Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Twin City Auto Center

Alcoa, TN

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

3076 Alcoa Highway

Alcoa, TN

37701

Directions

15 Reviews of Twin City Auto Center

Sort by
April 07, 2017

"They do not stand behind their vehicles"

- Jocelyn

It is extremely funny that all the 1 star rating are about this dealership being dishonest about the cars they are sailing and how they have major functional issues. Same problem here. We bought a used GMA Sierra from here. 2014 in December just to find out when the weather got hot that the A.C. didn't work. We took it to a certified A.C. place and they quoted us 600 to fix it. When we brought the truck to twin city Mazda, there service department checked it and verified that it was the same thing the other place said it was but they quoted us 1000 to fix and that they were not responsible to fix it. Who really checks the A.C. in December. They should really give a more thorough inspection of there vehicles before selling them. Because they sure don't stand behind there inspection that are supposedly performed on ALL there vehicles. They most certainly won't be getting any business from us or ANYONE I know or mentions they are looking for vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riveria
Apr 26, 2017 -

Twin City Auto Center responded

Hi Jocelyn, I want to apologize for the experience you felt you had with our dealership. Please give us a call at (865)970-3900 so you can tell us about your issues and hopefully resolve them.

February 04, 2015

"Best service we've ever had on our Mazda"

- LarryM

I’ve purchased many automobiles in my life and they’ve been serviced at many dealerships across the United States. The only car we’ve ever kept more than about four years is our 2003 Mazda Tribute LX, which remains in service as our second car with 100K miles on it. This Mazda has been serviced at six different dealerships in its life, but never has it been treated so well as by the service team at Twin City Mazda. The service manager, Brian, and his staff, are an amazing group to work with from a customer perspective. Our Tribute looks and runs almost like the day we purchased it, but at its age we’ve had to make some expensive, but necessary, repairs. Brian has always explained why these repairs were necessary and made me feel comfortable that I wasn’t doing things that weren’t needed. In the end, we have a second car we wouldn’t think of replacing, but if we did it was be one from this dealership. I would like to thank their entire service staff for doing what’s right for the customer. The way I’m treated will always make me return to Twin City Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Bryce
February 02, 2015

"Best Dealership in Tennessee"

- Richard

I have purchased a total of three vehicles now from Dec 2014 through Jan 2015, through Riley Trapp at Twin City Mazda and Mark at GMC Twin City. A 2012 Kia Soul for my daughter, a 2012 Camaro for my son and a 2015 GMC Terrain for myself. My salesperson was Kelly Rawls for the Kia and Camaro and Hank (for the GMC). The experience was like buying a car from family members. No pressure and straight talk, without having to wait around half a day on each purchase. Riley Trapp is a very cordial and honest person, as was all whom I dealt with at the dealership. Their selection of both new and used vehicles is comparable to CarMax only better trade in deals and negotiable sales prices! Kelly Rawls will show you everything on the lot within your chosen price range and he knows all the cars he shows. Hank is a "no pressure" honest man who tells it like it is and doesn't miss a thing when it comes to going over all the workings of your new vehicle after the sale. Mark (sales manager of GMC dealership) is a person who is your advocate, not your typical "get your money" manager. Kitty in finance tops the list of all finance people I have ever dealt with and there are no "hidden charges" added at the contract signing. If you want a good deal, a fair and honest trade, and an actual good experience when buying a new or used vehicle, then go to Twin City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Trapp, Kelly Rawls, Mark, Hank and Kitty
December 08, 2014

"CX-5 Caught Fire! Horrible Safety & Service"

- lisarob1

This dealership absolutely does not care about the their customers at all! Safety is of no concern to their service department! And if your a woman your are considered stupid! I bought a 2014 brand new CX-5 from them - it caught fire as I was driving down the road! I had flames coming from under the steering column up my legs! I had taken the car in 6 months prior to the dealer due to a burning smell, I assumed came from the seat heaters because I smelled it only when I turned them on- service said it was fine. The fire was determined to be from the seat heaters installed incorrectly and burnt my entire wiring harness to the car. I had photos of the harness and connection box that was burnt and melted. Service manager, Brian told me they replaced 1 wire and to pick it up. After arguing on the phone with him that it was more than 1 wire- I had to go to the dealership and spoke to GM Riley Trapp showing him the photos and both Mr. Trapp and Service Mgr. Brian seemed shocked that I had the photos. Service Manager Brian insisted he looked at the car and didn't see the damage. I saw the damage- why wouldn't service right? Because he never checked it like he said he did and was going to send me out the door with a burnt up wiring harness with my children in the car! GM Riley Trapp never returned to the service area as promised while the car was looked at as he was busy selling or checking cars on the lot! I've not heard from him yet! After over a month of my car in service to replace the harness at the dealership - Service Mgr. Brian tells me the car is ready- again still not fixed and he never checked the controls to see if they all worked after telling me he did. The AC and heater were not functioning- AFTER A MONTH! Give me a break! 3 times the car was not fixed and my children and my safety were of no concern to them at all. The lights to the gear shift area are still not working! So now I have a botched wiring job from a dealership that DOES NOT CARE and a car payment for a car I cannot trust. I have left messages to the GM Riley Trapp on 2 occasions and never received a call- never followed up and never cared about any of it. I have never been treated as bad as I have with this whole ordeal. As if it weren't bad enough that the car caught fire, but to have the dealership you bought it from treat you like crap is unreal! They just tried to sweep it all under the rug and push me out the door with an unsafe "fix" job! I would NEVER buy anything from these people and would NEVER let them work on a lawnmower much less my car! Beware of this dealership- they do not care about you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Scates & Riley Trapp
November 17, 2014

"Best purchase I ever had!"

- joel.velasco.39

I recently bought a car from Steve at Twin City Mazda. I have been around the car business for 20yrs. I recently sold a small car lot in South Carolina. When I moved back to Knoxville and needed a car, I called Twin City Mazda because I knew their reputation to be fair and honest. I was pleasantly surprised at how knowledgeable Steve was and how well I was treated. Riley Trapp, the general manager, even took time to thank me for my purchase. The finance department was fast and after I finally made a decision, got me out of there in no time. I ended up getting a great deal and if I ever buy another car in Knoxville, the guys at Twin City will be the only dealer I call. I highly recommend calling Steve Shelton at Twin City if you are looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Shelton
2
11 - 15 of 15 results