Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Townsend Honda

1.6

43 Lifetime Reviews

3121 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Call (205) 556-0191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Townsend Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Tell whats NEEDED VS Recommended"

- Current Issues matters as much as recommendations

Townsend Honda Service Department lacks communication skills when dealing with customers. On August 16, 2019 I dropped my car off to get an oil change, I got a call shortly after stating that the inspection that they do, everything checked out fine and Terry told me where my brake level number was 8/5 for the front and back brakes. Then he proceeded to tell me that since my car was at 60,000 miles that they recommend a brake flush and transmission flush. I told him I would bring it back to get it done. I caught a ride on my lunchbreak to pick up my car and at the checkout window he reminded me again that they noted on my paper regarding the flushes and I said ok and paid, thinking that he informed me of everything that’s important and needed attention. “Fastfoward” to August 20, 2019, as I was putting my work bag in the car, I glance over the slip before putting it in my glove box and I noticed in the comment section with a star beside it that my windshield sprayer was inoperable and splash shield was damaged on arrival. So, I’m like well I don’t know what the splash shield is so how do I know if it really was damaged when I dropped my car off. Also, I was disappointed that they didn’t feel the need to tell me that my windshield sprayer did NOT work so I could have got it repaired why they had my car. The communication Sucks bc it makes no sense to me for Honda to call and tell me about a recommendation and NOT say one word about the two things that are current issues, I mean seriously who does that….POOR customer care/service. My first Honda was from Moore Stewart Honda in Selma and I can tell you the service is like night and day regarding communication. This is like the second incident which never posted the first which I hate I didn’t. Just Saying. I spoke with Jack Fleming and still waiting on a response/resolution which at this point chances are slim. People choose them at your own RISK and if you don’t care about how you are treated as a customer when we are the reason, they even have a job. They forget if we didn’t purchase from them and choose to service there, where would they be working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
July 02, 2019

"Request to cancel extended warranty and gap"

- Jennifer

The request was made on May 19th. Today is June 18th. Financed through BOA .THE BANK SAID IT WAS CANCELED ON MAY 19TH BUT THEY HAD NOT RECEIVED PAYMENT. ALSO SAME DEAL WITH GAP. APPARENTLY THE DEALERSHIP HOLDS THE MONEY FOR EXTENDED WARRANTY. ALSO FOR ANYONE WHO IS NOT AWARE OF THEY INCLUDE AN EXTRA 500$ TO EX WARRANTY CALLED OIL CHANGES. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET DEALERSHIP TO RETURN CALLS.I WILL BE RE PORTING TO BBB. WORST SERVICE EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick and manager who won't return calls.
April 13, 2018

"NEVER AGAIN!"

- mgl0004

WORST customer service ever! Biggest mistake was trusting that the car was inspected before I bought it. 4,000 miles later the car has $6,700 worth of things wrong with it and Townsend is accepting no fault. From the mouth of the inspector, "Whoever sold you this car should have known all these issues and should be ashamed of themselves." I was told a LIE when it was sold and they accept no accountability...but they gladly will TAKE your hard earned money!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Brodie
August 23, 2017

"Worse dealer"

- upset mustang lady

Purchased a auto received free oil change..had oil changed in July 2017 next morning slipped on oil that had leaked out of my auto broke my wrist. Called dealer they said bring to them they would check for the problem I said no there was no oil in my car they needed to have wrecker to pick up i was on by way to hospital. I called several times always voice message for service manager and owner/manager B Townsend the same no calls except to tell me car was ready to pick up oil drain plug not tighten. This business is awful I hope that they know word of mouth can make or break you,,I wouldn't treat a dog the way I was treated by this dealer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
July 19, 2016

"Bad service"

- Weswes

All we needed was a nut taken off the spare tire and the person said why is my problem you don't have the special nut to take it off. The four tires on the car don't have the special nut.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heavy set white guy
August 05, 2015

"New car owner at 19"

- Nmtaylor2512

Very helpful and worked fast will definitely be back for another car. Tim explained everything and got my wife and I in the car she wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 04, 2015

"Happy and brand new car owner "

- jltolstick

I had a very good experience at Townsend Honda. My 06 Honda Accord was totaled a few weeks ago, and Tim Jones very patiently showed me all the new features the Honda has to offer, and allowed me to test drive one. He willingly worked with me on the price, and patiently waited on me to choose a color. Corwin Sledge also did a wonderful job as well! I was very pleased with my experience and I absolutely LOVE my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Jones, Corwin Sledge
August 04, 2015

"Tim Jones"

- Jones37

Tim Jones is a great salesman. He goes out of his way to make sure everything goes very smoothly. I talked to him by phone on a Monday afternoon about the Honda Civic I wanted. When I got off on Tuesday I went to Townsend Honda and walked in and signed papers. I was out the door with new car in less than a hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 03, 2015

"Great experience!"

- TLC74

The team at Townsend Honda are more than flexible! I had one vehicle for a few days and took it back deciding that another one would be better. I can't hardly imagine purchasing a vehicle anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 03, 2015

"Thank you, Great experience !!!"

- San1023

Thanks to Tim Jones & Corein Sledge purchasing a vehicle at Townsend Honda was a great experience! I have purchased several cars from Tim over the last several years and I couldn't ask for a more informed or better sales rep than Tim, thanks for taking the hassle out of purchasing a cat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones, Corwin Sledge
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results