Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac

Ellensburg, WA

not yet
rated
164 Reviews

1817 North Sr 97

Ellensburg, WA

98926

Directions

164 Reviews of University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac

Sort by
October 29, 2020

"I bought a brand new 2020 Jeep Cherokee from UAC approx 5..."

- sriel2510

I bought a brand new 2020 Jeep Cherokee from UAC approx 5 months ago. Drew Snider is absolutely incredible at his job and made the buying process fun and easy. He is the only reason I am still happy I bought my car locally. However I would honestly not recommend this dealership because of their service center. Approx 1 month ago my vehicle started having problems shifting and randomly would not come out of park. The first time it got stuck in town for a day and half because it was the weekend and wouldn't work. It randomly came out of park and I called the service department. Initially they told me they couldn't get me in for another week. After telling them this was unacceptable since the car literally could not be driven reliably they found a spot for me. I dropped my Jeep off early in the morning and they had it all day. Eventually calling be fore they closed saying they couldn't recreate the problem so I could come get the car and gave me the number of Chrysler to call next time it happens to have the car towed. 4 days later the jeep again would not shift out of park, I call UAC service and the tow number. I waited 4.5 hours for a tow truck and when it got towed to UAC they looked at my car, they told me it was probably my fault and I must just be shifting wrong because they can not get the car to fail. However they state they are going to order a new shifter anyways just in case that is the problem. They inform me the shifter is back ordered and they will call me when it comes in. In the meantime because they inform me there is absolutely no way they can give me a loaner car, "they don't have loaner cars," the service tech teaches me a way to override the shifter if it happens again. I thought great at least this way I won't get stuck at work since I drive 160 miles to the west side to work. I go to work a couple days later and attempt to drive home.....the car will not come out of park, I attempt the override and it does not work. I am stuck at a gas station for over an hour because of this issue. Finally after multiple attempts and people trying it the jeep comes out of park. I call UAC they tell me there is nothing they can do to help me, the shifter will be in in four days and I can bring it in there. I ask them for a loaner car or a rental since I have to go to work they say their hands are tied and it is impossible. So here I am with an unreliable car that randomly will not work that I have to drive over the pass. The car goes in to get the shifter changed. They have the car all day. I get the car back and a few days later same problem won't come out of park. I then manage to get the car back to UAC and they keep my car overnight without an update, without a phone call. When I call the next morning they say they just forgot to call and dropped the ball. They state they still haven't checked everything out and are waiting for Chrysler support to call them back. They state I will call you back in 20 mins. No one calls. 4 hours later when I am headed out of town I stop by because I need things out of my car I get a "oh i was just about to call you." They hand't heard back yet and forgot to call to follow up. 3 days later I get the car back with a Chrysler recommended we do the computer updates and everything will be fine. At this point I am just waiting for it to happen again and hope I can actually make it home. I know that the car not working is not the dealerships fault. However the incredibly poor customer service is. I have multiple videos of what is happening when it won't come out of park. I have had numerous people try it when it happens, something is failing. The hard part for me is I just spent of 30,000 on a new vehicle, bought the VIP service membership and over the course of a month I can't get a loaner car or even a smidge of help to have a reliable car to drive to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Nov 10, 2020 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, we are so sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it can be to be waiting on the manufacturer with no answers. Unfortunately our hands were tied because we too were waiting to hear back from the manufacturer. It was never our intention to keep you waiting or make you feel like you were in the dark in this situation and are willing to do what we can to make it right with you. Also, because of the COVID guidelines we have been unable to give loaner cars to any customers, no matter the situation. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else from us. Thank you.

August 12, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- bmwyler

Raymond and the UAC staff were very friendly and patient while my husband and I were looking for a new car. Raymond took a look at the list of what I wanted in a car and, unlike all the other dealerships in Ellensburg, did not waste my time by showing me anything over my budget or that didn't match my criteria. I was looking for a car to replace one that was totaled in an accident, so since I currently had no car, Raymond drove the vehicle I wanted to test to my house and let me take it out for a drive with no pressure to buy. When my husband and I found our dream car at UAC, Raymond and Holly made the buying process extremely easy, and we did not feel rushed to sign any documents without thoroughly reading everything. In short, the friendly staff here was great at working with our needs and allowing us to purchase what we needed without pressuring us to purchase additional services that were not needed. This is the best dealership in Ellensburg, hands-down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Glover
5.0
Aug 13, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Raymond and Holly and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future. All the best.

