About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Hyundai

4.6

117 Lifetime Reviews

1446 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (860) 489-0471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Torrington Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Service department "

- Cwill4368

The service department is great. The service staff is responsible, respectful and the wait time is manageable. They are great team of guys at the desk and also those working on the car. Once, the car was returned to me I immediately felt the difference in the drive. Thank you for a high quality of work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
August 24, 2018

"James goes above and beyond"

- Never Again

James went above and beyond to help us get to the dealership, got us a great deal on the cae and went out of his way to help us with an issue we had with our license plate bracket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
May 22, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Val419

Michael Lovallo went above and beyond to get me into this car. I didn't feel pressure at all the decision was mine. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you Steve Smith for all your help. I really appreciate what these two men did for me. I love the car and very very happy with it. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lovallo, Steve Smith
March 29, 2018

"Bait car listings on line"

- Nathan2000

I saw a listing Alfono Nissan placed in Autotrader for a 2012 Nissan Frontier SV listed at $16,995. It was listed as being at their Nissan dealership so I drove by and saw it in the lot with a "sold" sticker on it. About a week later, I saw that the vehicle was still listed as being for sale both on Autotrader and on their own website. I sent a message inquiring about the vehicle and received a call with in minutes. I was told that it was available and made an appointment to see it at 10:30 the following day... at their Hyundai dealership. I thought it odd that they would have me test drive a Nissan at their Hyundai dealership and not at their Nissan dealership. I received a second call the following morning asking if I was interested in the truck. I told them that I was coming to see it at 10:30. Well, I got there at 10:30 I didn't see the truck anywhere on the lot. The sales manager told me that they had to go pick it up at their "storage lot". After about 20 minutes, I was directed to a salesman who seemed nice enough but told me that the price listed on the website was contingent upon my financing it through them (I planned to pay cash). We never got to any of the actual numbers because they came back and said that the truck had been sold on Saturday (the day AFTER I saw it). I think they knew that it was sold all along and basically lied to get me into their showroom. My proof? As of this writing, the truck is still listed on both Autotrader and Alfano's website and now appears on Carfax as "newly listed". Apparently, the vehicles they list are just bait. Won't be buying here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil
Mar 30, 2018 -

Nathan2000 responded

I responded directly to the online ad which has your name associated with it. By the way, the vehicle is still listed on your website a week after it sold. It reflects badly on the whole franchise and I would address it if I were you. You need to take those ads down when the vehicles are sold and double check when people like me inquire so as not to waste peoples time. Again, as I type this response, it is still listed on YOUR (Alfano Nissan of Torrington) website as well as on Carfax (new listing) and Autotrader. If an ad is associated with your dealership then you need to take ownership. I will consider taking down this review when the vehicle is no longer being listed.

December 02, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- lizd007

Great price, friendly staff, never felt pressured, all of my questions were answered and my concerns addressed. Have leased with Torrington Hyundai before and I will continue to give them my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Alfano
November 23, 2017

"Great Place"

- sandril24

Great professional service right from the start. Everything was taken care of and we drove away that day with our new car, even had the first service date scheduled. Love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Paolino
Other Employees : Phil
November 15, 2017

"Outstanding"

- skvohra

Excellent, courteous and highly professional sales and support personnel. No misrepresentation of facts. they went out of their way to satisfy our needs and requirements. The whole process was efficient and effective. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Paolino
Other Employees : Martilia Dauphin, the floor manager an the internet sales manage
November 14, 2017

"Dealer misrepresented vehicle"

- Unhappy 1

Vehicle was advertised as a limited/special edition vehicle and as a result this increased the asking/selling price. After purchase it was discovered it was just a base model with stickers and an emblem added onto the car to make it seem it was a limited/special edition. When we went back to the dealer to tell them this and that we over paid as a result, they said just too bad - we can't do anything for you. Totally unprofessional! They said they did not research the vehicle as they should have but are taking no blame for their false advertising or will do any type of compensation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person who no longer is there, sales manager as well as finance manager
November 14, 2017

"The best dealership"

- pratt.barbara

Very friendly salesperson would recommend the dealership and salesperson to anybody! Phil listened to our needs and concerns If he did not have the answers he found them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
October 13, 2017

"Great Dealership!"

- Donald Protzmann

Martillia Dauphin, Michael Lovallo and the entire Alfonso's"team worked hard to find the "right fit" for me! I appreciate working with people of integrity and I love my new/used Hyundai! Thank you-mprotzmann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martillia Dauphin, Michael Lovallo
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results