Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Rock Hill

Rock Hill, SC

4.3
269 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

640 Galleria Blvd

Rock Hill, SC

29730

Directions

269 Reviews of Toyota of Rock Hill

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2009

"Husband bought me a Used BMW last week, I love it. It's..."

- carina

Husband bought me a Used BMW last week, I love it. It's in great shape and he bought me the extended Warrenty that E recomended. Everyone was professional and courtious. This is the second car I have bought from them. Holly in the Service Dept is wonderful to work with. I would recommend Harrelson Toyota to any one looking for a car, new or used. Happy Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holley Hinson
Ken Kirchinger
Other Employees : Ken,E,Phil, Al
Oct 19, 2009 -

Toyota of Rock Hill responded

Carina, From myself and the whole Harrelson Toyota staff, we want to thank you for your business!!! We know you will love your BMW and we want you to know that we are here for you going forward too... Sincerely, Zack Justice General Manager Harrelson Toyota

October 19, 2009

"Mwife and I had been looking for a couple of weeks for a..."

- V.antonetti

Mwife and I had been looking for a couple of weeks for a FJ cruiser, visited dealer in Lake Norman,NC. and were told no FJ avaiable and it appeared to us they did not need business, we were not impressed.... Saw an ad in paper for Harrelson in SC.next weekend and headed that way. Met Clark Bush on lot and he immediately showed us a new FJ and although we learned from Richard Page it was sold they checked and found just what we were looking for at a dealer in Ga. arrangements were made and the following Friday we picked upour new vehichle.Awesome!!! We are loving the new FJ and Toyota, thanks to Harrelson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clark Bush,Richard Page, Jami Malcolm
Oct 19, 2009 -

Toyota of Rock Hill responded

V. Antonetti - We are thrilled that you had a great buying experience here at Harrelson Toyota! Once again, we want to thank you for your business and let you know that we are here for you after the sale too! Please let your friends and family know about your experience with our store and enjoy your new FJ Cruiser. Zack Justice General Manager

October 17, 2009

"My family has bought new and used cars from Harrelson..."

- jhlittle

My family has bought new and used cars from Harrelson Toyota for over 6 years now. We have been very happy with the cars, service, prices, and the way we were treated before and after the sale of the vehicles we purchased from them. We visited alot of the other dealers in the Charlotte area and looked and priced cars one weekend. When we got down to Rockhill at Harrelson Toyota, we were very happy with the way we were treated and the quality of the dealership and personnel. All the people at Harrelson, Mon, George, Ty, and Dan, Richard and all the service people have treated us great. Mr. Harrelson has a very good business, that is why we drive from Marshville N.C. to buy cars from them. I think I have saved alot of money over the years driving and getting my cars serviced at Harrelson. I recommend this dealership to the working people who want to save money and get good service with a new or used car. Harold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mon, Ty, George, and Dan.
October 16, 2009

"We were just looking and had not plan to buy a car just..."

- Quilterfd

We were just looking and had not plan to buy a car just yet. After looking and talking with Mr Ringo we decided that now would be a good time to buy.We couldn't get the cash for clunker offer but we were given a really good deal that made it possible to get a new car. Georgia took the time with us and helped us get our stuff from our old car into the new car and helped to explain how different things worked she went that extra mile to help an older couple. Everyone was very nice on the day we bought our car and then when my husband saw a recall on the internet and we stopped up to the service department they were a great help and checked everything out for us . I would recommened this dealership to anyone. Cherie and Richard Hulse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Georgia Broom-Mr Ringo -Mr J Diwiter
October 16, 2009

"I had a great overall experience with picking up my brand..."

- cmgotto

I had a great overall experience with picking up my brand new Camry. Mon was very helpful and the sales people were extremely friendly. Jamie was also very helpful over the phone with answering my questions and arranging for the pick up. Thank you to all of you for making this a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mon Nguyen
August 13, 2009

"I recently purchased a used Camry from Harrelson Toyota..."

