman (Cameron) was very nice, and very good at his job. But when he brought in his manager to help, the manager questioned my education to my face. I said screw it I’ll buy this car, but I will never buy from this dealership ever again as long as that guy is a manager. My advice is to fire that manager and promote my salesman. He was much better with customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
November 05, 2018

"Fast and friendly "

- Mylittlepony

I went straight to Cameron and told him what I wanted, and he made it happen in a very timely manner! I have never had such a good experience car shopping. I was in and out of there in a couple short hours. I will highly recommend Cameron and this dealership to my friends. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
October 22, 2018

"Great to work with"

- Mike L.

In 2006 I purchased a new F-150 Lariat 4x4 CrewCab. I’ve put over 120k on it in the last 12 years and have absolutely loved it. A few weeks ago after admiring my friends Raptor I started to get the new truck itch. I started doing my research to find the truck I wanted. I found three dealers in the South Puget Sound with the truck I wanted. I have always loathed the car buying experience- especially the negotiation part. I called Titus-Will first and spoke with Cameron. I told him what I was looking for and what I wanted to pay. Unlike some of the other dealers I contacted he was willing to listen and work with me. In fact a Ford dealership in Olympia was completely unwilling to work with me. I decided to make an appointment to meet with Cameron. He was great to work with throughout the process. The sales manager and I hit a bit of a crossroads on the price. Since we were also in need of a car for our almost 16 year old daughter we decided to see if we could use the stalemate to our advantage in getting a good deal on a used car. He was able to locate exactly what we were looking for. We are very grateful for for the way Cameron took care of us today. We also had a great experience with Shelly the finance manager. We walked away today with a brand new fully loaded 2018 F-150 RAPTOR and a 2014 Subaru Forester. Thank you for making this process a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Byrne
5.0
Other Employees : Shelly
October 18, 2018

"An Amazing Experience!"

- Thorne2015

I walked into the used lot at Titus-Will Ford. I was greeted by the salesman, Karl, and he was awesome. I told him I was in my very beginning stages of looking for an F-150. He immediately took me around the lot to show me what they had in stock. I told him my price range and he stayed within it and was not pushy at all, which I genuinely appreciated. At the conclusion of my first day, I left without a vehicle, but happy with my experience. I researched other places as well, but was not impressed with any in the way I was impressed with Titus-Will. I went back a week or so later and there was a new truck that was just brought in. He showed me it, explained every feature it had, let me test drive it, and I ended up leaving in a new (to me) truck. From the salesman, to the finance department, to the paperwork, it was a very easy and pleasant experience. I recommend them as a business, and I am pleased with Karl's personable, and genuine disposition. We will definitely be back for all future car/truck needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Swanson
5.0
October 16, 2018

"Excellent Quick Lane Service, impressive!"

- Jeff B

My Escape was serviced quickly, as scheduled, received "the works" package, washed and vacuumed. The advisor was very helpful, reminding me of my Service Program benefits, and indicated the rear window wiper blade and the total package expense would come to "zero". Excellent ! Thank you! Jeff B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Georgia
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results