Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Rock Hill

3.6

237 Lifetime Reviews

640 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, South Carolina 29730 Directions
Call (803) 328-2886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Toyota of Rock Hill

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"I want to go buy a car from this dealer they don’t have a..."

- Zhanna

I want to go buy a car from this dealer they don’t have a rugs for my car I need to come back next day for them after one month I still don’t have a Permanent tag they call me today when my day is expiration they don’t have copy of my license and My husbands license they said they make a bad copy terrible terrible terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
hbode Admin
1.0
November 08, 2019

"On October 21, 2019 I purchased a car. Jerry Cole..."

- Camry Camry

On October 21, 2019 I purchased a car. Jerry Cole and Frank B. helped with my transaction. Both salesmen were had a major role. Jerry Cole assured me that the car would be a great buy and he answered all of my questions. I had reservations because of the mileage. In addition, he was very professional and was very polite to my family. The day after I purchased the car, I was hearing a strange noise and Frank B. was able to speak with Don in management. Frank got me a loaner car and Mark Pellet in Service took care of the issue. That kind of service is hard to find. With that being said, thank you Jerry, Frank, Don, Mark, and Alonso (great customer service while I waiting).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Cole, Frank B., Don, Mark Pellet, Alonso,
August 29, 2019

"Timothy Evans is awesome! "

- England777

Second time getting Tim as an advisor and he is always nice, helpful, and doesn't get bothered by all my questions. Thank you Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Evans
August 04, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service "

- Customer

Scott Baker provided exceptional Customer Service. He patiently answered all of my questions. Toyota pricing for a 4 wheel alignment and 2 new tires under $350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will
June 24, 2019

"Great service from David!"

- VT1996

David Bowles is great. He is very knowledgeable and customer friendly! He makes sure you understand the costs and time required for your vehicle service. He explains the future needs to keep your vehicle on the road. David makes me feel like he is focused on me, the customer, and not just my vehicle. If you want great service, then go see David!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bowles
June 18, 2019

"TOM FUNDERBURK-Excellent Car Salesman"

- Lisa1944

Tom Funderburk is very professional and knowledgeable about the cars he sales. He is friendly and lets you take your time to look at all the cars you are interested in. This is our second car purchased from him . I HIGHLY recommend TOM FUNDERBURK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOM FUNDERBURK
March 12, 2019

"Great service -- again!"

- Nancy

Just returned from another great experience at Toyota of Rock Hill. I went in without an appointment, and they handled my service promptly anyway. The Service rep was the best I have met at any dealership. My car was fixed right the first time, and they gave me a complimentary car wash too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fox
February 26, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- unhappy customer

I found a RAV4 online that was located at Toyota of Rock Hill. I submitted my email and interest. I was contacted and scheduled an appointment to come in and see/drive the vehicle. Toyota of Rock Hill confirmed the appointment one hour before the scheduled time. I also confirmed and they acknowledged they received my confirmation. It took me an hour to drive to their location. When i arrived, they didn't have anyone that knew i was coming, they couldn't locate the vehicle either. About 20 min later the manager, Todd, came out to tell me they had sold the car the night before. I was VERY mad that they would confirm an appointment to see a specific vehicle only an hour earlier when they had sold it the day before. The manager offered to sell me a lesser model without AWD for the same price, i laughed at that, i mean, "seriously, you think that is compensating for your neglect and lack of process?". A complete waste of 2 and 1/2 hours of my Sunday. Needless to say, i will NOT be purchasing or doing ANY business with this dealership....ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd (Mgr) and i think Jim was the sales person; Dylan Morrow (internet sales)
January 14, 2019

"Great out of town support"

- Sara

Although I moved 4 hours away, I have continued to work in York county, and so have always continued to have my vehicle serviced at Toyota of Rock Hill. A couple months ago, I had to have my tire looked at...far away from York county. I went to a different Toyota dealership. There was a question about my tire, and the integrity of the history of my tires. I called Tim Fox-- I knew he could access all the records on my vehicle. He immediately responded, and even spoke to the other team member at the other dealership. My issue got quickly resolved. I was so grateful for his quick response to support the process. I went from feeling helpless to empowered. Thank you, Tim! I greatly appreciated your support in my time of "crisis." Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fox, Toyota
November 17, 2018

"Not customer-friendly"

- Mom4thebomb

If you like feeling like a nobody, this service department is a great place to hang out. You can stand around while everybody pretends they are too busy to say hello...and get the stink eye when you ask to be helped. I can’t believe people come back. It’s not like they have competitive prices!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results