Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Denton

Denton, TX

4.7
283 Reviews
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

4100 South I-35 E Frontage Rd

Denton, TX

76210

Directions

By Type

Showing 283 reviews

June 03, 2021

"why isn't Sarah Hassell listed as Service Department..."

- lightningpoet

why isn't Sarah Hassell listed as Service Department representative? She is the one who served me. I couldn't rate her as she is not listed. She gets a 5-star rating from me as she was super friendly, helpful, caring, assuring, skilled, and knowledgeable to me during my visit. She is a credit to your organization and will bring in more customers to your dealership. Give her a raise. Lloyd Sanborn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Hassell
Jun 03, 2021 -

lightningpoet responded

why isn't Sarah Hassell listed/shown in the dealer rating submissions summary as a Service Department representative at your dealership? She is the one who served me, but I couldn't rate her or give her credit for her work with me as she was not listed. She gets a 5-star rating from me as she was super-friendly, helpful, caring, assuring, skilled, and knowledgeable during my visit. She is a credit to your dealership and will bring in more satisfied customers to your dealership. Keep her and give her a raise. Lloyd Sanborn

June 01, 2021

"I was happy with the buying process here at Toyota of..."

- Rlope44

I was happy with the buying process here at Toyota of Denton. Everyone was polite and courteous and very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karime
Jun 02, 2021 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Denton and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

May 03, 2021

"Never again. The truck they sold us was not the truck we..."

- jean.hoyt55

Never again. The truck they sold us was not the truck we got. It was supposed to be a 6 cylinder (as per the documents) and the service manager pointed out a couple weeks later it was only a 4. We had to take the truck back and start over. During the shopping experience we were told one thing only to be told something else at signing. The used sales manager was rude and arrogant. We were also mislead in financing. We asked to finance through DACU but finance said their Toyota rate was lower. We found out later it was not. We also were told the second truck we got was fully towing capable, a full towing package capable of 6000 lbs. It is not and the year and model did not even have the capabilities the sales person said it could do. We were very clear walking in the door what we needed. I do not trust anything this dealership says.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"Mark was an excellent person to help us. We flew in from..."

- d_rick_98

Mark was an excellent person to help us. We flew in from Amarillo, Texas and he picked us up at the airport. He was very helpful (even getting our luggage) and took us to the dealership. He had all the paperwork ready for us and we were through with it in a very short period of time. When he took us to our car it had been washed, detailed and was even full of gas. He spent considerable time showing us all the features of our Highlander and even set up the Apple Carplay for us - a wonderful feature. He called the next day to see how we liked our new purchase and told us to call if we needed anything going forward. The dealership itself is very well lighted and clean with a lot of nice employees. We were also very impressed with the General Sales Manager - Preston Baird - who helped us finalize this deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2021 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Toyota of Denton we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

April 16, 2021

"Bought a car for myself and was also able to get my..."

- Ncobi

Bought a car for myself and was also able to get my daughter one as her graduation present. Toyota of Denton was great and everyone was very friendly and polite. Excellent service! specially from Mark Gonzales, he did everything possible to help me surprise her..it was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 17, 2021 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 27, 2021

"Took my 2 yr old Prius in for regular service and the..."

- Ken

Took my 2 yr old Prius in for regular service and the installation of a rocker panel clip that had been lost because of loose screws from the manufacturer. Five days after the new clip was installed one screw was missing the other was loose. Reported the problem to them via the contact email that states that they will be in contact quickly... A day has now passed and I have heard NOTHING from the dealership... I no longer have faith in the service side of the dealership... I FIXED THE PROBLEM WITH NEW SCREWS AND LOCK TIGHT GLUE...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2020

"I upgraded my Toyota Rav 4 today. I received excellent..."

- joyce.herzog

I upgraded my Toyota Rav 4 today. I received excellent service from Mohammed Bhat and Chad explained warrantee things so I knew what I was getting. I recommend going to this dealership and experience these things yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 29, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, thanks for sharing your recent service experience with us. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Have a great day!

Dec 29, 2020 -

joyce.herzog responded

Please send my response to the team members I rated. joyce.herzog@suddenlink.net

December 19, 2020

"Was treated exceptionally well, Patrick went out of his..."

- dkohl_3

Was treated exceptionally well, Patrick went out of his way to provide everything I needed. Entire process was smooth with minimal waiting. Very pleased overall.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 20, 2020

"Willing to trade 2 cars for a hybrid, no high pressure..."

- Coach Bird

Willing to trade 2 cars for a hybrid, no high pressure sales pitch and helpful when we stopped back in 2 days with questions about features. New to the area and needed to start the process of inspection for registering cars and one car was in need of service per the warning light, ended up only tire rotation was required. While talking to service department about the registration process in Texas we mentioned we were thinking of upgrading to a hybrid and he took us to Mark to discuss while we waited for service. The rest is history.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have a wonderful day!

October 21, 2020

"We have been customers since moving to Denton in 2010...."

- PatL

We have been customers since moving to Denton in 2010. Mark Gonzales has never let us down, always finding exactly the car we were looking for! No high pressure. Always a pleasure to work with. Excellent service department too!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 07, 2020 -

Toyota of Denton responded

Hello! We are very happy Mark and the staff could provide you with a positive experience! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 283 results