Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Plano

Plano, TX

4.7
4,908 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6888 TX-121

Plano, TX

75024

Directions

4,908 Reviews of Toyota of Plano

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2020

"Finance guy Adnan Yousuf was not honest when explaining..."

- Angelica Valdez

Finance guy Adnan Yousuf was not honest when explaining loan contract. There were fees added that were not explained! Ask questions before your loan contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adnan Yousuf
1.0
September 17, 2020

"The worst treatment I have ever received when buying a..."

- Nain avila

The worst treatment I have ever received when buying a car. They are not giving it to me. My name is Nain Avila. I have 2 days trading a toyota tacoma 2020 SR5 Acces cab. The worst seller that could touch me named AYMAN. He told me at the end of the negotiation that everything was ready. I live in Austin and had to travel. When he told me that everything was ready I just had to get to sign and I could go back to Austin so I wouldn't miss my day at work. I left austin a journey of almost 4 hours. I arrive at Toyota of Plano, they make me sign papers and an hour and a half later they tell me that nothing is smooth and that the banks are closed. The financier's excuse was that the seller did not tell him that the deal was done. And the seller with his importance towards the problem in zero says that it was bad communication of him with the financier. Where I have in writing in messages with the seller that everything is ready and that he could come to sign. Travel from austin to plane in a rented car and without extra clothes. At the end of it all, I stayed flat without a car and without clothes. Practically on the street thanks to the deceptions of a salesman who never cared about my time making me travel a long way because he has nothing to lose. If you want to waste time with this class of salesmen go to Toyota of Plano. They are specialists in defrauding them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayman Shadeed
1.0
August 28, 2020

"The sales process and salesmen was phenomenal until we..."

- BMCADE

The sales process and salesmen was phenomenal until we went to finance... high pressure and manipulative sales techniques to increase the payment more than $200 a month in add-ons/up sales. Please be prepared for this if you choose to shop here. The customer service after the sale was abominable - when you call the receptionist she provides you with misinformation and/or redirects your call and passes you around. The GM harassed my fiancé at her work without respect to her employer. When she returned his call immediately afterward, the receptionist lied to her and told her that he was at home sick. Toyota Finance couldn’t even get through to their finance department when attempting to call to figure out why the paperwork was so messed up. The Toyota Finance company repeatedly apologized for this dealer's behavior and comforted us by letting us know this is not how their customers are/should be treated. Less than 30 days later we needed to go to the service department due to issues and they were absolutely useless. Very disappointed in this experience that is not even finished as of yet - pray for us, y’all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Campos
5.0
Mirza Begovic
1.0
Jay Bradshaw
1.0
Jeremy Dodson
1.0
Bill Gironda
1.0
John Phelan
1.0
Damon Pompa
1.0
August 26, 2020

"Anwar Achankunju is a great person to do business with...."

- matbaby1106

Anwar Achankunju is a great person to do business with. He is smart, honest and reliable Individual . I you want buy a Toyota go and see Anwar. Thank you Anwar for your helping us to finding our New car. God bless you and your family and Toyota of Plano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anwar Achankunju
5.0
August 20, 2020

"The Toyota of Plano team made my first car buying..."

- gofrogscarbuyer

The Toyota of Plano team made my first car buying experience incredibly smooth with their patience, attentiveness, and diligence. Many thanks to Pouria and Adnan! I could not be more satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pouria Ahmadi, Adnan Yousuf
August 18, 2020

"I tried calling Toyota of Plano service 4 times today...."

- ASMTacoma

I tried calling Toyota of Plano service 4 times today. Each time I was hung upon. The front desk was kind, but only willing to "transfer" me to service again. I was able to get through one time and the question of how long my first service would take seemed to hang them up. No one ever came back to the phone after what seemed like 20 minutes on hold. I guess that new dealership doesn't need my business that bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur Jacobus
1.0
Nick Keller
1.0
Chris Kim
1.0
Ken Mccorkle
1.0
Carlos Murillo
1.0
Tuan Nguyen
1.0
Jayce Pollan
1.0
Michael Rogers
1.0
Jonathan Salas
1.0
Travis Watters
1.0
August 18, 2020

"Had a great experience with Toyota of Plano. Very..."

- Andy Mac

Had a great experience with Toyota of Plano. Very professional group of people from sales person to management. Will be returning and recommending to friends and family. Thanks John and the team at Toyota of Plano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Phelan
5.0
August 08, 2020

"purchased a nice car with nice people !"

- Mehdi Hamouda

Had a great car-buying experience with Ali and Sama last week ! they were attentive, honest, knowledgeable, and very patient with us . ! really treated me like family and took care of me! Everyone here was wonderful to work with along with Sal our finance person! I know there were many other wonderful people working behind the scenes! I love the car and I love Toyota of Plano! 🥰 We will definitely be back to buy another vehicle in the future ! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Bahadori
5.0
Sama Hawileh
5.0
August 01, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- Tundra

Thank you, Jose Campos! You made Truck buying fun and easy. Jose is the most caring and honest salesman. It was a pleasure to meet & work with him. As most of us know, going to a car dealership can be exhausting and strenuous . I strongly recommend you STOP looking at any other dealership and *head straight over to Toyota of Plano* Seriously, it’s worth it. I would highly suggest taking a trip to Jose Campos at Toyota of Plano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Campos
5.0
Adnan Yousuf
5.0
Max Hassanzadeh
5.0
July 19, 2020

"Our son made contact with Patrick for information about a..."

- Nichols Crew

Our son made contact with Patrick for information about a specific vehicle listed online we came yesterday Saturday July 18th and were very pleased with our whole experience .We have purchased several vehicles before and this was the easiest experience we’ve had .We would definitely recommend this dealership if your in the market for a new or used vehicle this is definitely the place to go we drove 2 hours but well worth the drive thanks again to Patrick and Kash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Houlihan
5.0
Kash Zaman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 4,908 results