Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Rock Hill

Rock Hill, SC

4.3
269 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

640 Galleria Blvd

Rock Hill, SC

29730

Directions

269 Reviews of Toyota of Rock Hill

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2010

"I just bought a new Tacoma from this dealership and had a..."

- clemsontiger2004

I just bought a new Tacoma from this dealership and had a different kind of experience. Where at other dealerships I wasn't given the time of day I was promptly greeted by Morgan who took my information, asked what I was interested in, and offered a test drive. Morgan was great to deal with! After the test drive I was expecting the "high pressure showdown" when it came to price, but it never happened. We agreed on the pricing and in a few days I came back in when it was convenient for me to pick up my new truck. Cornell offered all the options as far as extended warranty plans (I put a ton of miles on my vehicles and he was very helpful explaining what would work best for me. Very personable, not-in-a-hurry guy to deal with. Shortly after I purchased the vehicle, I had the dealership's service department install an XM radio. Holley arranged for me to drop off my truck one evening, worked me into her busy schedule and had everything ready to go the very next day-very professional. I have since already had my truck back by for the 5000 mile service. Again, I waited until the last possible minute to schedule the appointment, but these guys made a spot for me and I had my truck back by 9:30 the next morning. They really seemed like they understood my schedule and were more than willing to make adjustments on the fly to accommodate to meet my needs. Driving as much as I do I cannot be without wheels for long! I have already recommended this dealership to two others and will continue to do so!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holley Hinson
Other Employees : Morgan, Cornell, Holley, and David
July 26, 2010

"My wife and I had been searching for a Toyota Camry and..."

- degraff65

My wife and I had been searching for a Toyota Camry and this dealership had the best prices online around Charlotte. I was put in touch with Morgan Meszaros whom eventually sold us our car. She was so patient with my wife and I and was genuinely interested in our needs and what we were looking for. She showed us what they had available and could do for us and it lined up with what we were looking for. While doing the paperwork, I noticed the salespeople really enjoyed being around each other and were friends, which made the entire atmosphere very pleasant. Morgan even bought us pizza while we were waiting, what a great experience! We will be going back to Morgan to purchase future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Meszaros
July 18, 2010

"Simply outstanding. Jack is taking the role re-making..."

- giebelr

Simply outstanding. Jack is taking the role re-making this dealership very seriously. When is the last time you saw the GM in a car dealership? Did he make an effort to meet you and say "Hi"? Did he take time to get to know why you came to that store? Did he take time to thank you--on behalf of his 75 employees and families that your purchase supported? Jack did all those things. Clearly there is a "new sheriff in town" at Toyota of Rock Hill. Other dealers wanted my money and my time. Jack and his team wanted my business. There is a huge difference. Like most of America, I hate the car buying experience. At Toyota of Rock Hill I had to pinch myself to keep remembering that I was in the midst of buying a car! Smooth transaction, straight forward pricing, no "Scam stickers" for "magic wax" or "miracle floor mats", just a straight up transaction from guys who want a customer not a car sale. You can probably find bigger dealers with more inventory and more chrome and glass....maybe even a snack bar and a nail salon. But, you won't find a team more committed to reinventing itself than the guys and girls at Toyota of Rock Hill. Get your nails done somewhere else, but buy your Toyota from a team that is sincerely concerned about earning your business and having you feel good about the experience. Plus, that'll make you more likely to tell your friends, too. Oops, I guess I just did. Hey, maybe doing business with integrity, the old fashioned way, still works! Jesse, Jack and team.......well done. R. Giebel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Kirchinger
Other Employees : Jesse (Sales), Tom (Sales Manger), Jack (GM), Ken (Finance)
July 17, 2010

"The guys here were very helpful and friendly. I did not..."

- Sunny253

The guys here were very helpful and friendly. I did not feel pressured to buy a car. They were happy to answer all of my questions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone- even if you have to drive to get to them. (I had to drive 1.5 hours and I would do it again.) They were very honest and upfront- which I have not found at any other car dealership that I have shopped at. It will be our first stop the next time someone in my family needs to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyman Henderson
Other Employees : Wyman, Jack, Jose
Jul 17, 2010 -

Toyota of Rock Hill responded

Sunny253 - We hope you enjoy your new Camry for years to come. If there is anything that we can do to be of service please let me know - like all of my customers, you have my cell phone number - call if there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better! Thank you! Jack Brennan General Manager

May 13, 2010

"This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. I..."

