Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Victory Ford

Kansas City, KS

3.5
123 Reviews

1800 N 100th Terrace

Kansas City, KS

66012

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 123 reviews

October 13, 2021

"Andrew - sales representative: easy to work with. Either..."

- Dan

Andrew - sales representative: easy to work with. Either via phone or in person he handled himself professionally and is/was prompt when it was necessary to gain additional information. It won’t be tomorrow but I would gladly utilize he services. Kevin- service manager. I purchased a used vehicle. He went above the normal on what I was expecting. The truck I purchased decided to throw a small curveball that was not listed as a ‘fix it’ item. Kevin didn’t challenge the contract and just had the service department take care of the issue(s). I’ve bought many vehicles in my lifetime and it was the first time I never had that pit in my stomach feeling throughout the process of car buying. Oh yea, the coffee machine and waiting room they provide is awesome. Very pleased! Dan F.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
July 31, 2021

"Not pleased with this service center. Called and let..."

- Hotchickenbone

Not pleased with this service center. Called and let them know I was coming in at 3:15 for a standard oil change and would it be a problem. No problem. 3 hours later I've decided I will take my business elsewhere in the future. They have a window to the garage in the customer waiting area which is probably not a good idea for these guys. For the first hour I watched slow movement and plenty of cell phone checking and lollygagging between the service men. Then finally the truck before mine in the bay pulled out. Oh good, 'Im next! But no, 20 minutes the bay sat empty only to have a car come around the inside of the garage to take my bay spot! xxx! And hour later of sitting, waiting and watching I had had enough. I went to the service manager to complain. Told him just what I saw and he told me they were looking up parts on the cell phones! I was getting oil change, what parts are they looking up. The manager went out there to regroup the troops. Another manager comes out and says I need new lug nuts, and brake pads weren't correct. For some reason I don't think they would have said that if I didn't complain. I don't trust them now. Finally without requesting it, the sales manager gave me a free oil change but I still had to buy the lug nuts. I wish I would have kept the old ones. On the way out, I notice 3 oil spots on my seat. I asked a passing service guy. Don't you cover the seats, they said no. Absolutely pitiful experience all around. I could go on about how they had no records of my last oil change specs. Like brake wear. I will be going back to Midway Ford. They are the real pros. I wouldn't trust Victory Ford for anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Cook
1.0
June 06, 2021

"Victory Ford only makes Management staff victorious over..."

- Bugggs

Victory Ford only makes Management staff victorious over their customers. Would not honor Ford X Plan because of the shortage I was told they could sale at full msrp so they had no interest in honoring Ford Plans. Atleast they’re honest about filling their own pockets and not caring about the customer over paying and taking advantage of the truck shortage due to chip shortages. One day the chip shortage will end, and customers will remember dealers refusing to honor Ford plans and take their business elsewhere. Only hurting their reputation in the long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Bartholomew
1.0
May 15, 2021

"Never in my life have I dealt with a more unprofessional,..."

- Jferguson032

Never in my life have I dealt with a more unprofessional, arrogant, spiteful, rude, threatening, service manager. No one in the service department communicates anything to others. I called multiple times, spoke with service advisors, had my original dealership call, and set up for me to come in for warranty work. I was told the part was still under warranty by an advisor there. When I arrived, no one knew anything about it. They finally get me in, and after a bit, the manager comes in and tells me the part wasn't from them originally, that they had it brought in from a parts store, so it wasn't under warranty anymore, as the part store warranty was shorter. Tried to sell me a replacement for more than they cost. Was mad, do I got my kids and started to leave when he said "well you should have called". I snapped back at him that I did, that no one there knew how to relay anything, and that I was told that it was covered. He gave a sarcastic sorry, and I told him to f off. He then proceeded to follow me out, saying "I bet you wouldn't say that to me outside of here" I said did you just threaten me? He said no sarcastically. So I said he was xxxxx incompetent and walked outside. My car wasn't there so when I asked where it was I got a very sarcastic "I dont know" it pulled up a few seconds later and then words were exchanged that I honestly can't remember as I was so angry I couldn't think straight. I threw my coffee down, had my 2 year old stand next to the car, while I loaded my infant into the other side. While I was doing that, he walked up to my 2yo, and said to her "I'm sorry for your dad." At this point I was shaking I was so furious. I came back around, put my daughter in the car, said f you, and got in my car. He then started trying to shame me because my car is a Hyundai. He was saying "nice hyundai" "enjoy your hyundai" that's a cool hyundai. I pulled out quick as I could before it could escalate any farther. Did I maybe overreact a lil bit, yeah. Should he as a manager handled it differently, 10000% He should have never blamed me for the situation, and should have just asked me to leave, not follow me threatening and then taunting me. Though if he wouldn't had blamed me, I wouldn't have ever got upset to the point I did,, and nothing would have happened. But in NO WAY, should he have EVER walked up to my daughter, especially in the middle of what was happening, and say something to her that intended to upset me more. That was so far beyond unprofessional and unacceptable, and the dealership should be absolutely ashamed on behalf of him, if nothing else, just for that alone. I will be calling to speak with the GM, and I will be reaching out to Ford corporate to file a formal complaint to let them know what happened, and how their manager handles things.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 15, 2020

"Christian was great to work with. We got the truck we..."

- don

Christian was great to work with. We got the truck we wanted at a good price. It was refreshing to deal with a no pressure sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian McClure
August 19, 2020

"Christian McC. was the salesman. He was very..."

- Kathy

Christian McC. was the salesman. He was very knowledgeable and informative about my new Escape. It was a great buying experience. I would highly recommend Victory Ford as a perfect place to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian McC., Dan Riggs, extended warranty salesman
June 11, 2020

"Very good experience buying a new vehicle. Salesman did a..."

- Swcooksey

Very good experience buying a new vehicle. Salesman did a great job, not too pushy, and the new car manager and business office were very easy to work with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lex, Chris
April 12, 2020

"Do not work with him terrible salesman that will try to..."

- J10silver

Do not work with him terrible salesman that will try to get you in a car out of your budget. Has no patience at all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 10, 2019

"Responsive and professional, outstanding! Made the whole..."

- Jim

Responsive and professional, outstanding! Made the whole process very easy. John thought of everything to help me get my price level. I will be returning for my next purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Calamari
April 05, 2019

"Great service"

- Just a review 1 Thats good $

Service department did a great job on recent recall. John Hanna great follow up and was able to answer all questions. thanks a lot John will be seeing your team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Hanna
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results