Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Van Hyundai

Carrollton, TX

4.2
544 Reviews
Van Hyundai is one of the highest volume Hyundai dealerships in the entire nation and our volume allows us to offer clients such as yourself lower prices, the best selection, and a world class service department to take care of your investment for years to come. If you need help financing the vehicle of your choice, we have fantastic relationships with the best banks in the nation. If you prefer to lease your car, Van Hyundai can help. We never lose a deal because we weren't able to offer a client the very best finance option available for their particular situation, even if you have a few bumps and bruises on your credit. Great rates and great service, that's our promise to you.

1301 S Interstate 35E

Carrollton, TX

75006

Directions

By Type

Showing 544 reviews

June 04, 2021

"They tried to add $4500 in dealer add ins to increase..."

- RMCDONALD

They tried to add $4500 in dealer add ins to increase their profit to 20,000 car! Go somewhere else and be treated fairly! I have never had the run around like I did for 9 hours by salesman Brandon Hines and his managerMike. From Brandon having the information I sent him and his failure to send the correct info to get put into a correct quote to him replying at all in less than a 2-3 hour time frame. I asked him a few times if he was preoccupied as I had to continuously correct what he said back to me that I had told him or being put on hold and left there for numerous minutes until I called back and he had left the office. I called his manager to finally get the quote sent to me after 8 hours only to see he had added in $4500 in dealer add ons that I never agreed to and Mike said that it was their policy to do this..? At one point he even said they were 2 weeks behind then I heard laughing and cutting up in the background and him covering the phone telling them to be quiet.. after a 2nd manager contacted me apologizing I felt the need to stop the deal since I’m 3.5 hours away and I don’t trust them enough after what they put me through today just to get there and they try to do something else underhanded . I won’t get the color I want but dang sure will get professionals that enjoy a REPEAT customer. I am headed back to my normal trustworthy hyuandai dealer in my town of Texarkana. This will be my 3rd Elantra from Orr Hyuandai ! I definitely would never advise anyone to go to VANN Hyuandai for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hines, Mike (sales mgmt)
Jun 23, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Alyssa Denton, our Customer Relations Manager, at 972-512-4220 or Adenton@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

May 15, 2021

"Awful customer service. Josh, Chris, and Damian were..."

- May

Awful customer service. Josh, Chris, and Damian were useless. There is a poster that says the average car dealer wait time is 2.5 hours and they want to beat it. Bull&$@! Save yourself the time and energy and go to a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Chris, Damian
Jun 03, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Hello May, we always appreciate feedback from customers, and we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We never want customers to feel like we aren't providing them with the absolute best in customer service. We'd love to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make this right for you. Please contact Alyssa Denton, our Customer Relations Manager, at 972-512-4220 or Adenton@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

Jun 03, 2021 -

May responded

Want to make things better? Be customer focused. There were several people waiting for service while the team was chatting away in the front room. How about don’t shop my credit? We had already discussed the car and the deal on the phone. All we wanted to do was sign documents and get the car. Wanted to use Hyundai credit and instead our credit was shopped around, and we told them not to! It took me 2 weeks of repeated follow up to get my 2nd key, even after Josh and Damian assured us they would get it to us. Once the deal was closed, they could care less. The finance person we worked with acted like he was doing us a favor taking his time to finish our paperwork. If you want to improve customer service, fire them all and recruit people that actually give a crap about customers.

May 11, 2021

"Stay away from these people!! Go somewhere else, trust..."

- chris

Stay away from these people!! Go somewhere else, trust me! Fabian, the sales manager will take advantage of you, lie to you, then lie to yiu some more.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian
May 27, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Chris, customer service is our top priority and we want to see if we can address your issue. Please contact Alyssa Denton, our Customer Relations Manager, at 972-512-4220 or Adenton@vtaig.com and we will do our best to make this better.

April 19, 2021

"***DECEPTIVE BUSINESS*** I purchased a used 2018 Toyota..."

- AVOIDVanHyundai

***DECEPTIVE BUSINESS*** I purchased a used 2018 Toyota Camry from Van Hyundai in December 2020. I spoke with Madison on the phone prior to going into the dealership to look at and purchase the car. I reviewed the CarFax prior to going in person and had asked if the fuel pump that had been recalled was fixed. I was reassured by Madison (Mattison?) that it had been fixed. The next day I went up to the dealership to test drive and purchase the vehicle. I asked multiple times (more than three), if the faulty fuel pump had been fixed because of the recall for the part. I was reassured every single time that the fuel pump had been replaced and that they would not be able to list and sell the car if it had not been taken care of. Now it is April 2021 and after experiencing some issues with my car I took it into a Toyota dealership. When I went to pick up my car from Toyota I was confused when my technician told me they had went ahead and fixed the recalled fuel pump for me. I told him it had already been fixed when I purchased the car from Van Hyundai, to which he replied (and proved), that it had indeed NOT been fixed. Van Hyundai not only knowingly sold me a car that had a recall that had not been fixed (a faulty fuel pump that could have caused the engine to seize at highway speeds, causing a deadly crash), but they also blatantly LIED to me about it MULTIPLE times, saying it was fixed. Had I not even reviewed the CarFax, it is unlikely they would have even mentioned the recall. This company knowingly engaged in deceptive business practices that put their customer at risk. AVOID this business at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison (Mattison?)
May 05, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Customer service and transparency are extremely important to us, and the safety of our customers is our top priority. Please contact Alyssa Denton, our Customer Relations Manager, at 972-512-4220 or Adenton@vanhyundai.com and we will do our best to make this better.