- lmd418

This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. I received a mailing from them stating how valuable used Toyota's were to them. They stated they would pay top dollar even if you didn't buy a car from them. I drove down there and spoke to a salesman who was very unpleasant when he learned that I did not want to buy a car from him. I was only interested in their buy-back program. He took my information, my key and walked away. After 5 minutes he gave me the insulting price of $3000.00. They did not drive the vehicle and I don't think they even walked outside to look at it. I have received an offer of $6400.00 from another dealer that I wasn't going to purchase a vehicle from either. I have never been so insulted in my life and I will certainly never buy a car from this dealership. They had a big banner stating new ownership. Everyone be warned. You do not want to do business with Toyota of Rock Hill..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
big tall guy
Jul 16, 2010 -

Toyota of Rock Hill responded

We agree with your concern and we are addressing our trade appraisal procedures as we speak. As with any new company mistakes like this occur and we certainly apologize profusely for any inconvenience that this trade evaluation may have caused. Thank you for your comments – they will make all of us better at serving our customers. Thank you Jack Brennan General Manager

February 28, 2010

"I was having a very hard time with finding a quality car..."

- tw76661

I was having a very hard time with finding a quality car at a good price with my line of credit...To say the least I was very skeptical about going to another major car dealership versus a buy here pay here place..But Shane called me after receiving my application the next day I submitted it and he told me to come see him..He was firm professional and straight forward it made me feel confident about working with him and putting my past experiences with the other dealerships behind me... When I got there with my son everyone was extremely friendly. Shane did not waste anytime we got straight to the point which I loved I mean who wants to sit around at a dealership all day long and after wasting all that time they couldnt help you...But not Harrelson. I told Shane my price range once what I am looking for once and thats all it took he DELIVERED.. There wasnt alot of repetitious questions nor over loaded paperwork! Trust me if your looking for a vehicle GO SEE SHANE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Slaughter
November 17, 2009

"Debra Peckinpaue was very nice and helpful. She came in..."

- sbduke97

Debra Peckinpaue was very nice and helpful. She came in on her day off to help us out. She was prompt on returning phone calls. Richard Page was not very friendly. The very first day I called to ask about the vehicle, he was the sales person I spoke to. I asked if it had a dvd player and he said "I thik so." He never looked to make sure but it was also my fault for not asking for someone to go and look. My husband and I purchased the vehicle; on the way home we noticed a small problem with the car. I called to report this problem about the vehicle 2 days later and to ask a few questions. I felt that he could care less what I had to say. He told me to get back with him in 24 hours if the problem persits. I also asked about the lien holder on the account because my issuranc company wanted to know. He couldn't give me that information because the paper work was locked up in someones office. But now when we were buying the vehicle he was attentive and wanted to hear what we had to say but at the same time was very pushy with the sale. I don't like to be pressured. PS My husband and I drove an hour and a half to get there and the least that could be done was to feel respected as a buyer. This is how I felt on the sale; I don't know how my husband feels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Page and Debra Peckinpaue
October 20, 2009

"Perfect experience great customer service in both..."

- ryan01

Perfect experience great customer service in both Service/Sales Departments. I have purchased both new/used Toyotas from this dealership it was a very smooth process from start to finish. Excellent prices both Sales/Service with Knowledgable staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mon Winn and Dana In the Service Dept
October 20, 2009

"I had a good experience with this dealer. The staff was..."

- tpetersen15

I had a good experience with this dealer. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. the financing was quick and simple. I will purchase a vehicle in the future from this dealer. I do however feel that this survey needing to be 250 character or more in order to register is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Georgia, Debbie, E
October 19, 2009

"I moved from California and needed someone to help out..."

- Pham007

I moved from California and needed someone to help out with translation and I came across a young gentlemen name Manh he speaks the same language and now everytime I need service done and needed help with my English they would call for Manh. Great Job and Hopefully I will stay here long enough to buy a new car if I like SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manh
251 - 260 of 269 results