Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valenti Volkswagen

Watertown, CT

5.0
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

600 Straits Turnpike

Watertown, CT

06795

Directions

67 Reviews of Valenti Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2020

"John and Mark in the service department went above and..."

- dsfoster

John and Mark in the service department went above and beyond. They were able to fix my wife’s Passat free of charge under the emissions warranty, which was very surprising being the age of the car. It was a bit disappointing when we first brought the car in finding out the the part needed was back ordered and could take quite some time to get in. Needing the car to get back and fourth to work John and Mark were able to get us a loaner car for the extending period of time making life a whole lot easier. This was way beyond what I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Correa. Mark Desena
March 18, 2019

"Perfect buying experience!"

- Mark W.

Called in and spoke with Jeff on a used Jetta Sportwagen diesel, he informed me that the car was just sold but they have a twin. On my way to the dealership Jeff called and explained he had an appointment but to come in and he will have me work with John. John had the car i wanted ready and waiting, we put together a fantastic deal and i picked up my new car just a few days later! Wonderful easy buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gehm
5.0
February 20, 2018

"Patient and attentive!"

- James D

After a lot of research on hot hatchbacks I wanted a GTI. I worked with Ben Wetmore to schedule a lose time to test drive the car. I choose going to Valenti over every other dealership because it was the only one who wasn't constantly spamming my email with bad information or not answering my questions. I think Ben could tell I wasn't super ready to purchase but wanted to let me know he'd be ready to help. When I got to Valenti I met John Gehm who was able to get me in a test drive, and allowed me to have both cars next to eachother so I could compare trim levels of the GTI which really helped finalize my purchase. John had to find the car I wanted from another state, and kept great constant contact via email even when he was not currently working (thanks john!!!). I believe John has a great ability to relate to his customers. He knew I was looking to buy a performance car and understood I did most of my research so I did not need to be told many features, but he was happy to explain them to my significant other. When it came time to receive the car John and Steven P made the entire process quick, I was ready for it to be a painful 1-2 hours and I was in and out of the finance office in 10 minutes. I would really recommend you visit John for a no hassle experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gehm
5.0
Other Employees : Benjamin Wetmore
February 09, 2018

"Purchased an atlas great experience."

- A&M Donnelly

John was our sales person he was extremely patient with us and was able to answer all of our questions regarding the atlas. I would highly recommend John for your next purchase we bought an atlas from John and we are highly satisfied. Thank you John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gehm
January 15, 2018

"Worst customer service ever"

- 123carfanatic

My husband had seen a CPO and made an appointment with the salesperson, Mike to bring me next business day to test drive the car. While we were waiting for Mike to finish his walk in customer, another salesperson took his customer for a test drive in the car we had and told us to wait. Mike returns to us, 20 minutes after our appointment time only to inform us that the other customer had bought the car. This was infair because somebody else was taken for a test drive while we were in waiting. We obviously had walked in the dealership first. Never again will we visit the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Parrell
1.0
November 24, 2017

"Freud "

- Lori888

Valenti Motors told me they found metal in my oil and I needed a new engine. My car is 5 years old with 87,000 miles. They said this was very rare and they are so sorry. I took it home and to a mechanic that works on VWs only. I do not need a new engine at all. Thanks to a second opinion, I saved $7000. Outraged and disgusted!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 18, 2017

"Perfect Purchase"

- TDI_Guy

Just so happened that Valenti had the 2015 Golf TDI Sportswagon I have always wanted, at a great price, considering these models are not common. Mike pointed me to the right car, took the time to explain everything about the car. I had an excellent experience and received a car I can enjoy for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Parrell
5.0
August 11, 2017

"Scam Artists"

- weatherfox

So I was working with Ben for almost a week on getting a GTI SE DSG. I was given quotes via email and text that it would be $399 a month with ALL taxes and fees included. I was just about to pull the trigger, when BAM! Oops we forgot sales tax, that'll be another $25/month please. Yeah right, I said. I'll go elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Wetmore
December 05, 2016

"Quick - No Hassle"

- oilburner

Needed a car quickly - Eli was responsive and management was sensitive to my situation and worked with me to arrive at a price that I could live with. The deal was closed in 4 hours and I drove the car home the same day at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Feliciano Jr.
5.0
November 24, 2016

"TDI Buyback Rip Off"

- mklck1

I own a TDI and recently received my Buyback confirmation.  I stopped by Valenti to kick the tires on the new Golf Alltrack, and negotiate a price. I was informed by the salesperson the MSRP sticker price was not negotiable. Okay, so VW deceives over a half million customers, then tells them we will not negotiate a price for a "Order" car.   This is clearly the dealer attempting to take advantage of buyback customers.   I have owned three VW's in my lifetime.  There will be no more VW's in my lifetime.   I would say this to anyone thinking of purchasing a VW.   Look at resale values of VW cars before you purchase, and be prepared to lose a lot of money. Gap insurance.  Ask the dealer if they will cover the cost of gap insurance you will need to cover the cost of purchasing a new car should you get into an accident.   Purchase a car at MSRP and you better purchase gap insurance. If this is how they treat customers before a sale...how do they treat customers after the sale....we now know the answer to that question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Parrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results