About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Lee's Summit

4.6

265 Lifetime Reviews

2225 NE Independence Ave, Lee's Summit, Missouri 64064 Directions
Sales: (816) 600-4224

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

265 Reviews of Volkswagen of Lee's Summit

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Sold me a lemon and don't want to help in the solution"

- ADS1982

Sold me a 2004 Civic with 113K mileage and sold it as a "solid and dependable" car that was taken care of. After a supposed 127 point inspection and Missouri MVI we have 4 days of driving and a leak in the fuel system, an ABS module issue and a blown head gasket. This location has basically said sory for you, your problem now. Snakes and lemons=VW Lees Summit. Don't come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Davis Acuff
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"Liars and Untrustworthy"

- Jeff

October 2016 It was time to turn my leased Jetta in after the 3yr term was coming to an end. I found myself in a precarious position as the mileage exceeding the allotted amount by almost 20k. I contacted VW Lee's Summit and spoke with a Client Advisor to see what my options were. The woman I spoke with was very nice and provided me with a list of options. I decided to head to the dealership. I spoke with a salesman by the name of Davis Acuff. He seemed very nice and attempted to work with me. We walked the lot and found a vehicle I was interested in. A 2017 Jetta. We walked back to the office and after Davis spoke with the sales manager, I was told it wasn't going to happen. They wouldn't be able to trade my vehicle (2013 Jetta) in for the Jetta based on the residual value BUT they had a 2016 Passat left over from last year's inventory which had “great rebates” that would work. We walked over and looked at the car. I wasn't impressed by any means. Davis brought me back to the office to talk numbers and try to convince me to buy. THIS is where the issue begins We sit down at his desk and begin discussing monthly payments, lease terms, credit, etc. Then at some point, the sales manager came over and introduced himself (I'm unable to recall his name). He was much more aggressive than Davis and eventually took over the process. Davis stood up out of his chair and the SM sat down. There were also 2 other salesman (I'm assuming) that were standing behind me. Davis slid over to my right, just at the edge of my peripheral view and took a passive stance to the conversation. The SM laid out some potential terms for me. $485/month with a 4yr term. I then told him I wasn't interested in leasing beyond 2yrs as I was planning to purchase a Tesla in late 2018. He told me a 2yr lease was out of the question and the 4yr is the only option. Davis must have recognized my apprehension and stepped forward telling me even if I signed for a 4yr lease, I could trade the vehicle in at the 2yr mark due to the amount I'd owe being less than what the vehicle would be worth at that point. He also stated sometimes the dealership even buys back the car if it works for them. This made me feel more comfortable with the idea even though I wasn't too keen on the $485/month payment or being contractually obligated to honor a 4yr term. The SM put more pressure on me trying to get me to shake his hand and agree to make a deal THAT NIGHT. I looked over my shoulder and noticed Davis as well as 2 others standing there around me and instantly felt intimidated. I hesitantly agreed. 5 hours later, I was the not so proud owner of a 2016 Passat. July 2018 I contact the dealership and speak with Davis. Not only can I not trade the vehicle in toward another vehicle (due to the residual AND the vehicle depreciating far beyond what they led me to believe) but I was told prior by VW Credit that dealerships do not buy the vehicle back prior to the lease ending. I expressed my disappointment to Davis for how he and the SM lied to me and pressured me into signing a lease for a term I didn't even want. The ONLY reason I agreed to it was due to the lie about hitting the 2yr milestone and being able to trade it in or sell it back to the dealership. Now what really boils my blood is how Davis responded to me. "Well, Sorry it didn't work out for ya." ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? He lied to me, manipulated me into agreeing to a lease I didn’t want, and once he's called out for it, that's all he had to say?? I was moments away from driving the vehicle to their lot, throwing the key on the ground and walking away... credit score be damned. Luckily my level-headed girlfriend calmed me down and talked some sense in to me. We decided to park the vehicle and pay it off as quickly as possible. I now make large lumpsum payments getting it down to $8,800. The vehicle is now valued around $13,000. This dealership took advantage of my situation and basically told me to piss off once I called them out on their lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Davis Acuff
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sales Manager at the time
September 11, 2018

"VW of Lee Summit, MO"

- Ms.m.white

It would have been exceptional if my payments were cheaper but considering my starting point it is understandable. Gwen has been very present, pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. This was my third visit and her persistence is what made the deal finally happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Creel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- RenteriaFamily

Came into the dealership with an overwhelming amount due on a vehicle that was not worth the amount owed. Davis was interested in our story, actively listened, showed empathy, and helped our family with a new vehicle. We appreciate every person on you team who was a part of this deal. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davis Acuff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Worked hard to make customer happy"

