Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Irving

Irving, TX

2.6
106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1999 W Airport Fwy

Irving, TX

75062

Directions

106 Reviews of Toyota of Irving

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2020

"Was offered an Enterprise rental vehicle while my car had..."

- jim0245

Was offered an Enterprise rental vehicle while my car had over $1,400 of maintenance performed. Unfortunately there were no Enterprise employees there either to sign out the vehicle, or accept it back in when I returned. Was dependent upon Toyota of Irving personnel to ensure it was returned. The next thing I knew I found a $50 charge to my credit card. A day later a credit for a bit under $37 showed up. Both without contact or explanation. DO NOT EVER ACCEPT A RENTAL VEHICLE FROM ENTERPRISE, even if it is being "supplied" by the service department. Depending on them to ensure your treated fairly by Enterprise is a big gamble. As a result of my contacting Josh Morales an additional credit has been given to zero out any cost to me. Thanks Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Gasca
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Morales
March 12, 2020

"Un año atras conpre un tundra a Toyota de Irving Hace..."

- Ruben123

Un año atras conpre un tundra a Toyota de Irving Hace unos meses Recibí una llamada de Toyota de Irving ofreciéndome un nuevo vehículo y yo les dije que estaba interesada en refinanciar la respuesta que me dieron que ellos no refinanansean cuando compré mi troca jose Benitez Me dijeron que en 6 meses podía refinanciar si hasia los pagon a tiempo I que me daria in interes bajo de 4%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hau Le
1.0
Jose Benitez
1.0
Mar 16, 2020 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Hola Ruben, gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar comentarios. No financiamos vehículos aquí en el concesionario, trabajamos con prestamistas que sí lo hacen, y a eso van sus pagos, no a nosotros. El prestamista es el que tiene la capacidad de ofrecer refinanciamiento. Le sugerimos que llame a su prestamista para ver si tiene alguna oferta actual, o si usted es miembro de una cooperativa de crédito, consulte también con ellos.

Mar 16, 2020 -

Ruben123 responded

Si eso lla me lo dijeron que no finanasean el punto es que engañan cliente cuando se esta comprando el veiculo prometen algo que no ofrese el diler es lo que me refiero por estas razones estan por debajo de los conpetidores toyota of dallas plano Richardson ext

January 10, 2020

"Bought my daughter a car, 2019 Corolla, 12/14 from..."

- Rchivers

Bought my daughter a car, 2019 Corolla, 12/14 from Toyota Of Irving. On 01/06 I receive a text msg saying they need me to come back in due to some good news. Please see photos. I go to the dealership and they instead meet me and say the car was not salvageable and should t not have been sold due to the carfax. They tell me they need my keys immediately. I refuse, pull up Carfax and purchase the $40 report and there’s not one single alert on the car. I leave the dealership and text them back to say they are shady and I will not be returning to the dealership until someone is truthful. They text me back and say the person that traded in the car I bought deal fell through and I HAVE to return the car to them. Absolutely not! I have a contract with signed documents where you sold me this car and why should I be inconvenienced due to your lies and mismanagement???? I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN. BE AWARE OF THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Sorto
1.0
Jose Benitez
1.0
December 14, 2019

"Top Notch Service!!"

- tcostanzo28

I wish every business had the customer service that Toyota of Irving does. From Ashley who took all my information about my recall and made the appointment to Robert who handled my car when I arrived at the dealership. All super polite and they made you feel appreciated and they took pride in the job they did. And lets not forget about Nelson who drove me back to my apartment and picked me up when my car was finished. All top notch employees and Toyota is lucky to have them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Anderson
5.0
Robert Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Nelson
Dec 16, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your great experience! We're glad our staff took such great care of you and we're looking forward to seeing you back next time!

November 03, 2019

"Customer service"

- motaher

Toyota of Irving has very poor customer service. I went there at lease 5 times had similar experiences. My last visit was yesterday. I requested for car wash they did not do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Anderson
Delsy Cabral
Mike Gasca
Cory Harrelson
Nov 03, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience--we should always be able to do a car wash if requested when you're here to have your vehicle serviced. Please provide details of your visit to delilah@toyotaofirving.com so we can get to the bottom of what happened and make sure we get your vehicle washed.

