About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tonkin Subaru

4.3

12 Lifetime Reviews

2222 West 6th Street, The Dalles, Oregon 97058 Directions
Sales: (541) 296-2166

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Tonkin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Hassle free and incomparable customer service "

- DaneSpradlin

A salesman like Chris is hard to find. He asks all the right questions and let’s you know everything he can do for you. He’ll do everything within his power to get you into the vehicle of your choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Saunders
July 23, 2018

"Buying new Forester"

- Spoik747$

Was looking for a Forester and found the one we wanted and decided to buy. Have bought from Les before and enjoy working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les
July 19, 2018

"Exelent"

- Hugog

Exelent service and attention to the customer. I was satisfied with the whole expereience and the sales department was awesome to do business with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
November 17, 2017

"Great service and great deals"

- Leona52

Chris was a very kind and professional salesman. He was very honest and made things extremely easy and smooth. This was the most pleasant auto buying experience I had ever had. Tonkin gave me an amazing deal on my Malibu and was transparent about the price and every fee. I highly recommend Tonkin In The Dalles and I especially recommend Chris as a salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Saunders
October 09, 2017

"Subaru!"

- DrewP

Recently purchased a 2013 Crosstrek. Appears to be a solid vehicle. I had been driving a 2013 Honda Accord sedan Sport the last 3 years, which I loved, however, I was constantly missing a hatchback/cargo space, and got my butt kicked last winter out here in the Gorge, so, made my move and sidestepped into a Subaru. Always have had Hondas and Toyotas, so we will see... Ill admit I'm a skeptic, but am hoping for the best. So far I dig it. Very utilitarian, which really suits me. Nice fit and finishes all around, appears to be well designed and built. The sales staff were great at Tonkin. Kinda prowled the lot for a while and got to know all of the guys. Ended up doing the deal with Chris, who is great. Nice young guy, reasonable, bright, good listener. My experience, so far, with Tonkin has been a good one. We will see if/when issues arise how good they truly are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 24, 2017

"Easiest purchase I've ever had"

- Swarner

I made the deal online. The price was substantially lower than the competition. When we got there everyone was very friendly. Jayme was very helpful and answered all my questions. Financing went very quickly (compared to normal). Nice work everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayme Reineccius
April 26, 2017

"Easy, simple and fast - David "

- PDX - Cube

Found the car I wanted on Tonkin.com, filled out the virtual trade-in and application. Received a call from Jaymie right away, made the trip from Portland to the Dalles right after work and they had the vehicle waiting and the paperwork ready to go. In and out in about 40 minutes. Love my Nissan Cube!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayme Reineccius
April 15, 2017

"poor customer service"

- Snowflake01

I called and emailed Jayme about a 2013 Chevy I was told he could hook it until the weekend since I was over 3 hours away. On Thursday I noticed they raised the rate over $700.00 and was told not to worry they would honor the lower rate since I was in contact with them. On Friday I received an email that the weer showing the car and it might not be available, they asked me if I would put up a deposit and I said yes. Jayme said he would call me back in 5 minutes for the deposit and 3 hours later he sent me an email that it was sold. He didn't even call me. I called and talked to a manager name Ariel and he told me it was picked up and sold any there is nothing wrong with what was done. I looked on the website for Tonkin and saw the car was only transferred to a portland location for the higher price. My 16 year old daughter wanted that car, luckily there was a dealership in Salem that was honest about had a car she liked. I will never buy a vehicle from Tonkin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayme
December 29, 2016

"Purchase of new 2017 Outback"

- Scott & Linda

Jayme, and the finance person were great to work with!!! Purchase went very smooth. We initially contacted Jayme through email, then by phone. So when the time came to purchase our vehicle, we didn't have to spend much time to complete the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayme Reineccius
August 01, 2016

"Wonderful Dealership"

- Sandy123

We brought 5 vehicles from Tonkin Subaru. Our Salesperson is Gary LaVine. He was fantastic. He sold us vehicles that I didn't even know I needed at the time. From entering the dealership to exiting. They were wonderful. Gary to Ray to Shasta even the service department. I would and have recommended Tonkin Subaru to my family and friends. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary LaVine
1
1 - 10 of 12 results