Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

4.7
165 Reviews

130 Hollywood Boulevard

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32548

Directions

165 Reviews of Volkswagen Fort Walton Beach

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"After my routine oil and filter change I was billed for a..."

- Freda

After my routine oil and filter change I was billed for a oil drain plug, the amount billed is irrelevant. I was shocked that on my sixth oil change visit to the same dealership where we purchased our 2018 Subaru Legacy new and has done all of our routine maintenance, I was told that I needed a new oil drain plug, not the compression gasket. Our previous car, a 2009 Honda Accord never needed a new oil drain plug in almost 200,00 miles. But my 2018 Subaru Legacy now needed a new oil drain plug in less than 40,000 miles. I don’t understand, I’ve been changing the oil in my older vehicles for over 50 years and now I’m told that my 2018 Subaru Legacy oil drain plug requires changing in less than 40,000 miles. Are oil drain plugs in newer vehicles now required to be changed routinely? I don’t think so? I think I know what really happened! If there is a problem with defective oil drain plugs Subaru needs to investigate the problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Santos
5.0
Other Employees : Parts Dept. - Brandon Smith - Five Stars
June 17, 2021

"Very pleasant helpful staff Kept me informed about a re..."

- Dodiet00

Very pleasant helpful staff Kept me informed about a re call on the vehicle and extras needed Wait was much shorter than expected. Waiting area offered beverages and seating options to suit my preference

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
June 12, 2021

"Tony was great - would refer him for sure ! He organized..."

- Megan

Tony was great - would refer him for sure ! He organized everything in a very timely manner and made my process very quick and smooth couldn’t ask for anything more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Santos
5.0
June 07, 2021

"The service department here is outstanding! My family..."

- cbruschi5264

The service department here is outstanding! My family and I were on vacation here the first week of June . My Subaru broke down on Tuesday the 1st and we were to check out of condo on Saturday the 5th. Steve called some of their customers and moved appointments around so they could work on my car and get us back on the road by Saturday. Destiny you were great and a special shout out to, I think his name is Charlie, who stayed and worked on my car until 10pm Friday night so it would be ready to drive home on Saturday . Fort Walton area you are very lucky to have this group of people , I wish I could transplant them in Nashville. Thanks again to everyone who had a hand in getting by car running. I have always said I would always buy a Subaru and this confirms it . Cindy Bruschi (Nashville TN)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Shea , Destiny , Charlie
June 05, 2021

"Excellent customer service!!! Mercedes went above and..."

- kellyrhamon

Excellent customer service!!! Mercedes went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of! Very patient, explained everything and made sure all questions were answered. Greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mercedes
May 29, 2021

"Outstanding customer relations. Brian (salesman) greeted..."

- Scuba0129

Outstanding customer relations. Brian (salesman) greeted me and allowed me to browse vehicles. He did not pester me, but did ensure my questions were answered. When I asked a question he did not have a definitive answer, he went and asked a senior salesman. The Sales Manager (Sarah) was equally helpful and went above and beyond to get the most out of my trade and searched each option for my next vehicle staying within my requested parameters. I highly recommend Ft Walton Subaru. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Zeledon
May 20, 2021

"They mistakenlysold a used car that I drove over to see..."

- margaretamayes

They mistakenlysold a used car that I drove over to see and made it right by selling me a brand new car for the same price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlene Reidl
3.0
Other Employees : Marcus Gulley was super!
May 08, 2021

"The service advisor and the automotive technician was..."

- Mr Mack

The service advisor and the automotive technician was professional. They took the time to explain the process of what was going on with my vehicle. I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Destiny Says, Charles Morse
May 05, 2021

"Very friendly, fast service. Was greeted promptly by..."

- lauradkervin

Very friendly, fast service. Was greeted promptly by Steve who was professional and knowledgeable about the service. Service was as expected and on time. I was called and informed of the progress during the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 05, 2021

"Curb smashed the rim on my car. Ordered part on Monday,..."

- jeff.l

Curb smashed the rim on my car. Ordered part on Monday, they installed the new wheel/aligned the car on Wednesday. It was a good service experience being from out of town. Better than my Subaru store at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stover
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results