August 12, 2019

"Recommended"

- Rusty75

This is my fourth purchase from UNiversity Auto Center. As always, friendly professional service and they got me a great rate. Very happy and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Glover
5.0
Aug 13, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future. All the best.

July 23, 2019

"Excellent Service and Communication"

- T. Bergstrom

Had our truck towed in due to tranny line failure on Monday afternoon. They were booked full but still managed to do a quick trouble shoot to get parts on order. After said and done, back on the road Tuesday. With good communication on what they found and had to replace and going the additional mile to check an engine light code and quick diagnosis. Bre was wonderful to work with and I am very much greatful for the quick and above average workmanship and customer service. I highly recommend University Auto for your auto needs. Thank you, Tim Bergstrom ARI INC, Or

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bre Oliver
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Bre and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future.

July 17, 2019

"I'm happy"

- janabillbrown

The salesman, Matt was great. Got a Sierra even better then I expected at a very fair price. They gave me what I wanted for my trade in too, This is my second Sierra which I bought 11 years ago which I am keeping. ( we traded in my wife's car). The truck has 104 K miles and only had to have the brakes replaced. nothing else. We are proud to be a two Sierra family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lueder
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Matt and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future.

July 11, 2019

"Wonderful Experience "

- LEF

I have purchased a number of vehicles over the years, and I have to say that this was the nicest experience I've had yet. Matt was helpful, kind and more than willing to seek answers to my MANY questions. Sorry to say, this is the first time purchasing from you, but definitely won't be my last. Thank you. Sincerely, Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lueder
5.0
Holly Stewart
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Matt and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future.

July 10, 2019

"Great dealer"

- CBH

Bought a used truck while stopping in on a roadtrip because my wife and I were curious about the truck we saw online, and figured out it was the right fit and a good deal. Our sales person was Jackson, and he did a great job of walking us through the options, talking through price options, and helping our kids stay comfortable while working through the process. The interactions were very easy and felt very genuine, none of the"sliminess" you worry you'll have to deal with in a used car dealer. Holly in finance was super personable and super professional, she helped make the paperwork fly by! After we bought the truck, Jackson even helped me take bike racks off the top of the SUV I was trading in, in the blinding sunlight of a really hot day, that's service! I recommend the dealer, and definitely recommend Jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Beaumont
5.0
Holly Stewart
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Jackson and Holly and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future.

July 08, 2019

"Great experience! "

- CourtanyJ

My family and I had such a wonderful experience buying our ((new to us)) yukon from UAC. First thing first every single employee was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Not your average car dealerships employees. They treat you like a friend and not just another customer. I loved this about them! They have a play room for kids!! I can’t praise them enough on this. It made the buying experience so much easier for my husband to be able sit down and go over everything while our kids were able to play and have a snack. Overall our experience was fantastic and I would recommend University Auto center over and over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Beaumont
5.0
Andy Dicken
5.0
Holly Stewart
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to the sales team and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle, we are here for you if you need anything in the future.

June 01, 2019

"Great customer service and got the deal done with my vehicle"

- Jtorres8318

Great experience. Matt did a great job attending us. Very energetic, did a great job finishing the deal. Highly would recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lueder
5.0
Jun 05, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Matt and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle and we are here for you if you need anything in the future. Thank you for being such a loyal UAC customer! All the best.

May 31, 2019

"Great help and customer service"

- MRowley

Aftet noticing a car online, Matt was a great help once I stopped in to look at it. I had a couple looks and a test drive before making the decision to purchase. I never felt pressured and we ended up waiting a lot. He took great care to make sure I was happy. And after purchasing yet another car from UAC, they will continue to have a loyal customer for a long time. Thank you Matt for all your help and getting me into this great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lueder
5.0
DJ Thomas
5.0
Jun 05, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for telling us about your experience! We strive to give our customers the best experience possible and are glad we were able to give that to you! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Matt and we hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle and we are here for you if you need anything in the future. Thank you for being such a loyal UAC customer! All the best.

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results