Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valdosta Toyota

Valdosta, GA

4.9
307 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2980 James Cir

Valdosta, GA

31601

Directions

307 Reviews of Valdosta Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2021

"Awesome place to buy a car. Nothing but professional,..."

- Bluecru

Awesome place to buy a car. Nothing but professional, courteous people work here. Bryan, Dustin, and John are the best! We have bought a lot of cars from this dealership. I encourage you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Korec, Dustin Johnson, and John in Finance
April 27, 2021

"On 4-27-21 me and my wife went to Valdosta Toyota to..."

- Min3022

On 4-27-21 me and my wife went to Valdosta Toyota to purchase a RAV4. We contacted Kyle Edmondson the sale rep who was great. Kyle was very knowledgeable of all the vehicles and gave us great input. Kyle did not try to force the sale of the vehicle on us. Kyle allowed us time alone to talk and make decisions. Once we made the decision to purchase a RAV4 we started having issues. We made contact with the sale manager who we did not get the name of and the only reason he knows my wife name is because we done all the paperwork in her name. The sale manager told us they did not accept Capital One auto loans, so our per approval letter was no good. We contacted our credit union and got per approved with them in minutes and all we needed was a final price. Well we gave them our price we wanted to purchase the vehicle at in the beginning and we were not close to that price at all. The sale manager told us we should look at a different vehicle if we want a different price. Kyle is now in the middle of something he couldn’t control. The sale manager tells Kyle they need a sale rep to get them in the right vehicle. Kyle takes us back out the RAV4 and said maybe we can sale you a different RAV4 at the price your looking at. We told Kyle we wanted the vehicle we looked at. We went back in to speak with the sale manager about the price. The manager did not even come speak to us. The sale manager just told Kyle to let us know the price was not changing. But he did tell Kyle to get us to fill out a credit application and he could find a bank that possibly would give us a better deal. But why would we need a better Deal when we have been pre approved through two different banks. We explain to Kyle that we would not be filling out a credit app and ask why the manager was not coming to speak with us. He was not able to answer the question but He had a look of disgust on his face because he could not help us any longer. we ended up leaving the Toyota dealership without a new vehicle. We then drove all the way to Tallahassee Florida and purchased a RAV4 not at the price that we want it but close to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Emondson
Apr 28, 2021 -

Valdosta Toyota responded

Jamin/Melissa, we hate to see that you left dissatisfied with your experience. I spoke to each of the employees involved in order to develop a better understanding of your particular situation, and while I do agree that some things could have been better communicated, your depiction of the events is not holistic or fair, either. To be brief, the particular vehicle that you fell in love with (understandably so) was outside of the price range for your pre-approvals given your current credit (by the way, the reason you were asked for a credit app is because it is possible that one of our banks would approve you for more) and negotiable range of your desired spend. That particular New RAV4 had $5,000 of upgrades and accessories on it. Unfortunately, a $6,000 gap (see below) between MSRP and what you want it for is not a negotiable disparity, which is why we offered to try to find you something that did fall within your and your bank's budget. We negotiate deals all day every day, but it isn't possible for us to come down another $6,000 off a vehicle to make a deal happen on a pre-approval; it isn't as simple as "the bank approved me for $X, so give me the car I want for $X, or even better, for $X minus $6,000." The MSRP is $34k, we own it for $31k, we offered it at $30k, you wanted another $2k off it for $28k, which would mean us losing $3k just to sell you that premium vehicle... surely you can see that this is not a reasonable request and makes zero business sense for us. The reason that you were able to go to another dealer and purchase a RAV4 at a lower (although it sounds like not $28k) price is almost certainly because it did not have $5,000 of upgrades on it, so it is not an apples to apples comparison. Those are the actual numbers and logistics behind what happened. With all of that said, the part where we seemingly failed was communicating this clearly. If no one - whether the salesperson or the sales manager - told you all of this in a way that resonated, then that is our fault and we apologize. I agree that a Sales Manager should have had this conversation with you. However, if you were told the same information by your salesperson and just didn't want to hear it, then there is nothing more that the Sales Manager could have done. Hopefully that all makes sense. We won't be responding any further online (other than to post this same response on the other sites you posted to), but if you would like to speak about it further, you are more than welcome to call us at 229-247-1920 and ask to speak to any of the Managers.

April 19, 2021

"I visited their service department in search of air for..."

- RAS on Centre

I visited their service department in search of air for the tires on my Ford super-duty diesel truck! They were very courteous and efficient. I appreciate that. I'd like to take my Toyota Tacoma back over for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Parker
5.0
April 12, 2021

"Much better experience this time than 2-3 years ago..."

- cv

Much better experience this time than 2-3 years ago during a big promotion. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. And I feel like I got a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Edmondson , DeRay Griffis ,
April 09, 2021

"Great service, friendly and reliable. Sales folks are..."

- Jimmy

Great service, friendly and reliable. Sales folks are top notch and will find the buyer the best deal to fit your wallet. Will only buy at Valdosta Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juana Felipe
March 20, 2021

"The service department was nice and we was in and out..."

- brianmcnabb21

The service department was nice and we was in and out pretty quick .The hospitality there was nice to and snacks were good to therr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Parker
5.0
March 11, 2021

"Everyone was really nice. My car kept sounding like a..."

- cbeav226

Everyone was really nice. My car kept sounding like a tire was flat. I didn’t notice until I got home that the parking brake was on all that time, so I guess that is why it sounded like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
March 09, 2021

"Had great service with Valdosta Toyota when our Toyota..."

- Becky

Had great service with Valdosta Toyota when our Toyota hybrid Camry had to have the big hybrid battery. Danny, the service guy was awesome. Couldn’t have asked for a nicer man to do business with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Schurr
March 05, 2021

"The service was very good. The rep explained the service..."

- ekillens

The service was very good. The rep explained the service that was done and even recommended things that need to be done the next time I come in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Royals
February 28, 2021

"Valdosta Toyota was an excellent choice for me. No..."

- Sheilareed10

Valdosta Toyota was an excellent choice for me. No pressure,staff was friendly ,and knowledgeable. Thanks to all the staff, especially Lori, we got a good vehicle I hope to enjoy for years to come and a great warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results