Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tonkin Subaru

5.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

2222 West 6th Street, The Dalles, Oregon 97058 Directions
Call (541) 296-2166

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Tonkin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2019

"No hassle, straight forward, easy transaction."

- AnnieAvery

No hassle, straight forward, easy transaction. The sales and management staff made this so easy. They exceed my expectations. Great experience all around. Will be driving here for service as well. Respectful of my time. Gave me an honest value on my trade and made the finance process fast and easy. Special shout out to Steve Ross. Great team at Tonkin Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ross, Gary and Jorge
September 13, 2019

"Nice place, low pressure, well informed"

- JC

Bought an 2019 Subaru Forester. I had 3 contacts with 2 employees (Ramon and Evodio "Junior"). All professional and easy to deal with. I think we reached a fair deal without any undue pressure. The paperwork process was very professionally handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evodio "Junior" Quiroz
May 18, 2019

"bob rhoades is the best."

- sherry

fast service is a must, very knowledgeable about the cars and trucks. had all the facts on hand and was just the best experience. would highly recommend Bob Rhoades to everyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Rhoades
May 12, 2019

"Quick and easy!"

- MTuttle

My salesman Bob Rhoades and Sales Manager Jeff Scott did a great job and made the process very easy. Shasta went over all of my paperwork. I purchased a 2019 Forester Limited and am very pleased with the car and the service provided by everyone. I would purchase here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Rhoades, Jeff Scott, Shasta
September 18, 2018

"Hassle free and incomparable customer service "

- DaneSpradlin

A salesman like Chris is hard to find. He asks all the right questions and let’s you know everything he can do for you. He’ll do everything within his power to get you into the vehicle of your choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Saunders
July 23, 2018

"Buying new Forester"

- Spoik747$

Was looking for a Forester and found the one we wanted and decided to buy. Have bought from Les before and enjoy working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les
July 19, 2018

"Exelent"

- Hugog

Exelent service and attention to the customer. I was satisfied with the whole expereience and the sales department was awesome to do business with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
November 17, 2017

"Great service and great deals"

- Leona52

Chris was a very kind and professional salesman. He was very honest and made things extremely easy and smooth. This was the most pleasant auto buying experience I had ever had. Tonkin gave me an amazing deal on my Malibu and was transparent about the price and every fee. I highly recommend Tonkin In The Dalles and I especially recommend Chris as a salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Saunders
October 09, 2017

"Subaru!"

- DrewP

Recently purchased a 2013 Crosstrek. Appears to be a solid vehicle. I had been driving a 2013 Honda Accord sedan Sport the last 3 years, which I loved, however, I was constantly missing a hatchback/cargo space, and got my butt kicked last winter out here in the Gorge, so, made my move and sidestepped into a Subaru. Always have had Hondas and Toyotas, so we will see... Ill admit I'm a skeptic, but am hoping for the best. So far I dig it. Very utilitarian, which really suits me. Nice fit and finishes all around, appears to be well designed and built. The sales staff were great at Tonkin. Kinda prowled the lot for a while and got to know all of the guys. Ended up doing the deal with Chris, who is great. Nice young guy, reasonable, bright, good listener. My experience, so far, with Tonkin has been a good one. We will see if/when issues arise how good they truly are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 24, 2017

"Easiest purchase I've ever had"

- Swarner

I made the deal online. The price was substantially lower than the competition. When we got there everyone was very friendly. Jayme was very helpful and answered all my questions. Financing went very quickly (compared to normal). Nice work everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayme Reineccius
1
1 - 10 of 16 results