About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tulley BMW of Manchester

5.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

170 Auto Center Rd., Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 644-2691

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Tulley BMW of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2014

"Avoid Tulley's service department!!"

- graciela blanchet

This is my 3rd BMW and I normally get the car service at the Wilmington, DE BMW where I was vacationing in New Hampshire when the car broke down with a "communication" error. It was towed to Tulley. The service people did not call for 2 days. When I called to asked the status of the car they indicated they had left messages, must have been to the wrong phone number. The mechanic told me that I needed a new battery, an oil change, new spark plugs and that the engine gasket was leaking. The spark plugs where changes a week ago, the oil changed only 1000 miles back with synthetic oil and the engine gasket was changed in December 2014. When I share these dates , the mechanic argued that my regular BMW service did not clean the engine gasket properly, etc. At this point they had run a 1200$ repair bill but failed to address the reason for the service which was module communication failure. Instead they were busy changing new spark plugs, redoing a recent oil change because the filter was not BMW and installing another engine gasket that was changed last December and was still under guarantee. In addition, they would not start addressing what was wrong with my car unless I agree to buy a 395$ battery and I agree. The next day a secretary called to let me know that the car was ready. She had no idea what the problem with the car had been and failed to addressed whether the engine gasket leaking oil was addressed. For the last 15 years I owned only BMW's and so far was very satisfied with the service and treatment that I had received at other BMW service departments such as Wilmington DE, NYC and Boston. Tulley service was a very bad experience. I would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
Jan 15, 2015 -

Tulley BMW of Manchester responded

Hello Graciela Blanchet, Our sincerest apologies that you were less than satisfied with your experience here at Tulley BMW in Manchester. As a whole, Tulley Automotive Group is dedicated each and every day to achieving complete satisfaction from our customers in every aspect possible. Clearly, we have failed you in that sense. We have won BMW’s prestigious Center of Excellence award two years in a row by performing to the highest quality possible. Unfortunately, there were a few miscommunications during your repair process that may have misleadingly soured your experience. Your BMW was towed to our dealership with a dead battery. In order to continue further, a new battery was indeed required. Our BMW certified technicians discovered errors with the brakes and belt tensioner but they were just simply quoted to you. We replaced your dead battery, which contributes to the communications failure you mentioned in your review. We would love to restore your faith in Tulley BMW and resolve this issue. Your satisfaction is our top priority. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to contact me directly for further discussion. Sincerely, Shawn Daigle BMW Service Manager 603-644-2691

December 04, 2013

"Traded my wife's BMW 535xi for a BMW x5 and she is..."

- jeffgaudette

Traded my wife's BMW 535xi for a BMW x5 and she is very happy. Sale and negotiation were very professional. Also have my other BMW serviced here and service team is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Steele
November 12, 2013

"Every member of the Tulley team exceeded my expectations..."

- greenl

Every member of the Tulley team exceeded my expectations from sales, finance, as well as service. This dealership truly felt like a family owned business and took pride in their vehicles. Upon our arrival to the facility, we had absolutely no intention of purchasing a vehicle. I could understand why BMW's sell themselves, I LOVE my coupe. Although the dealership had a wide variety of cars to select, it was the staff that made this sale. There was a true sense of caring that my expectations were met. Our salesperson contacted me on several occasions to see if I had any questions and was very helpful in resolving these immediately. Kudos to the Tulley Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Kleinberg
September 30, 2013

"Dawn Jello, a sales representative with the Tulley BMW..."

- rustdove

Dawn Jello, a sales representative with the Tulley BMW Certified Pre Owned Division, was extremely friendly, efficient, and receptive to me the minute I met her. She was not a typical high pressure sales person! Dawn gave me a tour of the entire facility, and made me feel like I was part of the family even before I had officially purchased my X3. I look forward to being a regular customer of Tulley BMW of Manchester for a long time to come. Charles R. Woodbury

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Jello
September 05, 2013

"We've purchased a few cars from Tulley over the years..."

- lcrandall24

We've purchased a few cars from Tulley over the years and they remain consistent every time. There service, follow up and responsive time in accommodating customers is impeccable. We worked with Dawn Jellow this time, she was thorough, friendly, responsive and educated us on everything along the way. I would recommend the dealership and the staff to anyone looking to be taken care of in a fair and professional way !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Jellow
August 28, 2013

"The service was good, quick & thorough, salesperson..."

- aileengrimes

The service was good, quick & thorough, salesperson appears sincere, not just to get a quick sale. The price was decent , process was smooth. We look forward to enjoy our pre-owned BMW. I would highly recommend Tulley BMW to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Jellow
August 21, 2013

"Gina Whitney was very informative and took the time to..."

- Tigg929

Gina Whitney was very informative and took the time to show me all of the dashboard of my car. My previous car ( 2006 BMW)consultant went through very quickly. Gina being a Woman as I am understands looking through my eyes. When I told her how I could not get the car phone voice command to work she spent allot of time to try to get mine to work (which it did not) and even sent me an Email w/a video attached on how to set it up. She really went the extra mile to make my experience a Positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina Whitney
July 25, 2013

"I had a great experience. They made the purchase of a car..."

- cetheroux

I had a great experience. They made the purchase of a car quick and painless. They answered all the questions I had and washed the car and had it ready to go when I went to pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn
June 02, 2013

"John Steele and Nick Poriello are terrific..."

- jcollins1006

John Steele and Nick Poriello are terrific representatives of the Tulley Company. John answered, without hesitation, all of our questions, clearly knowing his material through and through. A deal was struck quickly and with none of the silly "haggling" that frequently occurs when purchasing a car. Nick handled all the paperwork in a friendly and professional way. We would definitely recommend John and Nick to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Steele and Nick Poriello
March 20, 2013

"I relocated from Tampa to Manchester in January for work...."

- JefferyMaxwell

I relocated from Tampa to Manchester in January for work. Days after arriving in Manchester I noticed a rather loud whine whenever the heat was turned on. I immediately took my vehicle to Tulley BMW of Manchester and explained the strange whining noise associated with the heater. The service advisor informed me that the air conditioner was likely low on refrigerant and the nether my CPO or Maintenance Program would cover the cost of the refrigerant. I explained that just days prior I was in Florida using the A/C and it worked fine and the whine only happens when the heater is on. He was adamant that the problem was low refrigerant and that he would go ahead and check on the heater as well. The next day I picked up my car after they replaced the A/C compressor and they found no problem with the heater. Less than 24 hours later while driving home from work my car overheated. After being towed to the dealership they finally found a problem with the heater. Turns out the water pump had failed. They replaced the water pump but now I had a strange rattle coming from beneath the car. About a week later the temperature warmed up outside to about 50F. While driving around in the sun that day my black car quickly got very hot inside and when I turned on the A/C it would only blow hot air. So I called to schedule an appointment and was informed over the phone that it was too cold and that the air conditioner is not designed to work in such cold temperatures. About another week went by and it then it warmed up for a few days and once again I found myself having to drive with the windows down because the vents would only blow hot air. I scheduled an appointment with Tulley to have the rattle and A/C look at. They found that there was a crack in one of my refrigerant lines to the A/C compressor and that the rattle was coming from one of my catalytic converters. They replace the refrigerant line and informed me that since the catalytic converter had a dent it would not be covered under warranty and that the cost would be $4,200. When I got home I looked under my car to verify the dent in the catalytic converter. The dent appears to be caused by vehicle lift arm that was likely swung under the vehicle during service. I won’t recommend Tulley BMW of Manchester to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
11 - 20 of 29 results