Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Orlando

Orlando, FL

3.9
2,804 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Visit Toyota of Orlando for an amazing selection new Toyota and New Scion vehicles - you'll love our money-saving Orlando Toyota specials! We also offer a huge selection of affordable and quality used cars, including Toyota Certified Used Cars for sale! Ask about our used car specials when you stop by! Don't forget, we're also here for all of your Orlando auto service needs. Come see us for routine auto service, auto repairs, and body shop work, and explore our affordable selection of new Toyota and Scion parts. We also have Toyota Service Coupons to help you save big! Get the one-of-a-kind car buying experience you deserve - come visit Toyota of Orlando in Central Florida today!
Contact Dealership

3575 Vineland Road

Orlando, FL

32811

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,805 reviews

January 09, 2021

"I took my truck to Toyota of Orlando on 1/3/21 in order..."

- StayFarAway

I took my truck to Toyota of Orlando on 1/3/21 in order to have the 25,000-mile service performed as well as to take care of a safety recall on the fuel pump. This was done, but shortly after, that same day, my truck began acting up again as if the recall hadn't been done. It wasn't as bad, but it was still acting weird, so I brought it back in on 1/5. I also brought it back in so they could reset the maintenance reminder light which they forgot to do at the 1/3 service, something they've forgotten to do before. And I have since realized that even though they rotated my tires, they forgot to pump them back up again - the third time this has happened after having it serviced there. I just didn't think to check before I left on 1/3 or 1/5. At the 1/5 service visit they found nothing, which I understood could be possible since, like the original problem for which the recall was issued, it was a little intermittent, but at least I had it documented that it was still acting up. And while they were checking it, I decided to explore the possibility of trading my truck in after being contacted by a saleswoman named Irina on 1/3. I made it clear to her I would not even consider trading if I would be upside down at all financially and was assured by her I would not be, that I would be dead even since my truck was in great condition and had great mileage and so the amount I still owed on my lease would be offset by the higher value my truck had now versus what it would have at lease end. Imagine my shock when the sales director, Francisco, informed me an hour and a half later that I would, in fact, be upside down to the tune of the entire amount I still owed on my truck lease despite having just been told the opposite by his sales rep. And he tried to use this fact to justify complete gouging on the price of a new leased vehicle. Needless to say, I refused to negotiate any further. What I am most upset about, however, is the fact that before I ever even entered into the negotiation process, before I ever even agreed to take the time to go look at and pick out a vehicle to run figures on, I made it crystal clear I would not allow a hard inquiry on my credit. I reiterated this multiple times to Irina and told Francisco as well and was promised every time - every single time - only a soft inquiry would be done. So, again, imagine my shock when immediately after leaving the dealership, having refused to accept their multiple ridiculous sales offers, I learned that a hard inquiry had actually been done, that it is now on my credit reports, and that it is going to affect my score, exactly what I made absolutely plain and clear I wanted to avoid. Had I been told up front this would happen, I would not have gone one single step into negotiations, but I think it's a safe bet to say that's why I was lied to. I immediately called Francisco and informed him a hard inquiry had indeed been done by them, and his first approach was to deny multiple times them having even done an inquiry. This was jaw dropping as we just an hour earlier had discussed my good credit scores he had obtained from what he told me was a soft inquiry when we spoke at the dealership. He couldn't have given me my credit scores without having done some kind of inquiry. He kept claiming that he was looking at my credit report and there was no inquiry from them on it, to which I astoundingly had to point out that the report he was looking at is what generated the inquiry and, thus, it would not show it. And when I made it clear I had spoken directly with Experian and Toyota of Orlando did, in fact, do a hard inquiry and it was, in fact, on my credit report and would, in fact, affect my score, he suddenly changed his tune and then claimed there is no such thing as a soft inquiry, only hard. Again, my jaw dropped. The lies are just compounding on each other at this point. Then when I let him know I knew that, too, was a lie, that there is such a thing as a soft inquiry, that that is exactly what I spoke to him about at the dealership and that that's the only thing I authorized to be performed and he knew that, he changed his story for the third time and claimed I signed and dated paperwork authorizing a hard inquiry. I did actually sign and date a paper, but only after I was told by Irina, having asked her yet again, that in signing I was authorizing a soft inquiry only and not a hard one. Had I - yet again - been told it was to do a hard inquiry I would absolutely have not signed it. So the bottom line is I was blatantly lied to, if not by Irina, absolutely by Francisco and multiple times. I am furious. I cannot get the inquiry off my report unless Toyota of Orlando admits they made an error in doing so and given Francisco's repeated lies, repeated fraud, and obvious enjoyment at the end of our phone conversation about having gotten one over on me, I am certain that's not going to happen. I will never - NEVER - step foot in Toyota of Orlando again for anything, sales or service or anything else. Buying my truck in the first place in January of 2019 was an utter nightmare and I should have done a review then warning others and never come back, but I believe in second chances. I have now learned my lesson. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I was definitely a fool to return and I advise anyone who reads this review to do business with Toyota of Orlando at their own risk. You can't say you weren't warned - by me and lots of others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Guerrero
December 17, 2020

"I like the shopping experience, because there is no high..."

