Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights

4.7

154 Lifetime Reviews

1402 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, Texas 78209 Directions
Sales: (210) 828-1201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Volkswagen of Alamo Heights

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2019

"Great July 4th Special"

- normg

I was welcomed by Maricela and treated like a VIP. She explained what service would be preformed and kept me advised as the work was in process. Excellent employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maricela Martin
May 22, 2019

"Avoid This Dealership - Very Underhanded Practices"

- MVenegas

If you consider buying a vehicle from this dealership be very, very careful and review everything in detail. My husband and I attempted to purchase a used vehicle paying cash. We were told at the very beginning of the transaction, and prior to a test drive, the vehicle was a certified pre-owned and came with a 2yr/24K warranty. We were told this again later in the transaction while negotiating price, and also when we came to pick up the vehicle. As we were signing paperwork and right before writing the check I asked to see the warranty in writing. At that time everyone acted like they didn't know what we were talking about and after we became upset and demanded the paperwork be shredded in front of us they admitted they took the warranty off because of the price they agreed to sell the vehicle to us. Very underhanded practices at this dealership. BTW we waited 2 1/2 hours for something that was supposed to take 30 minutes while they hatched this little plan. Be very cautious. Dealerships can be very scary with their practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cameron, Diego Morales
November 30, 2018

"I wish 0 was an option. "

- Hola

Completely unprofessional. Long story short, we reached a deal over the phone ( I live out of state) was approved financially, was told to call back the next day to complete the purchasing. So I canceled a hold of $500 on another car ( non-refundable) and low and behold, vw of Alamo dodged my calls the next day and sold it later that night. I seriously think they are complete xxxx bags and I I hope they stub their toes late at night. But seriously, this place sucks. Not only because they sold the car we had an agreement on, also because they had zero urgency with everything. One guy told me North Carolina bbq was better than Texas bbq, too. I thought Texans loved their bbq. That sums it up. Garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I ain’t no rat
January 15, 2018

"All around pleased"

- Danno

Great people there at AH VW. Also just decided to purchase my daughters Tiguan (which so far has been a great reliable little SUV) out of end of lease. The VW call center people were really pleasant, helpful and well trained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-All
January 15, 2018

"Excellent service Ms Santivanez is A plus."

- vw guy

This place provides very very good service, I have been there twice. I would certainly recommend Volkswagen of Alamo Heights to all my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Santivanez
January 13, 2018

"Made my day better."

- EOS, DLP09

Serviced my car and got me out quicker than expected, and less charge than quote. Let me know what other service to my car I should check on soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Morrow, David Serna
January 09, 2018

"Awesome and personalized"

- Ella Blue

They new my name when they greeted me both when I dropped off my vehicle and when I picked it up. They had everything ready for me to sign and explained everything. Michelle in service was very personable and made me feel like party of the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Santivanez
November 30, 2017

"Excellent service. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable servic"

- Alynn

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. High quality service. Recommendations of service options very low pressure. Service very prompt. I recommend highly. Location perfect for San Antonio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
November 25, 2017

"10.000 mile service"

- flowersbk

Very efficient, friendly, fast and pleasant experience Car was cleaned excellent service and price of maintainence reasonable would recommend my friends to Alamo Heights Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck
November 10, 2017

"Exactly Right"

- MHWHiebert

My current vehicle was purchased new at VW of Alamo Heights, and I continue to use them for the service. Most times when I am having the oil changed I'll wait, but today I couldn't. The dealership got me home and then came to pick me up when my car was ready. On every visit the service team has been consistently helpful and always prompt with repairs and accurate in estimates. Couldn't ask for better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results