About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac

4.8

139 Lifetime Reviews

1817 North Sr 97, Ellensburg, Washington 98926
Call (509) 962-7151

139 Reviews of University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"Super Positive"

- I Never Leave Reviews

My wife and I went through our first car-buying process here and were very (positively) surprised! Matt Lueder reached out to me via email after my online inquiry into a 2014 Honda CR-V, and we setup a time to meet after I got off work. We got there around 5:50 (didn't realize they closed at 6pm) but neither Matt nor Holly, their Finance Manager, mentioned anything about having to stay late for us, but did everything to serve us well. When we got there, Matt greeted us at the door and took us to check out the car, which he had already washed and parked inside their garage showroom so that we could see it under the light and in warm conditions, rather than a dark, 20-degree parking lot. We noticed a long crack in the windshield, but Matt went to talk with his boss and they agreed to take care of that for us - we're now scheduled for a replacement appointment next week that they already arranged and paid for! While taking it out for a test drive, Matt was very personable and far from "salesy." In fact, I had told my wife beforehand "even if you like it, just pretend to be very disinterested and not impressed" but when Matt when inside to grab the keys she said "this is hard - he's just so nice, I don't want to be mean to him!" After we got back, we went straight back to Holly to talk through financing and payment. I did not like how she presented the information - rather than laying it all out and saying "here's the cost, this is the Credit Union we got you approved for, and this is the APR" it was presented to us piece by piece as we signed, which didn't give us really any chance to negotiate on price. However...every time we got information it was actually better than I expected! She got us a great credit union at a great rate, the car was what I believe to be very reasonably priced, and I couldn't be more pleased with it! After closing the deal, Matt walked us out to the car, congratulated us, and said "I typically like to fill up my customer's gas tank before they drive off, but since I didn't have time to do that tonight, there is $40 cash in the center console for you guys." What a great piece of customer service! Anyway, this turned out to be a much longer review than I planned, but I was a very very big fan of our experience, and hope that others check this place out before deciding on any other lots. Thanks Matt and Holly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lueder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 18, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We strive to treat everyone like family here at University Auto Center and love when we hear that we have succeeded with that! We are so glad everything was so hassle free and explained to you every step of the way. We pride ourselves in being as transparent as possible with our customers and are happy to hear you noticed and appreciated it! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to both Matt and Holly. Please let us know if there is anything else you need in the future! All the best.

February 08, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Striker20

My wife and I went to the dealership to look at one car in particular. Our salesman Mike was very thorough with the details of the vehicle and made the process stress free and enjoyable overall. Holly was able to make the numbers work for us and was super friendly. I will definitely come back for my next car and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Holly Hankins
Feb 18, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear your experience was stress free and that we were able to make the numbers work for you! We will be sure to pass along the kind words to Mike and Holly! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. All the best.

January 14, 2019

"Used Toyota Tacoma purchase"

- Bike98826

My experience was positive throughout the process. Was quickly and efficiently shown the vehicle of my interest and negotiated a fair price without difficulties. Excited with my Tacoma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby Myers
Jan 16, 2019 -

University Auto Center GMC/Buick/Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad your car buying experience was positive and we look forward to giving you the same great service in the future! All the best.

December 02, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- jimb1

I've played the car buying many time in my like and I do appreciate the professionalism I found with Mike Boner and UAC. I was not pressured and felt Mike did have my interests at heart. Vehicle was clean and as advertised. How often do you hear take your time and check around before you buy, from a dealer? Nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Great Experience only a little over an hour from Seattle"

- PJF

Just had one of my best car buying experiences working with Colby and Holly! Thank you for your level of professionalism and care. Love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Dicken
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Colby Myers
November 10, 2018

"Great experience "

- Gibsongirl

The staff was so helpful and worked with me on every detail I had. Colby was great and made sure we found the right car for me. I would recommend UAC to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby Myers
November 08, 2018

"Good experience. "

- Devar

I appreciate Colby's patience. We hadn't bought a car for almost 8 years. Nice, honest staff. I felt the car I purchased was a fair price. I purchased a Santa Fe. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The finance lady. I believe Holly. , Colby Myers
October 18, 2018

"GMC Truck Purchase"

- SMITHJW1970

UAC was great. They answered all our questions, were highly responsive, and provided a very pleasant buying experience. Mike was absolutely awesome. We will buy from UAC again. Thank you Jason and Teresa Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Awesome"

- Brent

Dealt with Taylor. Made me a good deal and was very accommodating since I was a few hour drive and out of state. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Hull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2018

"Good auto buying experience at UAC"

- Xtmaphon

My wife and I recently had a good auto buying experience at UAC. The low pressure sales environment was comfortable, helping and informative. We looked at several different models and were even allowed to take the vehicle home for the night before making our final decision. I would recommend UAC and Taylor Hull anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Hull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DJ Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results