About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Ford of Greenfield

4.7

815 Lifetime Reviews

One Main Street, Greenfield, Massachusetts 01301 Directions
Sales: (413) 772-0231

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

815 Reviews of Toyota Ford of Greenfield

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Typical shady sales tactics that we all hear about...."

- justalocal

So I test dove two vehicle's here on a Saturday and made a decision on one of the vehicle's. I left and returned back to the dealership within the hour and requested to put a deposit down on the vehicle that I wanted to purchase. The sales person stated that it was not fair to the other "salesman" as it could block a potential sale and stated that they don't take deposits. Not the norm but went with it, and an appointment was set for Monday afternoon, which was confirmed via the sale person calling to confirm Monday mid morning. Well I leave work early have all my affairs in order in regards to go forward with the sale and I receive a call from the sales person "I have some bad news...the vehicle just sold". Now I'm only 8 minutes away from the dealer after driving approximately 50 miles to get there on time sharp. So now he/she wants to push a lease over the phone...which I respectfully declined. After two messages were left for the manager or dealership owner to contact me, a call back was made by a manager and it turns out the vehicle was "sold" earlier in the week...but it was ok to have other potential buyers test driving a vehicle that someone already bought. If the new "owner" only knew that! After listening to his excuses and trying to get me back for another sale with "discounts" off for the trouble it has caused, again no thank you. So folks when you hear one of their sales person's giving the recited song and dance as to how they are different than all the area dealer's and they take great pride for this award and that award... ya, smile and walk away. If they could give "negative awards" to this dealership...they would have won fair and square.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bodenstein
Dec 04, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you, Jason Bunk. We appreciate you taking the time to review our dealership. It is my understanding that you worked with our sales associate, Mark Bailey, and were interested in purchasing a pre-owned Ford F150. On Saturday it appeared that you did not have your trade with you and we were unable to give you an estimate on the trade sight unseen. Later, you returned to put a deposit on the vehicle. Our sales associate was correct, we do not take deposits on our inventory due to a number of factors. This is industry standard and absolutely the ‘norm’. First, most states have laws that prohibit businesses from engaging in unfair or deceptive acts or practices. It is our goal to be as transparent as possible and never wish to be accused of deceptively in persuading a consumer to pay a deposit. Thus pressuring them into the sale. Other factors may include: Most customers require financing and may not be able to secure approval from a bank, the interest rate or monthly payments are higher than discussed due to finance rates, the consumer may require a co-signer or pay a larger down payment, the trade value is lower than what the customer assumed the vehicle was worth. All of these factors influence the sale of this vehicle and potentially take it off the market for a considerable time, denying potential other buyers the opportunity to purchase. We cannot accept a deposit without all of the information required to write a deal. I take a great deal of pride in the people who I work with, they are gracious, ethical and fair. I do not believe that your perspective accurately depicts the truly incredible staff we have here at Toyota of Greenfield. Mark offered you leasing options, not as a bait & switch, but in an attempt to give you additional options. Mark also gave you a courtesy call to alert you the vehicle had sold in hopes that you would not have to drive the distance to the dealership and I do apologize that you wasted the trip. I am also sorry that the vehicle you were interested in was in such high demand. We wish you good luck on your vehicle search and a happy holiday season. Jennifer Weeks

November 26, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Dorothy

David and Teddy both were awesome. Very knowledgable, personable and were able to answer all my questions so I could make the right choice for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Welcome
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Teddy Brown, David Billings.
October 30, 2018

"Recommended "

- John & Maria R.

The sales process of buying or leasing a new vehicle can be intimidating. For most people it is a major financial investment second only to buying a house. Carl took the time to explain the process of leasing a vehicle, and worked with us to find an affordable vehicle at a price/ payment with the options that were important to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Swanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Bought 2014 F150 with rear end clunk"

- Disgruntled buyer

Truck spent 5 days there and not fixed. Service manager lied and told me it was fixed. Never will I buy or use service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. I have discussed your complaint with our Service Director and my understanding is that your vehicle is under factory warranty. If this is the case then it would be profitable for our service department to find something wrong with your vehicle because the manufacturer would pay us for the work. However, we are an honest organization and would not request payment from the OEM if there was nothing wrong with the vehicle, which to our best determination, is the case. Best of luck to you in the future.

Oct 19, 2018 -

Disgruntled buyer responded

I think you should rethink your "there's nothing wrong with it" statement. Northampton Ford found and fixed it, to the tune of $432. They found the front brakes were put on backwards, the e-brake was frozen and they lubed the slip yolk. Guess what no more clunk or vibration. You could have saved a customer, but you chose to fall on the sword and believe your service dept.

October 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- Andy1988

Shane Barbato, Craig and the sales staff at Toyota Ford of Greenfield was great! Always working to get one into the car of their choice!! Be sure you are comfortable during the buying experience with no pressure !!! With Ford of Greenfield it's all about the customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Barbato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Bodenstein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"Highly recommend "

- Pmerrigan10

I first met Shane Barbato after a friend who use to work at Ford of Greenfield gave me his name. He recommended Shane and told me “he’s a straight shooter”. I’ve bought my last two trucks from Shane and unlike other places, he’s genuine and honest about the buying process. Even as I’ve become impatient and weighed options at other dealerships, I remained patient and found some comfort knowing that the staff at Ford and Toyota of Greenfield would take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Barbato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Bodenstein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! Shane is truly a wonderful person and makes the buying process as seamless as possible. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

September 30, 2018

"Easy peazy!"

- gmoose77

Simplicity is key...and got me some new keys! No pressure and eager to help experience made purchasing my `18 F-150 XLT a breeze. We didn’t need a new truck. But the way everything about the process, ushered through by Roman Goretskiy, was handled attentively and thoroughly. Everyone was courteous and on-point. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman Goretskiy
Oct 02, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! Roman is one of our newest team members and we are so impressed by his professionalism and attention to detail. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

August 24, 2018

"Great and Friendly"

- Rickraf

I want to highly recommend this dealership. It was recommended to me by a coworker and they treated me better than any other dealership. Shane our sales consultant was excellent as was the Finance officer Teddy. They made buying a Toyota a great experience. I will recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Barbato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Bodenstein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Teddy
Sep 10, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We take a great deal of pride in our customer service and it is wonderful to get positive feedback.

August 21, 2018

"Car buying Joy!!!"

- holly05301

My sales person Carl Swanson was absolutely the best sales person to work with! He listened, did not rush me into making a dissension, answered all of my many questions, knew the vehicles and was very relatable. It was a pleasure working with him and the Ford of Greenfield team as a whole, a wonderful group of people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Swanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rose Welcome
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you, Holly! Carl is one of our most seasoned professionals. We are so glad you had an excellent experience.

August 14, 2018

"F150 platinum July 2018"

- Dave

Worked with Justin who did a good job showing and going over the vehicle when I picked it up. John the sales manager was also very easy to work with. They made this buying experience a much more pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Furlon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John the sales manager
Sep 10, 2018 -

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you, Dave!

1
...
1 - 10 of 815 results