Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Lincolnwood

Lincolnwood, IL

3.6
210 Reviews

7225 N Cicero Ave

Lincolnwood, IL

60712

Directions

210 Reviews of Toyota of Lincolnwood

Sort by
July 22, 2021

"Very bad service. We went to purchase vehicle ask..."

- Adnjaf

Very bad service. We went to purchase vehicle ask salesperson on the phone the availability of the car , went there, test drive it, liked it give them our information for paper work were waiting in his office for paperwork to be completed our salesperson came inside and told us they have sold the car to someone else. My husband got upset and argues with them why they call us from 45miles away , if the Car was already sold or someone was interested y they give us car to test drive ? at that moment all of their salesperson started shouted at us and told us to leave the premises and do not come here next time. One of the guy curse us and told us that he is a big guy will throw us out. By the way they sold the car to one of the employees family. It was a set up. Never recommend any one to go that place. Waste of time and rude behavior all of the employees , they curse and use foul language even my husband told them that he has a family with him but still one of the man show us finger and said us kiss my xxx .. and showing us his ....words cannot describe the humiliation . All of them including manager came out after us like a gang and chanting and screaming at us ... never saw this kind of behavior... scammers

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
July 20, 2021

"Awful customer service. I purchased my vehicle here, was..."

- Chicago773

Awful customer service. I purchased my vehicle here, was happy with that process but their Service Department is terrible. I've called during business hours to schedule service 3 times, no one picks up the phone, it goes to voicemail eventually. I've left messages three times to schedule, no one returns the messages. They've caused me to take my business elsewhere by not answering phone or returning calls. I do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esmerelda
Jul 22, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We assure you this isn't the type of practice we do however, we hope you allow us the chance to make this right with you. Please contact us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com when you are able. Thank you, and we hope to resolve this matter with you most suitably. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 19, 2021

"Z helped me trade out of my old car and got me a brand..."

- xionjes

Z helped me trade out of my old car and got me a brand new XSE Rav4. Second car I got from Z and he seems to impress me everytime! Thank you for being so helpful and always being attentive to me and my needs. Highly recommend Z Mirza to everyone !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zahid Mirza
Jul 19, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

Xionjes, our team thanks you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with our team at Toyota of Lincolnwood. Have a great day! The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 19, 2021

"Mr. Jose was very helpful. Thank you for finding me and..."

- Tran S

Mr. Jose was very helpful. Thank you for finding me and helping purchase toyota Rav4. He showed me all the features and explained it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose A
Jul 19, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

Tran, thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Toyota of Lincolnwood. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 19, 2021

"Had a great experience with Zahid Mirza. Took me a few..."

- kenrobbins001

Had a great experience with Zahid Mirza. Took me a few weeks to get the car, as I live in another state but Z was great at communicating and getting all the paperwork ready for me to come in and sign and drive! Great job kid.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zahid Mirza
Jul 19, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

Ken, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again at Toyota of Lincolnwood. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 17, 2021

"The sales associated was friendly - however this..."

- SUVseeker21

The sales associated was friendly - however this dealership added $2600 to the price of their certified used vehicle I was going to buy -- above the price advertised for it. I learned this fact when going through the financing step. It's BS business practice, which is typical of shady dealers. This is the reason why more people are buying used vehicles from Carvana/ Carmax. When I told them I wouldn't pay it - the sales associate went to to get the manager. After 7 min the manager didn't show up - and just when I was about to leave the sales associate said the best the manager could do was reduce the $2600 fee by $1000. I walked out disgusted -and told them I won't be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please reach out to us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com, as we want to hear more about your concerns and address them most appropriately. Thank you, and we look forward to resolving this matter with you. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 12, 2021

"Run- don’t walk-away!! Predatory pricing. Took a test..."

- CR

Run- don’t walk-away!! Predatory pricing. Took a test drive and wanted to buy. They added over 30% $8500 over MSRP on a $24,000 new Toyota as “market adjustment” and other add ons!!! Even during the car shortage, the audacity to go 30% over MSRP and try to justify it shows what kind of people own and manage this dealership. Then they said we can adjust a little….. Try any other Toyota dealer. Stay away from Toyota of Lincolnwood. I walked away and went to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel and others I forgot.
Jul 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We assure you this isn't the type of practice we do; however, we hope you allow us the chance to make this right with you. Please contact us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com when you are able. Thank you, and we hope to resolve this matter with you most suitably. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 12, 2021

"Try to avoid this place! Yes, it is a Toyota dealer, but..."

- Yvonne

Try to avoid this place! Yes, it is a Toyota dealer, but don't trust it just because of the name. They don't care about your cars, they only care about how much more money they can draw from your pocket. The saleman's words is just hoax. The manager is treating customer without any trust and is very good at lying. When something wrong with the service they insist that's just your problem, pay for it, while actually it is just their problems! They waste your time. I will never go to that place again. I am loyal custmor to many places, but this one luck I escaped and will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manager
Jul 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

Hi Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at themanagemnetteam@leaderauto.com in order to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 09, 2021

"Worst service ever! Had contact with multiple employees..."

- TLC

Worst service ever! Had contact with multiple employees and the level of service or lack of service was terrible over the course of a few weeks. In once instance, we went in to look at cars, went home and called Angel to see if we could place an order and was told no; yet other dealers have told us we can. Angel did not take down our information or offer to contact us if something did become available. The next instance a few weeks later, we were told by Malinda via phone that a car we were interested in was on the lot. I asked if we could place a deposit to hold the car and was informed that we would have to come in and talk to a sales manager. An hour and 15 minutes after the call, my husband went in to talk to a salesman about the car. he showed up and was told by a salesman (he did not get his name) "they're all gone" with no offer to help further or provide other suggestions (literally - nothing else was said). Not one person in all our interactions seemed to want our business. We will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel and Malinda and an undetermined salesman
Jul 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

We appreciate you sharing this with us. We hope to further discuss your concern and how we can remedy this situation. Please reach out to us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you, and we look forward to assisting you. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 08, 2021

"Z mirza was a great help for me. I got the car I want...."

- Vasyl Klin

Z mirza was a great help for me. I got the car I want. Thank you Mr. Mirza for your patience with my purchase. I will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zahid Mirza
Jul 09, 2021 -

Toyota of Lincolnwood responded

Vasyl, our team thanks you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with our team at Toyota of Lincolnwood. Have a great day! The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results