Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

Crystal Lake, IL

4.9
571 Reviews
We're here for you! Remote Test-Drives available! Sales: 8:30 to 7 Monday through Thursday, Friday and Saturday 8:30 to 6 - - Service / Parts: 7:30 to 6 Monday through Friday. Located in Crystal Lake, IL, Volkswagen of Crystal Lake provides our customers with a stress-free sales experience and a finance department that can find financial solutions to save you money and fit within any budget or credit situation. In fact, our website offers several online tools like a Payment Calculator or our Get Pre-Approved feature that help you plan ahead. We are your one-stop shop for finding your next vehicle. We offer free car-washes for as long as you own your vehicle, vehicle pick up and delivery and shuttle service. Don't forget about our dog area (we're pet friendly!) and our outdoor fireplace. Our service department can take care of anything your VW needs - from oil changes and tire rotations to engine and transmission work. Our customers are our number one priority and motivator - above all else, we strive to deliver a superior experience. We make auto easy for you!

5213 Northwest Hwy

Crystal Lake, IL

60014

Directions

By Type

Showing 571 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Derek was great! No pressure to buy. Took the time to..."

- JeradR

Derek was great! No pressure to buy. Took the time to listen to my needs and guide my wife and I through the sales process. Shout out to Trevor in Finance on assisting us with getting the best deal on our extended warranty coverage! I’d purchase from Crystal Lake VW anytime as long as those guys are involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2021

"Came there to look for a car ,speedy process..."

- Ania

Came there to look for a car ,speedy process knowledgeable customer service.We bought a nice car for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2021

"Great person and very good service very recommend great..."

- pp_jetta

Great person and very good service very recommend great location

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Tinajero
June 22, 2021

"Good service, Roger and Trevor were very professional and..."

- Maxperez2181

Good service, Roger and Trevor were very professional and they got me exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roger Tinajero
June 12, 2021

"I went to buy a used 2016 GMC Terrain. Didn’t feel too..."

- Ckruggelaudio

I went to buy a used 2016 GMC Terrain. Didn’t feel too much pressure to buy. Allowed an outside inspector to inspect the car. The inspector’s detailed report matched the the description of small issues Roger was honest with me about beforehand (Small cosmetic issues and low tire pressure). Roger was a cool guy and took care me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Tinajero
June 03, 2021

"I found them to be very friendly and helpful. Very easy..."

- Rsalvo100

I found them to be very friendly and helpful. Very easy to work with and completed the sale quickly. Rodger took extra time help me get familiar with all the vehicle functions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roger Tinajero
June 03, 2021

"My experience with Roger Tinajero at Crystal Lake..."

- Russellkling

My experience with Roger Tinajero at Crystal Lake Volkswagen was incredible, he was a new salesman that was very knowledgeable about being a honest salesman and knowledgeable on VW’s as well. He was very good with following through with his promises. I enjoy this dealership it’s my second VW from VW of Crystal Lake, and my first salesman was Trevor Awe, he was the expert on VW GTI and was always willing to take the time though his day to talk GTI stuff with me. Thank you Volkswagen of Crystal Lake for your great service. The service advisor Allen is great and very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trevor Awe, Roger Tinajero
May 29, 2021

"One of the worst car purchase experience even though it..."

- sunusa1889

One of the worst car purchase experience even though it was a straight forward no haggle pricing. This dealership is practicing the infamous VIN etching scam. They would not remove the charge even after refusing the coverage. It is not even VIN etching on the window glass as usual. It's some general unique unique under the hood and inside door. They promised to pick me up or compensate for the rideshare from airport for picking up my new car. Neither of them was honored.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake responded

Sundaralakshman, our general manager has been made aware of your review - he wants you to know that he is making sure you're reimbursed for your rideshare and that should be going out to you on Monday. We apologize for that oversight.

May 29, 2021 -

sunusa1889 responded

Thank you for the response But I still stand by the (alleged) vin etching cost refund. Some reference articles below. https://www.motorbiscuit.com/vin-etching-scam-decade/ https://www.aarp.org/money/scams-fraud/info-2016/car-buyers-beware-sneaky-costs.html

May 29, 2021

"Excellent customer service, from the moment I looked for..."

- rivera_delrio

Excellent customer service, from the moment I looked for a car in their website until I left the dealership with my new car. What a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2021

"Roger Tinajero made our car purchase a pleasant one. All..."

- jpankow

Roger Tinajero made our car purchase a pleasant one. All the personnel we interacted with were friendly and knowledgeable. And surprisingly, what is normally a long drawn out experience went quickly. We were finished in under 3 hours. I am glad I have returned to the Volkswagen family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roger Tinajero
1
...
1 - 10 of 571 results