About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Van Hyundai

4.5

477 Lifetime Reviews

1301 S Interstate 35E, Carrollton, Texas 75006
Call (972) 437-8334

477 Reviews of Van Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2018

"Best Dealership to buy from"

- Edergabriel00

My family and I went in to look at a car for my sister. As soon as we walked up to the door we were greeted by a friendly face, Jonathan Richardson. He took us to his office and began the process. After we looked at the car and took it for a test drive (which looked and drove amazing), we went back to his office and talked with manager Mike A. Both men treated us with a lot of care, respect, and flexibility to our demands. And finally, we were taken to Tim G. to finalize the buy. Tim was very friendly, patient and helpful. Explained every detail and answer every question we asked, regardless of how repetitive we were. In the end, the deal was finalized and my sister was able to walk out happy with a brand new car, for a very fair price. This place has outstanding customer service: very friendly , and helpful . Definitely will recommend it to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Richardson, Mike Abelino, and Tim Goodman
October 31, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service from my Service Consultant - Hagen"

- Alisa West

I called the Service Consultant (Hagen) on a Friday to tell him that I thought my sunroof or window was leaking. He said to bring it in Monday. I showed up Monday and he told me that he would have a technician look at it around 1pm and he would call me with the results. He did not call until 4pm and then told me that they would not be able to look at my car until Tuesday. His excuse was that they were a technician down the previous week which was causing delays. Why did he not tell me this on Friday? He did not call me Tuesday by noon so I called him and he told me they still could not get to my car. My car had been sitting at Van Hyundai for 2 days and no one had even started looking at it or told me when they COULD get to it. I told him that I was coming to get my car and would make sure that Hyundai knew what poor customer service I received from Hagen. I took my car to Freeman Hyundai after 5pm and they knew exactly what is was and had their technician look at it the very next morning. My taillights were leaking so water was getting in my Genesis coupe. I saw online that there was a recall for this in 2015 but not before then. My question to Hyundai would be why did I have to pay for something they knew was wrong in the assembly of the Genesis Coupe?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hagen
August 10, 2018

"NO SERVICE--Bought 2015 Sonata and also a 2014 Sonata"

- Paul Simmang

Buy your car from another dealership! Seriously. Do yourself a huge favor. As of 8-10-18 this is my fourth time to have to fix the same problem (detachment of Turbo hose) on our 2015 Sonata Limited Edition Turbo and this dealership does not respond. I have called and even went online to fill out their web form. Within a few hours of filling out the web form asking for help a sales rep calls me and says 'Since you are having problems with your car would you like to bring it in and we can sell you a new car'. Seriously? STAY AWAY FROM VAN. High turnover in staff. Unprofessional. Stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey
July 19, 2018

"Lack of Integrity, honesty and follow-through."

- USAFMedic

I purchased my vehicle from Van Hyundai recently, incredible experience. No wonder no one like to purchase a vehicle. Buyer Beware. Be informed before going in. Here are the facts: Their standards, "treating our customers cordially, acting with professionalism and never encouraging the use of gimmicky sales tactics among our staff...... At Van Hyundai, our intention is to create lifelong relationships with our customers.." - from their web site. When you read this, remember their standards. There were so many people involved, there will be no names mentioned. I sat with my salesperson, and wanted two things so we can conduct business together, honesty and integrity. - My salesperson wasn't truthful about " $1600 worth of work done on the vehicle before sale." This process took a ton of hours of emails and calling them out on bogus paperwork before the truth came out. + A few days passed and my vehicle had some problems with it, the Van staff did take care of the issue, fuel pump, and they provided me a loaner vehicle. This was one of my positives about the dealership. + I had sensor problems two days after my purchase, took it to a different dealership for repairs, Van did pay for the work done on the vehicle. - This whole process took about 3 weeks to complete, and could have been avoided if we had better communication and follow through. I didn't even raise my voice at anyone. I was respectful as I could be. I cannot share how many hours I spent on the phone and sending emails trying to communicate with the dealership. I got blown off, many times, many times!!! They thought I would go away. NOPE, I had to call Hyundai for help. I don't know if they encouraged them to do the right thing or not, but it had to be done. I just wanted my vehicle back! The bottom line is. If there was more communication, as I requested at the beginning of my transactions, and better follow through, I would give them a higher grade. I was lied to ( gimmicky tactics), lack of professionalism due to lack of communication ( professionalism). I feel I am justified to give my ratings of ONE STAR. I did get a decent price of the vehicle, and one of the directors did help complete my transactions and took care of the vehicle. By the way, a month has gone by, and I was hoping to get a phone call or an email of a thank you or maybe a "how could we have done better. " No quality control checks or just asking how my new vehicle is doing. - Where is the customer service? Do you think we created a lifelong relationship? I feel that if I had to do all of this over again, I think I would choose a different dealership. When I got lied to at the beginning, I should have followed my gut and walked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Donaldson, Tim Goodman, Mike Ablino, Labrandon Sauls, ( Juan Huerta - was the only one that communicated in a timely manner)
June 29, 2018

"Good dealer to work with. "

- dnazar12

Bought two cars from Van Hyundai. Sales department is exceptional. Had one issue with the finance department, but I got the glitch resolved after a quick conversation with George (the helpful general manager). Overall would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stevie Van Pelt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Abelino
March 30, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Kenni22

Salesperson Igor Mijatovich was EXCELLENT and a pleasure to work with! He was very knowledgeable about the inventory and helped me make the best selection for my teen. The Hyundai Elantra was a prefect choice; great looking, solid, and reliable vehicle. The awesome Hyundai warranty and numerous options at a great price, puts my mind at ease about this purchase. Hard to believe my teenage daughter AND I actually love this car. Thomas Carter was great as well, he went the extra mile to make sure I was financially secure and satisfied with my purchase. Everyone we worked with treated us with kindness and respect. The entire process was comforting after being treated HORRIBLY at Vandergriff Hyundai in Arlington, TX a few days before. I will definitely recommend Van Hyundai in Carrollton, TX to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Mijatovich, Thomas Carter,
January 22, 2018

"Excellent and thorough experience"

- Steve707

Was cross-shopping a Ford Fusion vs. the Hyundai Sonata. Soon realized the Sonata was a better fit (literally) for me as I am a big guy. More room behind the wheel and the doors open almost 90 degrees allowing much better ingress/egress for the old, fat and infirm such as I. Had contacted the dealership through the internet and scheduled a time to come in and see Eddie Frazer. Eddie was very thorough, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I soon determined the Sonata was for me and we agreed on price. Very quick, enjoyable experience. Eddie even removed the toll tag on my old vehicle before I drove off in the Sonata. I would recommend Eddie and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2017

"Excellent Dealer"

- njohnsonjones

I wasn't even sure I wanted a Hyundai - didn't know enough about them - but was impressed by the service and definitely impressed by the car. Love my 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid - gorgeous to look at and so much fun to drive. Drives and looks very luxurious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou
December 24, 2017

"Courteous, Professional, and Thorough"

- dennis110352

From the moment I was greeted to the moment I left with my new car, I was treated professionally and courteously. My salesman (Mike) took the time to introduce me to people I needed to know (Service department) and I was given the opportunity to get to know my new car before the purchase was finalized. The finance team was thorough in getting me the best financing deal possible. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone who wants a car, but doesn't want to be pressured. Van Hyundai works for the customer always. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2017

"No pressure buy.."

- mibargas00

I enjoyed my experience at Van Hyundai. I was greeted by everyone I met. Mr. Lou went above and beyond to help me out. He never pressured me to buy and answered everything I asked with personalism and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Margetis
1
...
1 - 10 of 477 results