About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Victoria

4.2

37 Lifetime Reviews

5902 North Navarro Street, Victoria, Texas 77904 Directions
Sales: (888) 578-7762

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Toyota of Victoria

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"I would recommend this dealership and Justin"

- INEZVJDR1

The car dealer Justin was very professional and very honest with me and he kept.me updated with everything he was doing the while time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 16, 2018

"Buyer beware. "

- Robert 323

We initially spoke with internet sales associate Mark and this dealership was recommended by friends who had recently purchased a vehicle. We arrived at the dealership on April 14th and were greeted by Brian. We mentioned Mark’s name and were handed off to David in the sales department. We purchased a new 2018 4Runner and initially everything was great. The vehicle we purchased was not available at the dealership so, we were provided with a loaner through the weekend until ours was delivered a few days later. The dealership sent surveys for us to fill out and we left raving reviews within a few days of the purchase. Then, we started receiving multiple text messages and phone calls from Carrie asking for more reviews. She was asked to stop multiple times via text. David called from his personal cell phone, late one evening, asking why we have not filled out recent surveys sent via e-mail. The manager, Greg, was contacted immediately and we asked for his staff to please stop harassing us. A few days later, we were contacted by Mark asking if we were still interested in purchasing a vehicle. We told him that we did come into the dealership and already made a purchase. He was verbally upset that we didn’t ask for him upon our arrival. The fact is, we did ask for Mark upon arrival and were told that he’s just an internet guy. We are now at 5K miles on the vehicle and we live 4 hours away from the dealership so we called a week in advance to schedule the first service appointment for June 4th. Upon arrival, the outside service department greeter was very rude and unprofessional. This was our first service department visit and he was upset that our vehicle was facing the wrong way in the wrong spot. Everyone else was parked in this area facing the same direction so how were we supposed to know how to park for service. Anyhow, upon trying to check in for our service appointment, we were told that the vehicle could not be serviced at this time and the outside service department guy kept talking over the service woman saying he doesn’t have time for us. We will be contacting Toyota and BBB for the service department matter. Overall, just beware of leaving positive reviews too soon after your buying experience. Make sure they earn your positive review, not demand it! I initially told David our salesman that I would be back in Aug for a new Tundra But they could care less about repeat business. Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, David,Carrie, Bryan,Gregg
April 07, 2018

"Good price—attractive financing—professionally staffed"

- Wiseguy#1

The Land Cruiser received the best marks in a Consumer Reports article. I went to Toyota of Victoria to get more familiar. The salesperson spent 2 hours showing me the features and the finance team found terrific terms. All my questions were answered with total transparency. I got a great car, at the right price, with an affordable payment, from the professional staff at Toyota of Victoria. I’m very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh,Nigel,Danny, and Michelle
April 01, 2018

"Amazing Car Experince w/ Danny & Nigel"

- AlexisAVega

Top of the line team. Danny and Nigel took great care of me. Honest good sales and finance men. They did everything in their power to ensure my family and I were happy. I got an amazing car with a fantastic price. Service quality is 5 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Gutierrez, Nigel Dickinson
March 03, 2018

"FAST AND EASY!"

- Ryonandveronica

SALES AND FINANCE WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. CLAYTON AND NIGEL FOUND US A REALLY GOOD DEAL! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I LOVE MY TOYOTA CAMRY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CLAYTON AND NIGEL
January 26, 2018

"No Transparency, bad communication, lies, STAY AWAY!"

- HWCJimmy

I inquired on an in-stock vehicle via phone. I was an out of state buyer and was going to fly to TX or have the car shipped. Pricing was verbally confirmed over the phone and we agreed on the deal. The first time I spoke with the Finance Manager Nigel, he said to get the agreed upon price I would HAVE to finance with them, that was never told to me in the beginning and I wanted to use my credit union, regardless I wanted the car so I reluctantly agreed. Gave all my information and completed a credit app, they ended up pulling my credit 3 times with 3 different lenders. It took them over 36 hours to respond because they are a "high volume dealer and were too busy to call me back" I finally asked to see the purchase contract after a day of not hearing anything, when they showed it to me there were $2500 in dealer add ons that was NEVER communicated to me before. I managed to negotiate down most the dealer add-ons but again. . . they were FORCING me to buy the Dealer Installed GPS Tracking (Apex Protection Plan) in order to buy the car. They stated they it could not be removed - LIES. Funny thing is Apex Protection Plan headquarters is right next door to the dealership. I wrote a long email stating that I wanted to see an update purchase contract that reflects my credit card deposit before they mailed it out to me and how they haven't been transparent in this whole process. I never heard from them again and they sold the car to someone else WHILE we were still working on the deal. Please stay away for your own good. Brandon the sales rep was nice however very inexperienced and would lie to help close the sale. Nigel would constantly blame the sales team for not being transparent and up front when. Worst buying experience ever, don't believe their lies that you need to finance with them or have to purchase the dealer add ons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nigel - Finance Manager, Brandon - Sales Rep
January 17, 2018

"I DO NOT RECOMMEND TO THESE PEOPLE!"

- Tony

I came in the dealer to looking for a Van for my sister and then I made an appointment with Bryan Internet Saleman to come in the other day to do paper work. Before that day, he let me know the Van is sold. He is such a liar. So we came to check out another Van. The Sale manager Jason is horrible. He has very bad attitude look like he doesn’t need and care the customer. Over all, before you come in to this dealer, you have to think carefully. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin is good saleman.
December 31, 2017

"Great service"

- Carol Kenny

I recently purchased a 2018 cpCamry from Marcus at Toyota in Victoria. I was pleased with the patience and honesty of the experience I had there. Mr. Gunn was also very helpful and I left feeling very positve and extremely happy with my experience. I will use them again in the future and would reccommend them to friends and family. Carol Kenny....happy toyota customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Canales
September 29, 2017

"VERY HAPPY!!"

- bgarcia

After going to 3 different sales men at one business, and getting no where for a month, I went to Louis Aguilar at Toyota of Victoria and was there for an hour and walked out with a car! I will definitely be going back for my car needs!! I even went back 2 weeks after purchasing the car because some leaves got in the AC, and they fixed it immediately with NO hassle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Aguilar
July 22, 2017

"Not Pleased"

- harold 1685

Very helpful and professional when purchasing the new Rav 4 - when they put a similar vehicle on sale for $6,000 less two weeks later they were not so friendly - salesman was off that day and the manager had me wait until he had time to discuss the sale with me - I gave up waiting on him after 20 minutes - would not return phone call or E-mail that I had left for contact information

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results