March 17, 2021

"Dealer offered $1343 less on trade than carvana. Went in..."

- jacksonobrian

Dealer offered $1343 less on trade than carvana. Went in for a lease special, was putting double the required due at signing down and they just played straight games. $219/mo with $2779 down for 36mos @10k miles/yr was the special. They offered me $240/mo when I was putting down over $5000. I even humoured myself and was to pay the entire lease cost and they still hit me with $130 a month offer, THATS WITH $11000 DOWN, what are you guys doing there? I might not look like someone educated in car sales, but the second I broke out the calculator and started questioning why I would be paying $15000+ for an $11-12000 total lease (thats including TTL). I kept asking what in the world these payments they were coming up with were, and of course they never had a valid answer, always blamed on "Tax, Title, and License". I was paying the TTL up front and due at signing, give the quoted price then. In the end we got kicked out by the bozo of a dealer director for my dad yelling at them, he had very valid reasons to be angry with these clowns. Let me you tell a bit about the man (my Dad) they tried playing games with: Car sales for over 40 years, and most 95% of those years of various dealer management levels, many of them leading dealerships as a GM, and yes, he was a Hyundai director for a while before retiring 3 years ago. We are buying 2 cars on lease from another dealer (in my home state of Illinois) at the quoted Hyundai USA website price and shipping them down to Carrollton. I've had issues with their service department before and was hesitant to go, but they had the car I wanted to get for my wife. I live a block away from this dealership, they will make sure they never get a cent from us service or sales wise. Also one thing kind of fraudy, my dad was doing this all via phone call out of state, he was cosigning and the dealer agents were having me try to sign for him, after about my 5th refusal and my dad requesting them to fedex a credit app as is standard, they finally backed down. I drive 25 miles to my Hyundai dealer of choice in NRH for service, just to avoid this dealership, you should too. They lost the potential of a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid sale and a Sonata N-line, all because they want to play games with my cosigner, a man consistently in the top 1% for car sales volume for Ford and Hyundai. He yelled at you guys because you consistently tried to overcharge us, and never had answers for the questions posed, its as plain and simple as that. He wasted 2 hours on a phone to keep getting offers nowhere close to where they were supposed to be, what do you expect? He's a mid 800's credit score, offer the quoted prices Van Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Abileno
Apr 05, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Hello Jackson, we always appreciate feedback from customers, and we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We never want customers to feel like we aren't providing them with the absolute best in customer service. We'd love to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make this right for you. Please contact George Donaldson at 972-512-4200 or Gdonaldson@vanhyundai.com and we will do our best to make this better.

February 26, 2021

"If I could give them 1 star I would. We were brought in..."

- MORGANNEVAREZ

If I could give them 1 star I would. We were brought in by false advertising that they didn’t stand by. The salesman, Roderick, even verbally said the car was 12,800, confirming with me and I nodded. We were there for over 2 hours before he even brought up that the car we came in for was priced wrong and they couldn’t honor it. Fabian, the manager, was confused and seemed frustrated that we didn’t understand why they couldn’t honor the price. To top this all off, the vehicle we had been looking over seemed to have water in the oil indicating that it had a blown head gasket. When we brought this up, it was brushed off as being from the pressure washing they do to all of their vehicles. However, unless they do this with the oil cap off, this couldn’t have been true. I feel sorry for whoever ends up buying this vehicle. Additionally, they had several (and I have pictures) employees walking around without a mask. To address the building, it really needs some updating. It’s not well kept and you can tell they don’t take pride in their building. Perhaps that is why they make bait and switch and false advertising at this location. Buyer Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Thank you, MORGAN, for your feedback. It is our goal that every customer leaves 100% satisfied so we are disappointed to hear that you did not. Our team would like to speak with you so that we can address your concerns. Please contact George Donaldson at 972-512-4200 or Gdonaldson@vanhyundai.com and we will do our best to make this better.

January 30, 2021

"We bought a 2021 Sonata Limited from Van Hyundai in..."

