Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Puyallup

Puyallup, WA

3.6
64 Reviews

820 River Road

Puyallup, WA

98371

Directions

64 Reviews of Volkswagen of Puyallup

Sort by
March 14, 2021

"We were looking for a '19 Alltrack with a manual..."

- mcclung_richard

We were looking for a '19 Alltrack with a manual transmission. Jose at VW Puyallup found us a mint edition. Great friendly service. Fair service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Castelan Flores
Mar 15, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Jose at our dealership. We appreciate your business :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

December 31, 2020

"I was in the market for a 2020 Tiguan SEL and there was..."

- Jesus R.

I was in the market for a 2020 Tiguan SEL and there was one car left at this dealership. When I arrived, I was promptly greeted by Jose Castelan. He was one of the most sincere and helpful salesman I have met. He quickly let us know that the car we were looking for was out for a test drive and potentially being sold. Nevertheless, he was able to both assure us that he will ensure we got an opportunity to evaluate the car if the sale was off AND he was able to provide excellent recommendations for other vehicles that were available. At the end of the day, we drove out with our Tiguan SEL but we would had been more than happy to drive out with some of Jose's other suggestions. Thank you VW of Puyallup for making the car buying experience pleasant and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Castelan
Jan 04, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience with Jose at our dealership. Thank you for trusting us with your business. Enjoy your new Tiguan SEL! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

December 30, 2020

"Purchased the Atlas Cross Sport SEL Premium R line today...."

- Sue & Brian

Purchased the Atlas Cross Sport SEL Premium R line today. Peter and all who helped with the deal were top notch. Great experience from beginning to end. This is the way all dealerships should be managed. Genuine, helpful, no pressure and knowledgeable in their cars. They put fun back into our car buying experience. Thanks to all of you! We’re now fans of Volkswagen of Puyallup. Sue & Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Says Louanphakdy
5.0
Shawn Yi
5.0
Other Employees : Peter Cha, Thomas Tate
Jan 04, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Peter at our dealership. We truly appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Atlas :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

October 16, 2020

"Went in to see about warranty work on our 2018 VW..."

- vwohana

Went in to see about warranty work on our 2018 VW Alltrack SEL and talked to Jason. After he talked to my wife on the phone he said he would get back us. After one revisit to the dealership and more than 5 calls later he never answered our calls (left voicemails), he never got back to us. Initially he said he would contact us in a week but not once did he contact us at any time. Very disappointed as we are diehard VW fans owning new and classic VWs. We feel that we are being ignored as we waited for over a month to write this review. Update from our post No one has contacted us after our initial post and well as when we got a response later from the dealership. Why would a company give a response on here and not follow up? We were reasonable in giving ample time when we posted and VW of Puyallup has not contacted us on both occasions. This post is to inform future consumers on our experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Murphy
Oct 26, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, we are so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. I have passed your concerns over to our Service Department. -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

August 25, 2020

"Actively price gouging loyal 20 plus year customers of..."

- JAG

Actively price gouging loyal 20 plus year customers of Volkwagen. Called and asked why they are selling a used 4 year old TDI for 10k more than either KBB or NADA, and was told..."they are rare and this is what we have in it." BS, you're price gouging customers on an emissions scandal vehicle! They are not V10 TDIs and are definitely not "rare." 0 stars for integrity, 0 stars for ripping off potential lifelong VW customers at your dealership. I hope VW corporate learns of what has become of their dealerships after this TDI nonsense. It's dealerships like these that make an expedient need for internet based manufacturer to buyer sales that are already starting, so as to avoid these hacks from getting in the "middle." Shop here if you like to get ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
Aug 26, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, we are so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. We have passed your concerns over to our management team. We appreciate the feedback. -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

August 13, 2020

"You'll get decent service until you drive off in your new..."

- Ryan

You'll get decent service until you drive off in your new vehicle. After that if you ask them to follow up on what was promised with your purchase they will give you the runaround and eventually stop replying outright. I was told the car came with 2 keys but they couldn't find the spare but would let me know when it turned up. Weeks later I get a text from my salesman that he finally found it and was going to mail it to me. An empty envelope arrived a few days later. I've contacted the salesman and sales manager multiple times and have either been told they will look into it with no follow up or was simply ignored. If I would have known I would have to pay for an expensive spare key I wouldn't have bought the vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
1.0
Says Louanphakdy
1.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, we are sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. I have passed this information over to our Management team. -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

June 29, 2020

"Great customer service! Brittany was extremely helpful,..."

- kseniya

Great customer service! Brittany was extremely helpful, smart, and kind helping us looking for a vehicle we were considering purchasing. Will return and recommend this dealership to everything.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Siefert
Jul 06, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello! Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so happy to hear about your experience with Brittany :) We appreciate your business. -- Camille Burley, Marketing Manager

January 16, 2020

"Romy, Haley, Chuck and Says all made my customer..."

- tayforney8

Romy, Haley, Chuck and Says all made my customer experience fantastic. I just purchased a 2020 Tiguan and I would refer anyone else to see them! They made the car buying experience easy, quick and low pressure. It’s nice to be treated like you are part of the family!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
5.0
Haley Harnish
5.0
Chuck Hoskins
5.0
Says Louanphakdy
5.0
Jan 22, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Romy, Haley, Chuck, and Says at our dealership. We truly appreciate your business. Enjoy your 2020 Tiguan :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

November 11, 2019

"Just want to give a shout out to Jake W for taking the..."

- Kathyjo86

Just want to give a shout out to Jake W for taking the time to educate me on the amazing Volkswagen vehicles at Volkswagen of Puyallup. His knowledge and enthusiasm of the variety of cars and taking the time to hear what would best suit me and my lifestyle was refreshing and appreciated. He is definitely mine and my families car guy for life! Thanks Jake!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Weidenbach
Nov 11, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello, thank you so much for this fantastic review!! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

November 07, 2019

"Always fast and easy to deal with."

- soundertillidie

Everyone in sales staff is amaizng from the Internet team to the finanace staff. They miracles happen not once but twice and got me into two VW Jetta's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Aubrey
5.0
Chuck Hoskins
5.0
Says Louanphakdy
5.0
Other Employees : Laura Johnson, Isaac Ferreira
Nov 08, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello, thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience at our dealership and that our Team here at VW of Puyallup was great. Thank you for trusting us with your business. Enjoy your VW Jetta :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results