Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Toyota of Denton

Denton, TX

4.8
275 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

4100 South I-35 E Frontage Rd

Denton, TX

76210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 275 reviews

November 20, 2020

"Willing to trade 2 cars for a hybrid, no high pressure..."

- Coach Bird

Willing to trade 2 cars for a hybrid, no high pressure sales pitch and helpful when we stopped back in 2 days with questions about features. New to the area and needed to start the process of inspection for registering cars and one car was in need of service per the warning light, ended up only tire rotation was required. While talking to service department about the registration process in Texas we mentioned we were thinking of upgrading to a hybrid and he took us to Mark to discuss while we waited for service. The rest is history.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have a wonderful day!

October 21, 2020

"We have been customers since moving to Denton in 2010...."

- PatL

We have been customers since moving to Denton in 2010. Mark Gonzales has never let us down, always finding exactly the car we were looking for! No high pressure. Always a pleasure to work with. Excellent service department too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 07, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello! We are very happy Mark and the staff could provide you with a positive experience! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Have an awesome day!

October 09, 2020

"Had a great experience and Fillipe was very nice to work..."

- tedadkison

Had a great experience and Fillipe was very nice to work with and very generous with his time to help us get the car set up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

We are pleased to hear of your experience with us here at Toyota of Denton. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff were so helpful! We strive to continue to provide amazing service on each and every one of your future visits.

September 04, 2020

"Jack Mitchell was my sales person and he was the best..."

- Philip LeBoeuf

Jack Mitchell was my sales person and he was the best because he listened. Too often we are trying to sale the customer before we even listen to what they want. Jack heard what I wanted and what I would appreciate in my car buying experience. He listened and he delivered. Thanks Jack. Some of younger sales people should learn from Jack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 07, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Philip, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Toyota of Denton so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

August 27, 2020

"Amyn Padamee and David Boldt answered all my questions..."

- mary.v.moses

Amyn Padamee and David Boldt answered all my questions and provided a means for me to contact them easily with questions. They also were able to answer all my questions. I especially appreciated their patience with me while I was attempting to decide which of the cars would fit my needs the best. All the cars were great-looking, but they seemed to understand individual customer needs and time to think about things before making the decision. Thank you to everyone in the sales department for their friendliness and helpfulness. It is something I definitely noticed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 31, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Mary, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

August 22, 2020

"I have been a customer since I got my Toyota in 2005...."

- mary.v.moses

I have been a customer since I got my Toyota in 2005. This dealership has always helped me in a timely manner when I had a problem with the car. This time the inner door handle on the driver side appeared to be broken and the car couldn't be opened from the inside. I called and asked if they could repair/replace the handle. They gave me the price of the handle. Then I explained that the car had a new sound that I hadn't experienced before. They were able to make the correct diagnosis and correct the problem. I have come to understand that they are experts in working on Toyotas and and appreciate their efforts at helping me keep the car running well. Thank you to Everett Hoover and the mechanics who worked on my car. Thank you to all the mechanics at Toyota of Denton. All the employees go above and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : To Everett Hoover and all the mechanics who have worked on my car, thank you. Also thank you to Alex Corado and Carrie Ann Tremble who have helped me in the past years. Thank you to all the employees who make this business so customer friendly.
Aug 25, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Mary, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Denton and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

July 17, 2020

"Best service "

- nbkfmh4

Brought my Yaris in for a scheduled oil change and, as usual the level of service I received was exceptional. My car was immediately taken to be serviced, and it was ready within the timeframe I was given. Thank you Carrie Ann.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Here at Toyota of Denton, we understand your time is valuable. We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such an amazing experience. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and we hope to continue to provide amazing service to you!

July 13, 2020

"One of the easiest car purchasing experiences I have had"

- Satisfied Buyer

This was not a high-pressure sales experience. It was based on facts. This dealership does not add items to their vehicles to run the price up, nor do they advertise, so again no additional markup to cover these costs. If you want additional features, they can locate the car you want in the metroplex and even coordinate upgrades like leather seats. They had a good selection on the lot to test drive the vehicles for the experience and to show the features which are available. Pat was friendly and knowledgeable and helped us find the exact car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Denton and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

May 16, 2020

"Great experience!!"

- JL Smart

David Boldt and Jack Mitchell made the whole negotiation painless and enjoyable. No pressure like a sterotypical car purchase and very well explained answering all my questions. The whole process was smooth and simple. Highly recommend! We'll be back..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jack Mitchell
May 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Thank you so much for your incredible recommendation. We're thrilled to hear we provided you with such a great experience and means so much to the team here at Toyota of Denton to have earned it.

April 28, 2020

"Mohamad was awesome! He was very straight forward and got..."

- J+afuess

Mohamad was awesome! He was very straight forward and got us in to a brand new 2020. Would definitely use him again. This dealer runs great deals and offers packages other dealers cant. Finance and paper work was smooth laid back environment and was not pushy about adding extras. Definitely the best place to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Denton and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results