Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Oak Lawn

Oak Lawn, IL

3.1
98 Reviews

8920 South Cicero Avenue

Oak Lawn, IL

60453

Directions

98 Reviews of Volkswagen of Oak Lawn

Sort by
October 18, 2021

"Good customer service; great follow up; personable staff;..."

- Nat

Good customer service; great follow up; personable staff; I did buy the car I wanted because i found the same car with lower miles at another dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Victor Perez
5.0
May 23, 2021

"Had an amazing experience at vw dealership.The sales..."

- Martin A.

Had an amazing experience at vw dealership.The sales associate Rolando Perez gave me exellent customer service and was very thorough about the sale. Awesome place to get a car, really recommend it and look for Rolando Perez.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolando Perez
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Oak Lawn responded

Thank you!

April 09, 2021

"After working with Volkswagen of Oak Lawn, I thought it..."

- schaferbrennaj

After working with Volkswagen of Oak Lawn, I thought it was important to share my experience. As a car buyer, it was the most professional, respectful experience I have ever had. I specifically want to give high praise to my salesman, Eduardo Miranda. Not only was he very genuine and trustworthy, he went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted, at the price we were asking for. At no point did I feel pressured to make a decision, which is very important when making such a big purchase. His communication was very timely, and transparent. When it came time to sign all the paperwork and make the sale, I explained to Eduardo it was going to be difficult to get into the dealership as we have two young children and evenings are packed. He worked with his manager and delivered the car to us! It was an extremely smooth process. All the paperwork was reviewed, signed, and completed in under 30 minutes. I cannot begin to thank Eduardo and the team at Volkswagen of Oak Lawn enough for making me believe car buying doesn’t have to be a stressful, time consuming afternoon in a dealership spent negotiating with the sales person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Miranda
Apr 19, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Oak Lawn responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are glad Eduardo was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for visiting Volkswagen of Oak Lawn.

January 13, 2021

"This Morning I had an appointment for service on my 2018..."

- Roseanne

This Morning I had an appointment for service on my 2018 Passat , First they had to order the part and call me in a couple of days , that didn't happen, I called on Friday and say to me , yes we have your part, I told them that someone soppose to call me. I set up for appointment for Wednesday: for today @ 7: 45 am , it would take 2 1/2 to do. I just got my car 1:00pm , you mean it takes 5 1/2 hrs . I am so xxxx I have to go to work , I am a health care worker and I should been in before noon time and on top of that you did not at least c clean my car. really JOKERS ! Give me a break !

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Car service
January 10, 2021

"Kevin in finance doesn't do his job. He needs to learn..."

- sfullerladder85

Kevin in finance doesn't do his job. He needs to learn how to enter my CPO warranty in the computer correctly. Kevin should be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin in finance
October 24, 2020

"I see a lot of negative reviews here and it could be as..."

- PbonaJr

I see a lot of negative reviews here and it could be as simple as the wrong salesman. I worked with Kevin Lopez, came in around 8PM, showed me the Passat that was being advertised and wound up getting the car at that price. Was such a smooth process and I really feel bad for the people who've had bad experiences with them. Cannot recommend the Kevins enough to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lopez, Kevin Boyle
September 11, 2020

"Came in for a scheduled test drive, with cash, prepared..."

- joekqql

Came in for a scheduled test drive, with cash, prepared to buy the car. Car was wet, and couldn't get them to wipe the car to check condition. On the test drive, noticed, as did the sales guy riding along, a large clunking noise from underneath the car. Asked them to put on rack to look under car. I guess we were too inquisitive, because then the "sales manager" came over, took the keys, and said the car was now sold. Same "sales manager" that set up the test drive, met us at the dealership, and gave us the keys. Guess they want to sell to someone who won't check the car out. Dishonest and disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager john
May 23, 2020

"False advertising sent via email for memorial weekend..."

- Pat K

False advertising sent via email for memorial weekend deals. Arshan Alamgir Is a liar and don’t recommend wasting your time with them. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arshan Alamgir
October 10, 2019

"Arshan Alamgir is a liar."

- Polobaru1

Arshan Alamgir is a liar. I'd like a call back from the GM to discuss your employees shady tactics. He will tell you things, then change them and make up reasons as to why he can't do them which are not based in fact. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. I personally will assist anyone in getting a better deal on a VW from the plethora of other VW dealers in the region. I thought I was dealing with a reputable person/dealership. I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arshan Alamgir
December 11, 2018

"Disappointing customer service"

- Sarah86

They convinced me to buy full bumper to bumper insurance for my new car plus tire and rim insurance, yet whenever there is an issue with the vehicle, I have to pay crazy amounts to fix it. They will scam you out of your money in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Haggerty and Arshan
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results