Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tysons Corner Collision Center

Vienna, VA

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

::Located behind Audi of Tysons Corner::, 8550 Tyco Road

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

12 Reviews of Tysons Corner Collision Center

Sort by
May 15, 2021

"I have never felt so taken advantage of in my life. I..."

- kjacks24

I have never felt so taken advantage of in my life. I dropped my car off to get repairs done on March 15, 2021 and finally got it back on May 13, 2021. In the two months that my car was there the shop NEVER ONCE initiated contact to reach out to me with an update. After a month of not receiving an update I started calling and the writer just happened to never be in the office and I was constantly told he would call me back. He never ever called me back. And when I did finally get in touch with him he would give me a day and time he would call me back with an update and after a while I new that was a joke and I’d have to track him down again. I spoke to the manager about the terrible customer service and he could care less, he gave some insincere apology and rushed me off the phone. When I got my car back my drivers side door would not lock so I called the shop to get assistance with this... needless to say I was told the writer would be in soon and he would give me a call. NO CALL. I’m not sure if they get so much business that they don’t feel the need to treat every customer with respect but I would rather walk for the rest of my life then ever use this shop again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Guevara
May 16, 2021 -

Tysons Corner Collision Center responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your feedback regarding the communication regarding your repairs. Can you please contact us when you have a moment? We look forward to hearing from you. Tysons Corner Collision Center

February 21, 2020

"Outstanding"

- David

The best experience I have had from any service provider - ever. Highly recommend and a big shout out to the two who made it all possible - Tamara Shaker and Erick Cosme.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamara Shaker and Erick Cosme
Feb 21, 2020 -

Tysons Corner Collision Center responded

Thank you for the great review, David. We will be sure to thank Tamara and Erick for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit.

April 01, 2019

"U want quality work, u got it!"

- Val@Mclean

You can be sure to get your car back with great quality repair. I have taken my car in a few times after accidents and I got the car back flawless. You just got to be a bit patient cause it may take longer than the expected time, to get back in your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamara
Apr 02, 2019 -

Tysons Corner Collision Center responded

Hello, It is a joy to learn of your excellent feedback for Tamara and our services. We appreciate your understanding in regards to the timeliness of our repairs. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. We wish you happy driving!

March 09, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Mycar124

I just got back my car and was truly happy with the quality service. My representative Nabia Pirzada kept me well informed and took her time to promptly follow up with my insurance adjuster. Nabia worked with her repair team to deliver the car to me before the start of the weekend. I very much appreciate her help and the quality repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nabia Pirzada
October 23, 2016

"Excellent work! State of the art Shop!!"

- Chris

Shaun Robinson handled the repair of my car perfectly. He kept me posted on the repair with continual updates and real time photos. When I picked up the car it was in better condition that when it was new. He went through it from top to bottom and corrected several things that were over looked when the car was assembled from new. He took me on a tour of the shop and showed me all the repair stations. This shop is state of the art with the best of the best equipment and technicians that really know cars and how to fix them right the first time. I have used many body shops over the years and I would recommend this to shop to anyone especially good friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Robinson
August 11, 2015

"Excellent Experience with TCCC!"

- BerkB

I had a carbon fiber chin splitter which I cracked and broke while driving in Washington DC. TCCC and especially Shaun Robinson were recommended to me by several of my friends, so I decided to bring the car and the part by. To start, I was extremely impressed by the high level of attention to customer detail. I have had to work through several body shops over the years and one common issue is their lack of communication. That absolutely was not the case with Shaun Robinson. Shaun kept me abreast of the entire process. His technician Brian was also outstanding and is certified to work on Carbon Fiber Repairs. They did NOT use an epoxy of some sort but rather sanded the piece and used REAL CARBON FIBER pieces to repair the part. From start to finish I was proactively contacted making me feel as though regardless of how small the job, it is just as important as the major repairs they do there. When I saw the part, it looked SPECTACULAR and 99.999% of folks could not tell it was a repaired part compared to how I dropped it off. Thank you to Shaun Robinson and Brian for an outstanding job and great overall experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Robinson
November 21, 2014

"Great experience on my Porsche repair"

