Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volkswagen of Lake Charles

4.7

373 Lifetime Reviews

3850 Gerstner Memorial Blvd, Lake Charles, Louisiana 70607
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 373 reviews

February 14, 2020

"Disappointed to see Jacob Tracy was no longer there. I..."

- ANALEE.GREGORY

Disappointed to see Jacob Tracy was no longer there. I enjoyed working w him. I had to request this time that my car be washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I don’t know the service advisor’s Name.
February 07, 2020

"Adrien was great to deal with on the purchase. He was..."

- cbrcjthomas

Adrien was great to deal with on the purchase. He was honest and did not take the hard sale approach. I would highly recommend him if you like these qualities in a sales agent. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2020

"Proficient staff and handled the transaction quickly and..."

- MCLAX2

Proficient staff and handled the transaction quickly and clearly. Ronald researched the vehicle I was I interested in and another to check available pricing. He called back immediately to set up an appointment. We discussed financing plans and explored the best option for me and sealed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ronald Fontenot
February 03, 2020

"excellent. Quick"

- PATTY.WILLIAMSON

They are always friendly and only takes a minute to check in and out. Will continue to use this dealership and recommend to others. Great costumer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I selected a person because it wouldnt let me submit without it but I dont remenber the name. I know it wasnt Katelyn
February 01, 2020

"Well, I have been very skeptical of these new people...."

- REDSUNN58

Well, I have been very skeptical of these new people. Even if my car is still not fixed, they are giving it there all. I really like that new lady. She was confident and she was really, really nice. She made me feel like my concerns mattered and that they were legitimate. I will definitely give them a chance in all future endeavors! :) I am embarrassed that I do not remember her name, though. Brian is over the Service Department. When I first talked to him, he actually provided me good explanations with the issues that I was experiencing with my vehicle after all the money I paid to Volkswagen to get it fixed. Okay, I am good for right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Lady
January 31, 2020

"Efficient oil change and inspection service - good fresh..."

- M_DOIRON

Efficient oil change and inspection service - good fresh coffee - extremely clean dealership - friendly staff - busy service department (never before had to make an appointment 3 days out for an OIL CHANGE!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2020

"I am sorry to write this review because I know the..."

- jliprie

I am sorry to write this review because I know the salesperson was new. However, he really had no idea what he was doing and it took almost from the moment they opened till close to finish the sale. I stayed with it because it was my only day off. I left exhausted. The best part was that there is an item missing which they promised to back order. Watching how badly the sale was handled I doubt this will ever happen. I hope mine is an isolated experience and I just had really really bad luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ian Thibodeux
January 21, 2020

"Technician did not tighten the oil cap. I drive 200 miles..."

- BRENNANWHITEHEAD

Technician did not tighten the oil cap. I drive 200 miles and the cap came off the engine and oil came out of the engine. This was the first oil change on my brand new Tiguan. I had 8k miles on this car. I call and spoke to the manager and they were very considerate and helpful. They cleaned my car and replaced the oil. They assured me my car wasn’t damaged. I felt that management did the right thing and they were very helpful. However, I don’t trust the service department any longer and will look into getting another car that can be serviced locally by a professional service team. I typically only own Subarus but I changed brands because the nearest Subaru dealership was 70 miles away. I’m going back to Subaru. I will drive an hour for good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee, Nacy
January 16, 2020

"This dealership has gone from sugar to xxxx in such a..."

- REDSUNN58

This dealership has gone from sugar to xxxx in such a short period of time. I am so disgusted and disappointed. And, my car is still not fixed! The people that I was working went have all quit the dealership! I am worried about being able to resolve this problem with my car, And. I am worried about the quality of future service on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2020

"I had an issue and Micheal the service manager called and..."

- CATHYSTERLING

I had an issue and Micheal the service manager called and he took very good care of me and my GTi. Very happy the problem was resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results