September 09, 2019

"Recent service to repair AC Blower was better than expected"

- NathanWhitmire

The AC in my 2016 4Runner stopped blowing last Friday 9/6. The light had recently come on telling me it was time for my regular maintenance and I had made an appt for 9/21. When I got in my car to come home from work and the AC was not blowing I called Toyota of Irving to see if I could come in on Saturday 9/7 to get this problem fixed immediately. The person on the phone told me that was no problem to bring in in Saturday Morning and they could diagnose the problem. When I arrived on Saturday Morning I was greeted by Shawn Williams who took my car in to get the problem diagnosed.. I told him I'd be waiting in the waiting room during the repair. He quickly contacted me to let me know that they had determined the issue was the Blower motor. He also let me know that I should consider replacement of my break pads, which I knew was coming due also. I approved both repairs and asked how long the repair would take. He went to find out and then returned to tell me that the blower motor was not in stock and I'd have to come back later to get that fixed. This was frustrating but I understood, they continued to do the break work and I continued to wait. A little bit later Shawn came over to the waiting area to find me and told me he had located a blower motor at another Toyota shop in Dallas and If I wanted them to he could send someone to get it and have it repaired that day for me! Yes this meant I would have to wait there a bit longer but that was fine with me. I really feel that Shawn Williams did an amazing job and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. I have had my 4Runner for 4 years now and have had all of my service done at Toyota of Irving. And it is because of service like this that will keep me coming back. I love that they have the waiting room for the service department in the showroom floor. Most other dealers I have been to have a separating waiting area for service customers. They do not want them talking to potential new customers. Toyota of Irving does not do this and I am happy to tell potential customers that they have an amazing service department and if they purchase a Toyota from them they will be happy for years to come. Thank you Shawn for doing a great job! Please never loose that customer service attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Williams
Sep 13, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review Nathan, we are glad Shawn went out of his way to get your repair done in the same visit! We've let his managers know about his great work. Thanks for your repeat business!

June 01, 2019

"Horrible Experience "

- Nick

Never ever work with Daniel Luna Never met most arrogant and disrespectful person Instead of listening to customer needs and budget he was so off guard to even meet to finalize the deal and raised voice and spoke arrogantly. He spoke very rudely to us, instead he asked one of the car sales representative to come forward and speak to us while he was sitting in his office and ignoring us completely We were fooled by him i had super bad experience that i would not want to have any services or deal with toyota of irving Somebody has to teach Daniel Luna how to behave with customers rathar than being arrogant and raising voice I would not recommend toyota of irving in my group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Luna
1.0
Jun 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

We are very sorry for your experience Nick, but we do appreciate your feedback so that we can improve. You can send additional details to delilah@toyotaofirving.com.

February 06, 2019

"Bad experience lirs people "

- Ruben123

José is a person who tells you lies in order to sell you what he wants, not what you want. I lost a lot of money because of the lies of this man, very bad experience in Toyota of Irving with jose Benitez and his financing team. Jose es una perzona que te dice mentiras por vender lo que el quiere no es una perzona onesta perdi micho dinero por mentiras de esa perzona mala experiencia en toyta de Irving tx con sode benitez I su Grupo de financiadoeres

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Benitez
1.0
Feb 21, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Hi Ruben--I apologize for the experience you had. Each time you came in we were able to provide you with copies of the confirmation that your extended warranty had been cancelled, and we weren't aware that you had any further concerns. I'd like to know more about what's wrong so that we can address it. Please reach out to me at delilah@toyotaofirving.com or at 972-258-1200 x2015.

Feb 23, 2019 -

Ruben123 responded

those 5 times that I went to the Dealer was to ask them to cancel toyta care plan but they never canceled it and now I have to pay 1000 dollars for something that I did not use just because the people of the dealer did not send the canselation paperwork they sent it 3 months later after I went to the dealer to request a copy of the cancellation

Feb 26, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Ruben. I checked and we do have phone calls where you asked to cancel the contract as early as November. Because you did not use any of the benefits, I asked our finance director to request an exception and refund the full amount. It was approved and you should see the rest of the refund credited to your loan balance within 30 days. It won't affect your current payments, but it will shorten the duration of the loan.

January 30, 2019

"Reasonable"

- Heidi

They worked with us together towards a comfortable zone both for us buyers and them seller!! Great service!! would definitely recommend to family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Castro
5.0
Ana Vazquez
4.0
Jan 31, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us Heidi, we appreciate it! Welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

January 29, 2019

"Pleasant experience "

- Burke bradford

Everybody was very friendly and professional. I did not feel pushed in any way to buy the car. That is what makes a difference. I would recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Sorto
5.0
Ben Tran
5.0
Amber Morales
5.0
Other Employees : Catalin
Jan 31, 2019 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the feedback, Burke! We are grateful for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results