Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vann York Nissan

High Point, NC

1.8
93 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1810 South Main Street

High Point, NC

27260

Directions

93 Reviews of Vann York Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2021

"Don't waste your time with this dealership...plain and..."

- Clking

Don't waste your time with this dealership...plain and simple! I bought a 2011 Frontier from them in 2011, and never had an issue with that truck. On 1/4/21, my wife and I went to have the oil changed in the 2011, because we were going to the beach. While waiting, we decided to look at the new trucks, because we had been talking about trading anyway for a newer vehicle. They didn't have a truck that we wanted, and they tried to sell us one that we didn't want. We got back in our 2011 and went back home to prepare for vacation. After we got home, the dealership called us back and had located a truck that we had said we wanted. We negotiated numbers back and forth, and when we had arrived at a satisfactory agreement, we were told that this particular truck had to be gotten from another dealership, but it should be at the dealership that evening for us to pick up. We made another trip to the dealership that evening, putting off our vacation, and was told when we got there that the truck wouldn't be there till the next morning! So, on Tuesday morning, we got up and got ready, and waited for them to let us know when it was ready. Mid morning, we received a text that it was there and ready. We got to the dealership at 12:30 PM, with the idea that all we had to do was sign paperwork and go. We spent 3 unnecessary hours there! We had to see Misty in Finance to sign some of the documents, and she was dressed totally unprofessional! Her dress was so short that you could see straight up it when she sat in her chair and turned around! After we finally were able to get out of there, we had several other errands to run to get ready to leave for vacation. Keep in mind that we were supposed to leave the day before! It was getting so late that we decided to wait till the next morning to leave for the beach... 2 days later than scheduled. Now, we àre to Wed morning... Driving to the beach, we began discovering issues with the braking system and with the transmission. This is a 2020 vehicle that only had about 60 miles on it! That same afternoon, when we got to the beach, I got back in touch with Scott at the dealership and told him what was going on. He brushed it off and said to just wait till we got back from vacation and we could put it in the shop to see what is going on. We are to be on vacation till the 17th! Thursday morning, and I am really getting aggravated at this point. Truck is still giving us problems, so I text Scott again. He tells me that it's his day off and we will talk tomorrow! I wasn't satisfied with this, so I call the dealership again, and talk to Ron, who made more sense than anyone at this point. He suggested we take the truck to the dealership at the beach and be sure it's safe to drive, considering the brake issues. We are now to Friday morning. No one has called me from the Nissan place, and it's 10:30 am. I tried to call Greg York, the owner, and spoke to his assistant, Paula. She directed me to call the Nissan place back, and talk to Cory, the DM. She called Cory and told him the situation, and at 10:55, Cory calls me. I had to explain everything that had been going on since Monday, and he said he could swap the truck for another one, but I told him since I had been having such a bad experience with not only the truck, but the run around from everyone there, I didn't want another truck. I had been searching around, and I found one at Vann York Chevrolet that I wanted. Cory said he couldn't sell me a Chevrolet, being he's a Nissan dealer. I told him if he couldn't fix this, I wanted my 2011 Nissan back. He said he'd have to see what he could do. About 15 mins later, he called me back and said he had spoken with the owner, Greg York, (who I couldn't get in touch with), and they'd see if they could work out a deal with the Chevrolet place. The deal that the Chevrolet place came up with was going to put us "under water", and I called Cory back and told him I wouldn't do that! He said he'd work on it and get back with me. At 6:30pm, he sent me a text that he was still working on it. Now we are to Sat, 1/9/21....we waited all day, and heard nothing from anyone! At 4:41pm, I texted Cory and he is still not wanting to allow me full trade on this truck that I have been complaining about since day 1! So, we have been dealing with this mess since Monday, and it's now Saturday, and we are having to deal with this on a daily basis while on vacation! To top it off, this still isn't settled, and we are still not getting a lot of cooperation out of the dealership, and it's impossible to get in touch with the owner! I have said all of that to say this......save yourself the headache and go elsewhere! We will from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
2.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Vann York Nissan responded

We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent experience at our dealership. We value our customers and aim to make their car buying experience as painless and hassle-free as possible, so we regret that was not the case for you. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to work with you towards a resolution for your concerns. We appreciate your patience while we work out the details.

December 31, 2020

"When you buy a used car from them customer service sucks...."