- ldbg

I recently purchased a used Camry from Harrelson Toyota in Rock Hill. Thier customer service SUCKS! The car had a few scratches on the front bumper, they agreed to have it touched up for me. I went to my appointment and waited for 5 hours for them to be finished! I was told they would have a rental car for me- but ofcourse there wasn't one "available". I waited in the wait area for 2 hours before they even started on my car. I had to have my fionce pick me up from the dealership during his lunch break so I didn't have to wait in that god awful service department. The painter even came out and told me he thought I was leaving to justify why it took him 2 hours to get the job started and he was about to take his lunch break. I even spoke to the woman in charge of my service and I truely believe she needs to take a class on customer service. She was so RUDE! When my fionce arrived to pick me up he spoke to her and was able to get them started. It made me feel like because I'm a woman that I was inferior. All in all, the paint job was okay but thier timliness and courtesy sucks. I had a mechanic take a quick look at the car and he said that it was not serviced (oil change, safety check- etc) at all like they had originally told me at the time of purchase. The junker they sold me is leaking oil and the tires arent even balanced properly. I took it back up there this morning to speak to E, who sold it to me and he assured me it was a good car and wanted them to charge me to have the service dept take a look at it. I have had the car for 2 weeks and I'm already having problems with it. I don't think that I should have to put money into something I haven't even made the first payment on. They shouldn't lie to people just to make a sale. I guess that's what I get for being a sucker and not researching how crappy Harrelson Toyota is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"E" and Service Dept
June 08, 2008

"What an absolutely terrible experience! We put down a..."

- drjuicebox

What an absolutely terrible experience! We put down a $500 deposit on a Prius ordered May 1st. Were told would be 3-4 weeks for arrival. Called 2 weeks later and was not in yet. Got a call May 27th and were told that the car was in. My wife told Ty she was starting her 7 days on work week and would call to pick the car up next week. At no time were we told there was a time limit. Went to pick the car up June 3 and it was sold because we had not come to pick it up. We were told they tried to contact us but there was no answer. Several incocnsistencies and lies to their story, however, which sounds similar to the other reviews read here. They said the car had been there 3 weeks, but why were we told mid-May it was not in? Were told Ty had called and told my wife the car had to be picked up or it would be sold and he had a witness to this phone call. When questioned more about it, Ty admits there was a witness to the call, but that it was not answered so the conversation actually did not happen. Were told we were called about the car's arrival May 22nd. When we saw their paper work, there was a note that a call was made but not answered on May 22nd and no message left, but they then agreed the contact was made May 27th when pushed on the issue. At NO time were we ever told there was a time limit to how long they would hold the car. Obviously there was a misunderstanding. I understand they need to make a sale but all they had to do was say they wanted to try to make things work out but all they were willing to do was put us at the bottom of the 60 day waiting list. When we spoke to the general manager, he gave us an analogy of the bill he had received for missing his doctors appointment. When we disagreed with the analogy, and more importantly asked what it had to do with the matter at hand, he started yelling, yes yelling, at us. We asked if we could get passed this and try to get a car but he said that he felt we would give him a bad review no matter what he did so he wouldn't even try and we should go somewhere else. We did...we went to Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Efrem Smith, Ty Lewis, General Manager
May 12, 2008

"I had the most horrible experience with this dealership!..."

- akeown

I had the most horrible experience with this dealership! I was in the market for a mini-van and they had one that we were really interested in. We live 2 1/2 hours away, so we called and asked many questions about the vehicle. We were assured the vehicle was in perfect shape both mechanically and aesthetically. My husband is self employed, so he took off work and drove the 2 1/2 hours to look at the car. When he test drove the car, it was WAY out of allignment. It was too late in the day for the service department to fix it, so it was going to have to be fixed the next day and my husband was going to have to take off more work and spend more gas money to come back the next day. This really irritated him seeing as how we had both asked if there was ANYTHING wrong with the vehicle more than once. He felt as if they should be willing to work with us on the price considering the money and time lost in going up there and back 2 days in a row. THey would not budge. After my husband left the dealership without the car, I called Dan Palowski and told him how upset I was. They were willing to lose a sale for a few hundred bucks! He was rude and sarcastic with me. The next day I called to speak with the general manager who wasn't there. I spoke to the manager on duty whose customer service was no better than Dan's. He told me he'd call me back in a few minutes to let me know if the allignment had been fixed. An hour later I still hadn't heard from him, so I called Dan to ask him. He assured me the car had been fixed, but he would need a $500 deposit to hold the vehicle because my husband had already seen it the previous day. I told him "no way". Shortly after that phone call, the manager on duty called me back and told me the car hadn't been fixed. So Dan lied and wanted $500! This whole experience was horrible and I will be contacting the General Manager about this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Palowski
January 11, 2008

"Made a verbal deal with Louis F. Harrelson on the phone..."

- countryboy17

Made a verbal deal with Louis F. Harrelson on the phone and before I could get to the dealership, they sold the vehicle. Sales Manager was rude on the day I was in the dealership and that's why Mr. Harrelson called me personally. Would NOT recommend doing business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis F. Harrelson
...
27
261 - 269 of 269 results