Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Vann York Honda

4.6

734 Lifetime Reviews

422 Eastchester Drive, High Point, North Carolina 27262
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 734 reviews

November 13, 2019

"I had an outstanding experience at Vann York. Bill..."

- Pat2379

I had an outstanding experience at Vann York. Bill McSwain delivered everything I expected and more. I highly recommend this Fine dealership.Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill McSwain in sales
Nov 14, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Pat, we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Bill, and that we could meet all of your expectations and more. We strive to present our customers with only the very best. If we can ever assist you with anything else feel free to contact us. Thank you again!

November 11, 2019

"Don Pannetta and financing dept. worked over and above in..."

- mdfor6

Don Pannetta and financing dept. worked over and above in an effort to successfully get the car I wanted and with payments I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don Pennetta
Nov 13, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for this great review! Don and our Finance Department are truly amazing at what they do and we appreciate them for giving you a great experience. We appreciate you very much!

November 11, 2019

"Misty was extremely welcoming and informative. Quick to..."

- Harveyhokies

Misty was extremely welcoming and informative. Quick to help diagnose and explain procedures that would follow. Also I worked with Eric at Vann York Collison and auto body repair-Awesome as well. These two were standouts! Very good at their job and customer service! Very pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misty, Eric at Autobody/Collision repair
Nov 13, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for the stars! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with Misty! It is always a pleasure to help you with your automotive needs and we look forward to doing so again really soon!

November 02, 2019

"Thanks to Bill McSwain for making my leasing experience..."

- Curly57mp

Thanks to Bill McSwain for making my leasing experience one of the best I have ever experienced. He listened to my situation and needs. Now I’m a happy owner of a 2018 Honda Civic Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill McSwain
Nov 05, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased to hear how happy you are with the experience our team has provided for you from the moment you walked in, to the moment of your departure. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales! Congrats on your new 2018 Honda Civic.

October 30, 2019

"Horrible Service, Horrible Dealership, Dissatisfied Overall!"

- Will never go back-

To this day, I regret my decision from purchasing my first vehicle here. I have been a loyal customer for over 5 years and not once have I been treated like one. Every time I would go and get my car serviced, there would always be something wrong with my vehicle. Even when I first purchased my car and had went in for my first oil change there was already major problems starting with my tires. I realized nothing should be wrong with my car as it was fairly new and I had realized after I went with it. From that experience, I knew I should have never went back and that they try to find some way to scam you. Each time I went back Kasi Phillips would only pull me aside and tell me (more than 1) things that needed to be fixed with my car. While waiting, I do not ever see him pulling anyone else aside for their problems with their cars. I also had extended warranty and I knew what was covered and what wasn't. Every time I told him that my warranty should cover, he would proceed to tell me otherwise or find some reason that it didn't. Their motto to building relationships that last is a false advertisement. They are overpriced and only care about your money. My last and final chance I gave them to service my car was a deal breaker, when I knew what needed to be fixed and was 100% sure my warranty covered, but yet again Kasi told me the problem was not what I said when I came in, but something else. He then sent me to see my car and had both his service technicians (Kevin Carroll and Thomas Matrakas) to argue with me and to tell me I was wrong. Long story short, I finally proved I was right and what I came in to get serviced should not have been handled in that manner. Not one of them batted an eye or cared to listen to my situation, which I have never ever experienced to feel disrespected and wronged. I did not even get a single apology or any compensation of my time, only avoidance, laughter, and being talked behind my back. If this is their way of treating customers and gaining trust, that is very sad and low. My advise to anyone reading, 1. Your hard earned and precious money is better off somewhere else and 2. All the negative comments on this page is well worth your time and effort before purchasing here and experiencing what I went through. If I had known better and if this dealership/service station was my last resort, then I would rather walk to get to places than to ever purchase a car at Van York.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don P.
Nov 11, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Hi there, it's unfortunate to hear that you had such a difficult time with our service department. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we regret you did not experience that standard of service during your visit. Thank you for allowing us to address your concerns about the experience you describe so that we can improve our services. If there is anything else we can ever assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again!

October 23, 2019

"Thanks Misty and Service team"

- Edgington

Misty was professional and answered all my questions . Thanks ! To the service team that works on my Honda. Thanks! Car runs great! See you guys next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misty
Oct 24, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review about our service department. We appreciate your kind words and praise about the way we conduct business here at Vann York Honda and of Misty. It means so much to her knowing that you come to us because you trust our work! We are always here to assist you with your automotive needs!

October 09, 2019

"Misty and William in service are the best. They always go..."

- madm333

Misty and William in service are the best. They always go over and above. As long as they work there, I will own a Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misty, William
Oct 10, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

We’re so grateful to you for this 5 Star review. Knowing that your pleased with Misty and William makes us smile. We agree with you, they always try to deliver the best quality along with outstanding customer service. We appreciate your recommendations and thank you for your business!

September 26, 2019

"Had car serviced and tires rotated."

- Angel Eyes

Came in and got the car serviced and tires rotated. The service was very quick. I really appreciate the quality and speed of their service. Everyone was friendly, and thanked me for coming by. It’s really nice when you feel like your business is appreciated. When I bought my new CRV from Don, he was very professional, and knowledgeable on the cars. I feel like one of the team at Van York Honda. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 26, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

We can't tell you how happy we are to hear that you had such an amazing experience working with Don to purchase your new CR-V. We pride ourselves on providing each of our clients with a top-notch experience from start to finish and we're glad to hear you felt we achieved that goal. We appreciate your thoughtful review and thank you for trusting us with your business. You are definitely part of our Vann York Toyota Team!

September 25, 2019

"Great experience"

- Phillip

I arrived at the dealership and was immediately welcomed by someone. They showed me to Kathy’s desk where we discuss my options of want kind of vehicle I wanted to buy. Kathy went to work and got me the perfect civic. She even helped after the sale and showed me all features and how to use them. Kathy is very knowledgeable and helpful. It was a pleasure doing Business with Kathy and would highly recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 26, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Phillip, we’re so grateful to you for this 5 Star review. Knowing that your pleased with Kathy makes us smile. We agree with you, car buying should always make you feel welcomed and well informed any time you come in to see us. We appreciate your recommendations and thank you for your business!

September 18, 2019

"First time service"

- Ridgeline

Needed a locking tailgate latch for my new Ridgeline. Ordered part with Mike in Parts. Very knowledgeable, andpart there the next day as he said it would. Had installation done with Misty. Left vehicle for day for first time servicing and installation. Received ca when Ridgeline was ready. Again,Misty took time to walk me to vehicle and explain/demonstrate what had been done. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misty (service); Mike (parts)
Sep 18, 2019 -

Vann York Honda responded

Hi there, we’re so grateful to you for letting us know how wonderful Mike and Misty took care of your automotive needs. Our goal is to get you into the vehicle your looking and it sounds like we've been able to meet your expectation and more! We appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you at your next visit soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 734 results