- TWHITE501

When you buy a used car from them customer service sucks. They really don't wont alot to do with you after you sign papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Vann York Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us this candid review! We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing and hope to work with you again in the near future.

August 19, 2020

"This place is a joke. I called today to inquire about..."

- Jlove1515

This place is a joke. I called today to inquire about buying a new car. I asked for a sales manager and was transferred to Scott who then , didn't answer my question, transferred me to Howard. Howard initially "seemed" nice and pleasant until he found out I wanted a 2021 model they didn't have in stock. He made it seem like he could no longer hear me on the phone and gave a speech "Sir. Are you still there? Because I can no longer hear you. If you need any further assistance, please call "ME" back". No direct telephone number, no name, no nothing. I only got his name when I immediately called back. I KNEW EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED.....He realized I didn't want the old vehicles they had in stock that was produced in March. They have the mentality of time is money and don't want to be bothered unless you're buying a car today. Well my money will be spent at another dealership since this one can't respect my time. If I want to do research for a week or even months, I'll do that. My right and I will never be pressured into doing car deals when I'm not done with my research. No wonder this dealer has a 2.9 dealer rater rating. I'm also putting this review on google so other buyers no to steer clear of this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
1.0
Other Employees : Howard, Scott
Aug 24, 2020 -

Vann York Nissan responded

We are extremely sorry to hear about this and sorry to disappoint. The behavior you describe is unacceptable and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please reach out to me directly as we want to address your concerns in the most suitable way. We look forward to hearing from you. Elizabet h Penaloza 33-821-2045

August 18, 2020

"this is by far the worst dealership I have ever been to...."

- scarletsmommy311

this is by far the worst dealership I have ever been to. Have debated on posting anything but I want to protect you as a customer from what I have went through the last year! 1st off the person who sold me the car (used) lied about the age of the car which I finally caught while signing papers. They then put the wrong mileage on my paper work which I then had to have fixed after I bought the car. fast forward two days and she was in the shop for the 1st of many many times. In the first 34 days I owned my car I drove it for 14 of those days! not consecutively as I had 5 loner cars in that time. Also give me the wrong tag and in the 14 days I did have it I was driving with an illegal tag! then let's just say over a year my car was in the shop more times than I can count. fast forward 1 year and my car would not pass its state inspection because they illegally passed it when i bought it with to dark of tent on it and tried to say i put the tent on after I bought it. when I informed them I had taken pictures of the car the day I bought it before I even left the lot they changed thier tone and offered to take the tent off and inspect it! ummm after accusing me of putting something illegal on my car nope don't think so. i asked to be put in a different car comparable to the one I was in. they showed me xxx cars and when I told them no and not to run my credit till i talked to my husband they still ran it!!! I took my business to a new dealership and have had an excellent experience. dont do business with this dealership they dont care about you just a sale and won't own up to doing something wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
2.0
Chris Lawing
1.0
Tony Rodriguez
1.0
Kristin Wrenn
1.0
Other Employees : service department and Mr Thomas the GM
Aug 14, 2020 -

Vann York Nissan responded

Natalie, we're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. Issues in our customer service is not something we are known for. We pride ourselves on providing great service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we can work to make things right. Our team hopes to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer. Please reach out to me at your convenience, Elizabeth Penaloza 336-821-2045.

June 01, 2020

"Excellent Customer Care"

- Teresa

Looking for a Nissan? Ask for Jamall MacFarlane. Outstanding customer experience with this young man. Finance Manager Misty Broadus helped complete the deal with efficiency and answered any questions I had before signing the bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamall MacFarlane, Misty Broadus
Jun 04, 2020 -

Vann York Nissan responded

Thank you for the kind words, Teresa. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with Jamal and Misty. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free call or stop by any time!

