About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Townsend Honda

1.0

41 Lifetime Reviews

3121 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (205) 556-0191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Townsend Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2018

"NEVER AGAIN!"

- mgl0004

WORST customer service ever! Biggest mistake was trusting that the car was inspected before I bought it. 4,000 miles later the car has $6,700 worth of things wrong with it and Townsend is accepting no fault. From the mouth of the inspector, "Whoever sold you this car should have known all these issues and should be ashamed of themselves." I was told a LIE when it was sold and they accept no accountability...but they gladly will TAKE your hard earned money!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Brodie
August 23, 2017

"Worse dealer"

- upset mustang lady

Purchased a auto received free oil change..had oil changed in July 2017 next morning slipped on oil that had leaked out of my auto broke my wrist. Called dealer they said bring to them they would check for the problem I said no there was no oil in my car they needed to have wrecker to pick up i was on by way to hospital. I called several times always voice message for service manager and owner/manager B Townsend the same no calls except to tell me car was ready to pick up oil drain plug not tighten. This business is awful I hope that they know word of mouth can make or break you,,I wouldn't treat a dog the way I was treated by this dealer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
July 19, 2016

"Bad service"

- Weswes

All we needed was a nut taken off the spare tire and the person said why is my problem you don't have the special nut to take it off. The four tires on the car don't have the special nut.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heavy set white guy
August 05, 2015

"New car owner at 19"

- Nmtaylor2512

Very helpful and worked fast will definitely be back for another car. Tim explained everything and got my wife and I in the car she wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 04, 2015

"Happy and brand new car owner "

- jltolstick

I had a very good experience at Townsend Honda. My 06 Honda Accord was totaled a few weeks ago, and Tim Jones very patiently showed me all the new features the Honda has to offer, and allowed me to test drive one. He willingly worked with me on the price, and patiently waited on me to choose a color. Corwin Sledge also did a wonderful job as well! I was very pleased with my experience and I absolutely LOVE my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Jones, Corwin Sledge
August 04, 2015

"Tim Jones"

- Jones37

Tim Jones is a great salesman. He goes out of his way to make sure everything goes very smoothly. I talked to him by phone on a Monday afternoon about the Honda Civic I wanted. When I got off on Tuesday I went to Townsend Honda and walked in and signed papers. I was out the door with new car in less than a hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 03, 2015

"Great experience!"

- TLC74

The team at Townsend Honda are more than flexible! I had one vehicle for a few days and took it back deciding that another one would be better. I can't hardly imagine purchasing a vehicle anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones
August 03, 2015

"Thank you, Great experience !!!"

- San1023

Thanks to Tim Jones & Corein Sledge purchasing a vehicle at Townsend Honda was a great experience! I have purchased several cars from Tim over the last several years and I couldn't ask for a more informed or better sales rep than Tim, thanks for taking the hassle out of purchasing a cat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones, Corwin Sledge
April 30, 2015

"A surprise for me"

- Del

Being 75 has some advantages and many disadvantages, one of the advantages is you have seen and done a lot of business with both good and bad companies. I found the sales department at Townsend Honda to be knowledgeable and friendly. Thus I purchased a 2014 Honda Accord EX-L V-6 in June 2014. During the past year I had noticed a hesitation on acceleration several times and on 18 April 2015 was almost in an accident from the problem when turning left at a light. I took the car in for routine maintenance and told the service writer about the problem. While waiting for the vehicle I remained close to the service desk and when the service manager brought the key and threw it on the table and said "Nuttin Honey" I was a bit irritated. After a few words the service manager and I went for a ride with me driving and I demonstrated the problem twice. His response was you will have to get an appointment since I would have to get a Tech involved. I got an appointment and came home and googled the problem and copied entries from all over the country concerning hesitation on the 2014 Honda Accord and took them to the appointment. In the meantime I was contacted by Townsend to see if I had rated them a 5. The answer was a definite no and I explained what had happened. Needless to say when I arrived for the scheduled appointment they knew I was not a happy camper so they did what they could but failed to find or fix the problem according to the information I received when I went to pick the car up. Neither the service manager or service writer was there when I arrived. I was given the key to my car and told it is parked "out there". I looked the immediate area over and went back and handed the key to the person that had told me where the car was and informed him I did not like playing hiding seek games with my car. He took the key and walked off pressing the key trying to get a response and a few minutes later returned with my car. On the way home I looked in the console for my Tom Tom and found it missing. Not a big surprise at this time. I have been burned twice by this dealership and it will not happen again. And I blame myself for the last incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writer
December 30, 2014

"Awesome experience! "

- bamadad67

I had totaled my work car the previous day and needed a car asap. My credit score wasn't perfect and they went above and beyond to get me financed. Everyone there was very helpful. By the time I left there that evening I was driving a very nice Honda Accord. When it comes time to purchase again I will definitely be giving them a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Andrew
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results