- francisco42273

I like the shopping experience, because there is no high sales pressure , and they are very clean, organized, and friendly . I will recommend , to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix
November 30, 2020

"I had a horrible car buying experience. We walked the..."

- Disappointed Customer

I had a horrible car buying experience. We walked the lot and couldn't find the car I wanted, so I ended up working a deal on another car. The salesman refused to give me a break down of the fees, including an out door price. He basically pulled up the calculator on his computer, and scribbled some numbers on the little customer information sheet the salesman takes down your information on. Again, he never printed out a worksheet with the vehicle information, or even a break down of the fees showing how he came up with the number he scribbled down on the paper. He repeatedly requested a copy of my driver's license. He stated he couldn't work numbers without a copy of my license. I then asked to see the invoice for the vehicle. The salesman walked away, when he returned I was informed I couldn't see the invoice, but the invoice price was about $2000 less than the MSRP. I requested to speak with a manager who informed me that legally they don't have to show customers the invoice, and if I had a problem I could go to another dealership. I politely said thank you and left the dealership. It was a complete waste of time. The employees at this dealership are extremely rude. If you don't want to deal with SHADY SALES TACTICS then you should avoid this store. It was a horrible car buying experience, and I was embarrassed by the salesman's tone and attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2020

"Online said they had the car I wanted. Called and spoke..."

- lahodg

Online said they had the car I wanted. Called and spoke to Keisha who told me yes, they had it. Read this site and saw SO many folks say they arrived to hear the car sold last night. So- called right before they closed, it’s there, promise. Arrived after a little over an hour drive, when they opened only for them to walk me all over the lot “looking for it” then got the “manager” to help, then I give him the VIN and - you guessed it- it sold last night. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP. If your in the market for just a car, any car, then sure- roll the dice - but if your looking for a model or color - be ready to be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheer Kahn
October 30, 2020

"Great service, happy with my purchase, Ciara was very..."

- danivbmc

Great service, happy with my purchase, Ciara was very helpful and made the process very smoothly, would recommend this dealer no anyone! Will definitely come back here in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"i would like to thank scotty bumbalough. he spent a long..."

- qra7413@gmail.com

i would like to thank scotty bumbalough. he spent a long time with me trying to UNLOCK MY CREDIT FREEZE!! all three agencys he was very patient!! for a long time ,i lost faith and almost left! however, he would NOT quit until he had success!! ps. i got a 2021 tacoma , awesome service, i will recommend him to all my friends. sincerley, anthony r. quinones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scotty bumbalough
October 26, 2020

"I had a great experience at the Toyota of Orlando..."

- stephanieolan

I had a great experience at the Toyota of Orlando dealership. A really easy and quick process and they helped me incredibly to get the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juanil, Irina, Jason
September 29, 2020

"First 5 thousands miles checkup on corolla 2020 was..."

- Euzebio Pereira

First 5 thousands miles checkup on corolla 2020 was pretty 😍 good 👍 job done ✔ by Toyota Orlando and I really like the way 😀 they handled it 👏 and attended me at the site. I might think on changing 🤔 my new car 🚗 to another new one 2121 like the SUV. Thanks 😊 to all of you 😘 staff's for such great work 👍. God bless 🙏 ❤ 😊 🙌 you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny P Dietrick
September 16, 2020

"Stay away from this dealership. There are con artists..."

- J.O.R.

Stay away from this dealership. There are con artists working here, specially Vernon. Do not believe anything they say and read your contract thoroughly. Spend your time wisely reading it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vernon
September 13, 2020

"Liars, cheaters and just plain bad people. Sue, Victor..."

- cjaaniorg

Liars, cheaters and just plain bad people. Sue, Victor and Daniel. I had written a full text telling our story but I'm not allowed to place it here. "Too many characters" Basically we were lied to into getting a car we didn't want, lied to about running our credit (long story), lied to about who was actually financing us and then lied to about offering a "great" deal to make up for all those lies. Worst people I've ever dealt with and will never step foot in this dealership again. I sincerely hope you read this and go to any other place instead. At the very least you will be treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sue, Victor, Daniel
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,805 results