- Pradip Mehta

We bought a 2021 Sonata Limited from Van Hyundai in Carrollton, TX on 28th January 2021. We had an excellent experience. We reached there at 2 pm and we were out just before 5:30 pm with our new car. We were interested in Sonata Limited only so that saved us lot of time, as we knew exactly what we were looking for. As small as that dealership is they had Sonatas with all the exterior and interior and their combinations offered by Hyundai in their parking lot. We reached there at the appointed time at 2 pm and were greeted by Mr. Darius Carter, the New Car Director with whom I had spoken on the phone. Mr. Carter introduced us to Madison who worked with us during selection of a car. We walked in the parking lot looking at different colors. We selected a car that we liked and Madison pulled it up for test drive and handed us the key and said go drive around and get a feel for it. I asked, aren’t you going to come with us? She replied, no, I do not need to go with you! In my 50 years, I have dealt with many dealerships but this is the second dealership that trusted me with a brand new car! That gesture in itself says something about this dealership and it’s culture! So after test driving this car we told Madison we will take that car. Once we said we will buy that car, Mr. Rahim Thanawala, their finance person took over. The car price was what was shown on their website and it was reasonable so there was no need to haggle over the price. He did all the necessary paper work and once we were ready to drive out new car Madison explained a few basic things about that car and we left! Overall, this was a stress free, hassle free car buying experience. Van Hyundai is a veteran owned, minority business. For those who are looking for Hyundai, I would definitely recommend this dealership. Pradip Mehta Coppell, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison, Rahim and Darius
Feb 01, 2021 -

Van Hyundai responded

Thank you for your positive review!

December 10, 2020

"One of the worst car dealership's in Dallas region. I..."

- bindhubhushanr

One of the worst car dealership's in Dallas region. I went in to buy a new 2020 Elantra (driven 20 miles), the listed price in Van hyundai website is $14,600(attached a photo from their website, the vehicle is still available at 14,600$) and their online sales director(Mike Abileno) has confirmed the same price when we talked with him. We went to showroom next day to purchase the same vehicle, their sales representative(I think his name is Tyler Atkins) totally flipped the price and said that prior quote was based on a Demo car. Now, the new price is $17,000. Essentially, these A**h**** ran a credit check and changed the price. They will increase the price after running credit so that the customer will not say no as it impacts their credit history. The second dude was super rude like he thinks he is the owner or something. When asked about their online price of 14,600. He said, we just post that numbers to get customers to our showroom and can't sell a car at that price. If you want to buy a car $17,000 in the current price. If not, you are free to go. One of my friend had a similar experience with these guys. BE AWARE OF THESE FRAUDS and do not let them run your credit or sign any document until they honor the price they agreed upon. I would give a 0 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Abileno,
Dec 30, 2020 -

Van Hyundai responded

We never want a customer to feel as though we aren't doing everything in our power to honor a price. We would love to speak with you about your concerns and see if there's anything we can do to earn back your trust. Please contact George Donaldson at 972-512-4200 or Gdonaldson@vanhyundai.com and we will do our best to make this better.

December 08, 2020

"I purchased a new vehicle on November 14, 2020. I trade..."

- michaelmcgee45

I purchased a new vehicle on November 14, 2020. I trade in my 2020 Hyundai Veloster Rspec for a new 2021 Hyundai Veloster N. They low balled me on my trade in, and I paid a large down payment. I noticed after about 3 weeks, my old loan had not been paid off and I had to make a payment on my 2020, that I had traded 2 weeks earlier. I accessed my account online and it showed my 2020 had not been paid off, but yet Van Hyundai was advertising my 2020 for sale on their website. I tried calling Hyundai Finance, but they don't answer the phone due to high call volumes from COVID. I called Van Hyundai 3 times to finally get a finance person on the phone. They then told me they didn't mail the check to Hyundai until November 24. Hyundai claims they have lost the check. Hyundai then filed both loans on my credit report causing my credit to drop 53 points. They said give them to Friday to find the check , or Van Hyundai will have to stop payment on the first check, and cut a second one. While I wait, as my credit blows up in the middle of me shopping for a new home. I think seriously tomorrow, it will be necessary to hire an attorney to straighten this mess out. I doubt I would ever buy another car from them due to this mess. The sales experience itself was pleasant and my salesperson Carina was great. It just seems like something is not right going on at the dealership. At this point I am very upset with Hyundai and Van Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Van Hyundai responded

Michael, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand that each person’s experience is unique and would like to address your comments on a more personal level. Please contact George Donaldson at 972-512-4200 or Gdonaldson@vanhyundai.com and we will do our best to make this better.

September 18, 2020

"Service, beyond the pale! Coupled with a proficiency,..."

- Elsa

Service, beyond the pale! Coupled with a proficiency, tenacity and very rare demonstration of empathy, Lou Margetis, is simply a marvel. Lou's communicative and magnanimous nature is a boon to Van Hyundai; and, for his profound patience and perception, we are grateful. Our recent purchase experience and subsequent interactions serve to highlight both his expertise and indefatigable spirit. The car purchase process can be daunting. And yet, elegantly and expertly, without solicitation, Lou deftly read our minds and conjured the cars we were contemplating. He jostled, chauffeured and personally oversaw minor body corrections in our selection. Further, he simplified the paperwork procedure. Throughout this two-week process, he worked tirelessly on our behalf.  In fact, without Lou's support and even-keeled navigation, we likely would not have a shiny, perfectly coiffed, Kona happily housed in our garage. How fortunate we, to have met Lou at the dealership door. He's not only agile, amusing and articulate, but highly intuitive and skilled at stick-handling concerns, complaints and even the odd circus act!   Thank you, Lou Margetis, for you. And thank you Van Hyundai, for having the wherewithal and insight to place Lou in our purchase path. Accolades!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Van Hyundai responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Van Hyundai!

1
...
1 - 10 of 544 results