March 06, 2020

"Untrustworthy dealership practices-GM is avoiding customers "

- busy-ma

We bought a Rogue in 2019 and started having mechanical issues immediately. We took the vehicle back to the dealership multiple times (more than 5), of which our issues were documented. Mind you, this is almost a 2 hour drive one-way. During one of our initial trips to the repair shop at the dealership regarding the judder we were experiencing we were told it was possibly that the vehicle would need a new transmission, but no move was made toward replacing it while it was under warranty. The repair shop would claim it was other misc reasons at to why my vehicle was shaking at idle, but they would continue to DRIVE it around and run up the mileage on the car. They kept the Rogue for almost a month and drove it, even though they were aware the issue was noted at idle. Now, a year later after a diagnostic test they said the transmission needs to be replaced, and of course it is past the warranty mileage. Customer Care said it is up the General Manager to by-pass that requirement for the remaining cost will now belong to us despite the fact that we've spent over $2,000 in costs and maintenance on this vehicle in only a year already, now we'd be responsible for another $1,200 to replace the transmission because now they are ready to admit the transmission needs to be replaced. Did I mention that 1. Nissan has Technical Service Bulletins for the 2015 Nissan Rogue noting the issues with the transmission issues at idle and what they dubbed the "judder" or engine shaking, 2. The documentation we have shows that when the initial declaration that the transmission needed to be replaced was within 2 months of the purchase of the vehicle and while it was under warranty, 3. they went as far as eating the cost of replacing the catalytic converter on the vehicle to avoid replacing the transmission, even the new service manager was surprised that the previous service manager made this move and there does not seem to be any paperwork to show this was done since it was a surprise to everyone when we explain this , and 4. Corey the General Manager of the dealership has been avoiding our phone calls for approximately 2 months now. We have left multiple voicemails and messages and NONE of them have been returned to us. We have been trying our best to resolve this issue in a respectful manner with the dealership, so if you value your time and money, I warn you to please take your business elsewhere because this has been an absolute nightmare for us running back-and-forth across the state for a year trying to get them to do their due diligence and repair what should have been done a year ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Rodriguez
1.0
Apr 01, 2020 -

Vann York Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a letter letting us know of your experience at our dealerships. We would like to sincerely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Thanks again, and we will continue to stay in touch to resolve your concerns.

February 09, 2020

"we purchased 4 vehicles there we went in a an oil change..."

- bruce2017

we purchased 4 vehicles there we went in a an oil change and were treated like Garbage there xxxxx there I’ll never go again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department manager
Feb 11, 2020 -

Vann York Nissan responded

We are disappointed to see that we did not earn a 5-star rating, Bruce. If you would like to discuss in what ways we can improve in order to earn your trust, please reach out to us directly. We look forward to hearing from you. Elizabeth Penaloza epenaloza@vannyorkauto.com or 336-821-2045. Thank you.

July 04, 2019

"Bad experience"

- nissan altima

Recall issue. Made appointment to correct recall problem. Arrived a few minutes early. After waiting 30 minutes, asked for an update. Was told they would get to my car soon. Waited another 30 minutes and my car was still parked in the waiting area. Requested my keys. The female service technician gave them to me and the male service technician, who had never spoken to me, said "Have a nice day."Smart aleck response. I have purchased a vehicle from this dealership before, but never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two service technicians. One male, one female. No names
Jul 09, 2019 -

Vann York Nissan responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

January 17, 2019

"Great service department"

- philly400

I live in Winston Salem and I drive to High Point to get my car serviced and we have a Nissan dealership, that should be enough said!! Great service department, while I was there a lady pulled up who had dropped her credit card between her door window seal, she asked them anyway they could get it out, just let me say nothing was said about price one of the tec put on some rubber gloves went to her car pulled the door cover off got her card and popped it back on in less then 10 minutes and she was on her way. Oh and by the way the service I got was done as a courtesy, even though I told them the dealer in W-S wanted to charge me $179.00 to do it, the look I got was what! Then I was told don't worry about it we got you, took 15 minutes, now can you say helpful and honest!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes and Tony Gasque
Jan 18, 2019 -

Vann York Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Vann York Nissan. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we've achieved that goal with you. We work hard to offer the best possible experience to our customers no matter where you are located. I’m happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We are here for you, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!!

September 24, 2018

"First Service Visit"

- Eucalyptus6361

Today I had my first Service Visit at Vann York Nissan. VERY IMPRESSED. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. I had my oil changed, installed running boards and had them just check out my Frontier. All was well. Very professional with a very nice living room type waiting area. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will always have my Frontier service at Vann York. Thank you for a pleasant experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire Service Desk Crew and my dear friend Kenny from management team.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Vann York Nissan responded

On behalf us all of us at Vann York Nissan, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our service department. We will be sharing your feedback among-st our team. We are looking forward to your next visit in the near future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results