Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Rock Hill

3.2

231 Lifetime Reviews

640 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, South Carolina 29730 Directions
Sales: (803) 328-2886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

231 Reviews of Toyota of Rock Hill

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2019

"Great service -- again!"

- Nancy

Just returned from another great experience at Toyota of Rock Hill. I went in without an appointment, and they handled my service promptly anyway. The Service rep was the best I have met at any dealership. My car was fixed right the first time, and they gave me a complimentary car wash too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fox
February 26, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- unhappy customer

I found a RAV4 online that was located at Toyota of Rock Hill. I submitted my email and interest. I was contacted and scheduled an appointment to come in and see/drive the vehicle. Toyota of Rock Hill confirmed the appointment one hour before the scheduled time. I also confirmed and they acknowledged they received my confirmation. It took me an hour to drive to their location. When i arrived, they didn't have anyone that knew i was coming, they couldn't locate the vehicle either. About 20 min later the manager, Todd, came out to tell me they had sold the car the night before. I was VERY mad that they would confirm an appointment to see a specific vehicle only an hour earlier when they had sold it the day before. The manager offered to sell me a lesser model without AWD for the same price, i laughed at that, i mean, "seriously, you think that is compensating for your neglect and lack of process?". A complete waste of 2 and 1/2 hours of my Sunday. Needless to say, i will NOT be purchasing or doing ANY business with this dealership....ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (Mgr) and i think Jim was the sales person; Dylan Morrow (internet sales)
January 14, 2019

"Great out of town support"

- Sara

Although I moved 4 hours away, I have continued to work in York county, and so have always continued to have my vehicle serviced at Toyota of Rock Hill. A couple months ago, I had to have my tire looked at...far away from York county. I went to a different Toyota dealership. There was a question about my tire, and the integrity of the history of my tires. I called Tim Fox-- I knew he could access all the records on my vehicle. He immediately responded, and even spoke to the other team member at the other dealership. My issue got quickly resolved. I was so grateful for his quick response to support the process. I went from feeling helpless to empowered. Thank you, Tim! I greatly appreciated your support in my time of "crisis." Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fox, Toyota
November 17, 2018

"Not customer-friendly"

- Mom4thebomb

If you like feeling like a nobody, this service department is a great place to hang out. You can stand around while everybody pretends they are too busy to say hello...and get the stink eye when you ask to be helped. I can’t believe people come back. It’s not like they have competitive prices!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
September 05, 2018

"Can run very shady"

- JManning

I had a horrible service experience at this dealership. I have a very bad sales upgrade experience from last year I haven't told anybody but after this I will. It started back on March 5th when I brought our van in for the 35,000 mile check. (my wife brought it in) I was told that I needed new rear brakes as they were 3mm and showed red and critical I fix them immediately and I need tires as well. I asked them about the rear brakes why they wore out before the front. I have done a lot of maintenance and very familiar with this kind of fix. I was told a long story why. Well I checked the brakes when I got home and they were fine. I did get new tires and when I brought it in for the 40,000 mile check without telling them I did nothing to the brakes the report came back as rear brakes 7mm and in the green. Well I then spoke up and asked the service adviser David Bowles how it changed without doing anything to the brakes. He paused and said it was a slip up on key strokes in the computer. Ok right..wife is there to get service..easy target. Get's better!! I disagreed and we left it at that and I left. I then get an email with a NEW report from the same day putting my rear brakes at 6mm in the yellow!! WHAT? The brake thickness changes all of a sudden? I was NOT happy I called to speak to the manager to which I left a message. I got a call back from an assistant manager who says his name is Fox. no last name just Fox. He agreed that they made the error and wanted to offer me a $100 service credit and a new adviser. That is not good enough to keep business. Sadly I bought a maintenance program through 60,000 miles to which I am not sure I should finish the contract out there as there is clearly things going on that are not ethical and trying to get repairs for things that do not need done and even changing reports. I have all the documentation to back this all up from the papers I got for reports as well. I don't normally speak up but this is the second bad experience here the first was last year trying to upgrade my van to a 2017 model which I would be happy to tell if you would like to hear, however this is the recent one which got me upset with the dealer and I know they go off reviews and such and I am sure they would rather not see this one. I wrote to corporate and they contacted the dealership to have the customer relations manager Mark Pelllett to contact me which he never did by the deadline corporate gave me so I am back communicating with corporate about the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Bowles, Fox, Mark Pelllett
August 20, 2018

"Friendly staff, good service"

- Marc

Service consultant Tim Evans was very friendly with a great attitude and was knowledgeable. I came in for an oil change; with an hour plus waiting, the oil change took longer than expected though. This was my first visit - I will come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Evans
August 20, 2018

"Will not own up to mistakes"

- John Nau

I have taken my car in for nearly every service at Toyota of Rock Hill because I worked for a dealership for 4 years and understand the benefits of bringing my Toyota to the dealer for each and every service. When I called Fox to inform him that whomever worked on my car last has overtorqued the oil filter and sub-sequentially the cap broke when a technician tried to remove it using the supplied oil filter cap tool that I purchased from Toyota, he acted like my request for a new oil filter cap was too much for him to approve even though they completed the last 10 services. I left a voicemail which Fox didn't respond to until I called again a couple of days later. He said he would call back in 45 minutes. Here we are 5 days later, still no call. I understand who Fox is as a service salesman, because I've worked with several of his type at dealerships before. Fox likes to give "great deals just for you" to make it sound great, and you'll notice he often forgets things he said because he's just shooting from the hip "great deal just for you". But really, he drops the ball when it comes to connecting with his customers as he's your best friend when you're buying, but plays dumb when it takes back from his commission fed paycheck. Good job Toyota of Rock Hill! You've lost a customer over a $30 item that you broke. Instead of replacing the item and making it back over the next 3 visits, you talked to me like I'm insane of even asking for something to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Fox
August 11, 2018

"Real Customer Service"

- HMW

Didn't want to spend beginning of my weekend in auto Service Department. But Q in the SD made it pleasurable with exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goes by Q (short version of his name)
July 28, 2018

"Service Appointment"

- Gerald Wilkins

Thanks to Timothy Evan in the Service Department. He explained very clearly what our automotive needs are and I scheduled an appointment very quickly. He has outstanding customer service skills, and is thorough when communicating. Thanks again Tim, and will see you at the next service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Evans
June 16, 2018

"Total Professionals."

- Tundra Guy

We have been Toyota customers for 15 years. No other service dept. can compare with Rock Hill Toyota. They have serviced my Tundra for the past 11 years and we have had excellent service at all times. I now take my wife’s Dodge there as well. Toyota service is head and shoulders abive all others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bowles
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results