Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vern Eide Ford Lincoln

Mitchell, SD

4.8
794 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2300 N Main St

Mitchell, SD

57301

Directions

794 Reviews of Vern Eide Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"Drove 2 hours one way for a deal we agreed on. Got told..."

- Joel Koskan

Drove 2 hours one way for a deal we agreed on. Got told while we were on the way that the pickup was sold but it wasn’t a big deal. That CJ would take care of us and find a different pickup at the same deal. Told him we’d come in and get the deal wrapped up and paperwork done. Told him I’d take a different color so we could get the deal done today. Went to get that pickup and it’s miraculously sold. Said he’d do a dealer trade and deliver for the same price we agreed on. We agreed again, he brought paperwork out with the price being $2,000 more than our agreed upon price. Blamed it on the manager, it very well could’ve been but this goes against the Vern Eide ideals and the word of all involved. Wasted over 5 hours of my family and my time. Avoid the dealership like the Plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Engelland
1.0
Matt Engelland
1.0
Gene Kitchens
1.0
April 10, 2021

"Jordan was very pleasant to work with he was also very..."

- reneesedlm

Jordan was very pleasant to work with he was also very knowledgeable with all the features on the vehicle that I purchased. I will recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Dirkes
March 23, 2021

"CJ, and John made the purchase of our new Bronco easy and..."

- Charlie.carlson

CJ, and John made the purchase of our new Bronco easy and enjoyable! Great Experience! My wife loves the new Badlands edition Bronco! It is very roomy for a small suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Carlson, John Hatwan
February 20, 2021

"My car wouldn't start with the below temps we had on..."

- Sherri Dennis

My car wouldn't start with the below temps we had on Monday. They came and jumped the car and I drove it to Coborns but wouldn't start again after getting groceries. They came and got me started again. Idrove out to the shop and they kept my car overnight and Jim gave me a ride home. Had a new battery in Tuesday by noon and they came and got me so I could drive it home! Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Senger
5.0
Josh Trevino
5.0
January 29, 2021

"Les was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made our..."

- Sveurink

Les was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made our experience very pleasant. I appreciated his patience when he showed me the features this vehicle had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester Neugebauer
5.0
Kelsey Hanson
5.0
January 28, 2021

"Thank you to Brian and his team at Vern Eide! As usual..."

- trishdelaney

Thank you to Brian and his team at Vern Eide! As usual the service they provide is timely, friendly and thorough. I always know what to expect and I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Reichelt
5.0
Tayler Reichelt
5.0
Other Employees : I don’t know the names of the individuals who perform the service but they always do good work!
January 04, 2021

"Salesman was not high pressure. That made for relaxed..."

- Billmill

Salesman was not high pressure. That made for relaxed negotiations. It was a open strait forward deal. I wouldn't hesitate to do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Rothlisberger
5.0
December 24, 2020

"Awesome!! CJ was great to work with and so nice to deal...."

- Heidi

Awesome!! CJ was great to work with and so nice to deal. Helped me get what I wanted but wasn’t pushy. Enjoyed my experience at Eide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Carlson
December 16, 2020

"Thank you Jacob Nikolas for your friendly and..."

- Jeremy

Thank you Jacob Nikolas for your friendly and knowledgeable customer service when helping me with my recent truck purchase. You did an outstanding job of providing details/photos of the truck since there was not a lot on the website yet, responding to my questions, and keeping me informed after I purchased the vehicle as the final work was completed. Thank you Kelsey Hanson for your great customer service when going through the financing of my truck purchase. You had great answers to my questions and made the whole process simple and stress-free. I highly recommend this crew and will be back in the future as other vehicle needs arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Nikolas
5.0
Kelsey Hanson
5.0
December 15, 2020

"Vern Eide employees are always courteous and..."

- dllacompte

Vern Eide employees are always courteous and knowledgeable about my vehicle. I am comfortable having service completed there. I know it will be done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Senger
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 794 results