- drker7592

Dealer worked hard to make the customer happy. Definitely ended in a positive experience for everyone. Would recommend the dealership to anyone interested in a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina Coverall; Davis Acuff; Sheryl Yankee; Eric Johnson; Matt Ottosen
August 06, 2018

"Worst Experience of Life"

- austin.blackwell07

They have kept my car for two weeks now and cant even give me a phone call to why. I dropped my vw cc the 24th of july and no one has fixed it touched or anything. I was told last week someone will get me into a rental or loaner and then never talked to me again. I have left messages with the sales manager the service manager the gm and 3 different service advisors. I have spent $500 these last two weeks just getting to and from work. i am going t o take this issue as high as i can. my next step is corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Scott Richard
August 05, 2018

"VW Lee's Summit "

- Happy

😁 Steve and Chris were wonderful!! They went that extra mile that I needed. Thank you to VW Credit as well for being so understanding. I love VW!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Fikki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lacey Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Woodruff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Great experience "

- John

Derek was fantastic. Asked questions to find out exactly what we were looking for. The best car buying experience I've ever had. Treated us right and got us a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Featherston
July 13, 2018

"Worst, horrible, 10000 regrets."

- neveragainvwleessummit

Worst car buying experience ever. They used a scam to get me in the door also and never kept any of their promises, started out with Joshua Van Dyke, played phone tag, text tag and when I finally went to see him and had an appointment, he was with someone else. they pawned me off on a new gal Samantha, she was super nice and new so she wasn't the best at details but still nice to deal with, I feel she did her best, but since she has dropped off the earth and won't return texts, calls or emails. When closing the deal, after being there for 5.5 hours, at 10:30pm, they are rushing me through financing and pointing at the ipad to sign all the docs, they REFUSE to give me copies of everything I just signed and stated they will have them ready when my car is ready, it was filthy and needed to go through service as it was just traded in, Finally 8 days later they call and say to come get my car, it's still filthy, they tried to give me a car that looked like a toddler cleaned with a muddy wipe. I left and said get it right and I will pick it up the next day, when I went home and thought about how they had already treated me, I wanted OUT OF THE DEAL, I hadn't taken ownership of my car, so the next day I called to tell them I had changed my mind and they refused, they had the car I bought on their website for 7k LESS than what they sold it to me for. They wanted to bring me and "mansplain" everything to me like I'm new at this. Matt Ottosen contacted me and talked me into coming in and "walking through the numbers" again, trying to "mansplain" to me. Bottom line they wouldn't let me out of my purchase, and when I gave them other options as to trade for a different car, they said the financing was already complete and I COULD NOT cancel, I didn't have my car yet, I never took delivery of it and they tell me they have already been paid by the finance company??????? Also, when they finally gave me my paperwork which I was promised and still had to hunt down, I was charged for the extended warranty and GAP insurance which I didn't want EITHER OF THEM, and they NEVER discussed it with me. When I asked Matt Ottosen GM of Sales, He could not explain the extended warranty coverage, he didn't have any info on it and said I would get something, IT'S BEEN TWO months I have yet to get any information for my extended warranty I was charged for, which I know is an after market scam. They charged me $1600 ext warranty and $1100 for the Gap but had said I was maxed at my financing but somehow had room to cram those in. Matt did a song and dance showing me how little they made on the sale of the car to me. Matt threw in a full tank of gas and pushed me on my way. I now (well for 6 weeks now) want to use my extended warranty for some transmission issues and I called service, they have no record of my ext. warranty, I have called, texted emailed, Matt, Sam and Joshua. NOTHING RETURNED.....they are crooks and scam artists. They enjoy taking advantage of a single mom on a limited budget, I hope they sleep well. This is not over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Gibilisco
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Van Dyke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Lee's Summit responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate hearing about everyone's experience and especially how we can better assist you. Your lender offers their own unique warranties and gap insurance. You are more than welcome to contact them and discuss the options available to you. I do apologize that our Sales Manager and Sales Consultants did not return your calls, this is not acceptable as we know how important communication is. This will be addressed with all parties involved. I am glad to hear that we were able to get your vehicle cleaned to your expectation. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to Anthony (your finance manager) or myself Sheryl at 816.600.4224. Again, thank you for your feedback.

July 08, 2018

"Quick to sell but not eager to help when there's a problem. "

- Benjamin85

Bought a brand new 2018 Gti about two months ago. All fine and dandy when selling me the car but now that I'm having condensation issues in one tail light, I keep getting the run around from the service and parts department. Was left on hold multiple times and even left the service manager a voicemail with no call back or follow up. Don't plan on coming back nor will I recommend this place to anyone. Was also sold a 500$ paint protector and all they used was some store bought turtle wax and left a whole bunch of wax build up and streaks all over the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results