- hasnainaslam

My Porsche Panamera 4S had some minor bumper scruffs and underbody scrapes from unfortunately rolling down our driveway in neutral and hitting a retaining wall iron railing at very low speed. I am very detail oriented and maintain my cars immaculately so wanted to ensure my car is fixed to as good as new. There are currently only 2 Porsche approve collision repair centers in the DC metro area: Tysons Corner in VA and Euro Pros in Gaithersburg, MD. I spoke to both and was concerned about the poor reviews of Tysons Corner. However, after speaking to their director, Tim Pfeifle, I concluded that their 2-star rating was not representative as they fix hundreds of cars a year and only had 15 or so reviews. Their clientele represents busy, successful professionals who wouldn’t write a review if they were satisfied but if something went wrong, they would find the energy to trash the body shop online. So, a dozen bad reviews out of hundreds of cars per year wasn’t a concern for me. Tim assured me he would take care of my Porsche so I decided to give them a try. I called in a few times during the repair process to ensure every part that I wanted to be replaced was replaced and they worked with GEICO to make it happen. I didn’t always get called back but they are a collision repair center not a 5-star hotel so you have to be proactive and work with them. I would simply try again and eventually get through. When all was done, I was satisfied with their work. There were a couple of minor issues but Tim had his team take care of them promptly. In fact, he went out of his way to fix an unrelated rock chip and didn’t even charge me for it. The work was good quality and the service was as good as you would expect from any high end body shop (they only work on Porsches, Aston Martins, Audis, MB and VW). Overall, I would endorse them strongly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Pfeifle (Director)
March 25, 2014

"They repaired my Audi after an accident and tried to fix..."

- reachra

They repaired my Audi after an accident and tried to fix an engine that didn't hold pressure. They gave an initial quote that is lower than the cost to total the car and got the initial work. Then they started charging additional dollars to the insurance company and it went way more than the cost to toal the car. The car starting drinking engine oil right after that and they asked me to prove how it is consuming more oil than it used to? The catalytic convertors went bad in the next three months and they denied responsiblity for any of these things. Overall, took me for a ride to make a buck or two. I sincerly request everyone to not carried away by them just because they are associated with the Audi dealership, a critical error in judgement that I made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Manager and two consultants as they changed during the time my car was in the shop
July 28, 2012

"Both the manager and collision consultant were..."

- Soul2soul

Both the manager and collision consultant were unresponsive on when my car would be fixed.  Most of the time i couldn't get to speak to them and put into voicemail.  I called a majority of the time to get updates.  After my car was in the shop for three days I called to see what the progress was, they indicated I needed a a supplemental from my insurance company but didn't contact them until several days later further delaying the repairs. My car has in shop for a total of three weeks so far to replace a door on my Audi which which was a hit and run. Had to cancel a family trip waiting for my vehicle and got my insurance company involved. Very dissatisfied and frustrated with the whole process. I would not reccomend this body shop, really wish I read previous reviews. They are telling the truth !!! They may have a few satisfied customers but don't count on being one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun robinson and Neil
May 29, 2012

"I went to the Tysons Corner Collision Center in Vienna..."

- coreygeorges

I went to the Tysons Corner Collision Center in Vienna Virginia because a commercial dump truck had side swiped the front right end of my Porsche Cayenne S. In 2010, I had Tysons Corner Collision Center make small repairs on my Porsche Boxster S and Porsche Cayenne S (about $2,500 on each car to remove all the minor scrapes and dings from driving in DC and Northern Virginia). I returned to Tysons Corner Collision Center after the accident as I had that prior relationship. In addition, I had purchased the two Porsches from the associated Penske Porsche Dealership. Shaun Robinson immediately looked over the damage to my front end and told me it would be a considerable cost ($8k or $9k). He was informative and explained ways to reduce the costs. He arranged for an Enterprise rent a car so I could get to work, and within 2 hours he had contacted me with a detailed estimate with an email to follow within that day. The car was in the shop for over a week as many of the parts had to be ordered and Shaun gave me his work cell phone so he was always available (I never had to leave him a voice mail, he always picked up) and he was friendly and informative at each call. Both Shaun and the Tysons Corner Collision Center called me to tell me my car was ready, and when I picked up my call, the cost was a little over $7k, and the front end looked great. Shaun walked me through the repairs and asked me to pay attention as I drove that week to make sure the car felt and operated well. I met the Manager and expressed my satisfaction with Tysons Corner Collision Center and Shaun. I recommend the organization without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Robinson
1
1 - 10 of 12 results