Back

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

Crystal Lake, IL

4.8
583 Reviews
Located in Crystal Lake, IL, Volkswagen of Crystal Lake provides our customers with a stress-free sales experience and a finance department that can find financial solutions to save you money and fit within any budget or credit situation. In fact, our website offers several online tools like a Payment Calculator or our Get Pre-Approved feature that help you plan ahead. We are your one-stop shop for finding your next vehicle. We offer free car-washes for as long as you own your vehicle, vehicle pick up and delivery and shuttle service. Don't forget about our dog area (we're pet friendly!) and our outdoor fireplace. Our service department can take care of anything your VW needs - from oil changes and tire rotations to engine and transmission work. Our customers are our number one priority and motivator - above all else, we strive to deliver a superior experience. We make auto easy for you!
Contact Dealership

5213 Northwest Hwy

Crystal Lake, IL

60014

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 583 reviews

July 24, 2022

Bruce is a knowledgeable and personable man! He made the process of purchasing a new car easy and worked hard ensure we had all of our questions and concerns taken care of. I would highly recom More

by ThreeLeafClover
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Jones
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 08, 2022

nick in finance is the best he loves cash deals and also loves to get you the best discounts ask for nick in finance More

by DJ2BIG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Faciano
April 09, 2022

Friendly sales person. Clean and warm atmosphere, and friendly dog. Cool old VWs on desplay More

by Bricon36
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Singleton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 06, 2022

When I and my husband came in to look at the INFINITI we saw online Darrin had the vehicle in front of the dealership ready for us to test drive. He provided us with excellent service and he was honest, kn More

by Mama CJ Romano
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Barnes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darrin Singleton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 26, 2022

I came in to just look at a Jetta GLI and Darrin was able to work everything out so I would walk out with the car the same day! As soon as I walked in he greeted me and literally made me feel like family. He More

by Jack R
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Singleton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 23, 2022

My husband and I came in looking to test drive a Tiguan. Darrin was so easy to work with, personable, and didn’t make us feel pressured in any way. When we made the decision to go ahead and buy a car, it wa More

by ShelbyF
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Singleton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 15, 2022

I could not have had a better experience than working with Frank! I was so impressed by him. He was extremely patient, helpful, reliable, and genuine. Frank answered all my questions and went above and b More

by Bless3594
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mustari
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 17, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake responded

Thank you so much, we appreciate you!

September 18, 2021

Bruce Jones provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. Would highly recommend him and their dealership as a whole. More

by Max54326
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Jones
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alan Shapiro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 06, 2021

Got in, got out and got exactly what I needed. I’m a little over two months in with my new Tiguan and I’m very satisfied with my purchase. Bruce had all the answers to my questions and made my first c More

by Kamila
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Jones
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 24, 2021

When starting the purchasing process Bruce was friendly and helpful. However, after we purchased the car he was extremely rude and difficult to work with. Our car was supposed to come with Monster mats whi More

by Kelsey
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Jones
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...
1 - 10 of 583 results