Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Torrington Hyundai

Torrington, CT

not yet
rated
127 Reviews

1446 E Main St

Torrington, CT

06790

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 127 reviews

October 04, 2021

Used 2017 Elantra bought here. Hyundai knows the “pearl white “ paint peels off the car in sheets. So does Torrington Hyundai. I was told bu the body shop they are well aware of the factory defect and have More

by raykonik56
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John alfano
September 19, 2020

Bait & Switch tactics, Online price is $2,000 less than the "real" price, with all the arbitray mark ups, poor business models. I guess the rest of the poor reviews speak for themselves, I am gla More

by cstevens300
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Alfano
February 08, 2020

Another great experience at Torrington Hyundai, I have been a customer there for over 25 years!!!! Great group!!!! They go above and beyond to help you with a vehicle! Thank you!!’ Michelle P. More

by Piekoswn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Synott
4.0
Other Employees : Michael Lovallo
September 26, 2019

Wheel Install and Alignment Service After getting a few quotes, I found Torrington Hyundai had competitive pricing on getting new wheels, installing them and performing a wheel alignment More

by 2013AudiA4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Jon Alfano
September 20, 2019

Awesome experience and low pricing Went in to Torrington Hyundai after shopping about 3 other local dealers. Can NOT say enough about the sales and management team. I was treated the be More

by Todd Baker
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Alfano
5.0
Bill Lewis
5.0
Gary Synott
5.0
September 12, 2019

They ran a scam marketing mailing They are running a scam "Monte Carlo Match to Win" mailing program that is totally deceptive. A marketing agent basically admitted as much t More

by Not Stupid
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Alfano
1.0
September 10, 2019

Lies, lies, and more lies Salesmen don’t know their cars or options. Expect to hear a lot of “I don’t know’s”. And the boss will gaslight you if the delivery experience is mess More

by Racerkim
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lewis
1.0
Other Employees : Jim Kloczko
June 15, 2019

No integrity or customer service I put a $1200 deposit on a truck on a Monday (which they said would save the truck for atleast a I put a $1200 deposit on a truck on a Monday (which t More

by DomC
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Alfano
1.0
Other Employees : Tony,Lasange
June 10, 2019

Not Impressed Bad taste in my mouth! Bought a used 2015 Elantra from Bill Walsh - nice enough guy-good enough deal, but would not return my call a day later (and h More

by David D
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lewis
3.0
December 12, 2018

Dont bother unless you like to play the Bait and switch game Really nice and helpful salesman (Gary S.). BUT Typical bait and switch dealership. Online price was $7k (I have screen shots and emails). I Asked for More

by Nick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Synott
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Alfano
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results