About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Puyallup

4.5

38 Lifetime Reviews

820 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371 Directions
Sales: (253) 268-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Volkswagen of Puyallup

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2017

"Degrading women"

- Dara

I went yesterday with a preapproval letter from my credit union for the new Atlas. As I was finishing up probably the easiest sale they had, the financing agent, Shawn Yi, made a "joke" of how I would be earning a higher salary if I were a man. He continued to "joke" about how women get paid less than men. I walked out of that dealership and will take my business elsewhere. I am a hard working, single mother of young women. There is no tolerance for that kind of "humor".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Yi
May 25, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Dara, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our Finance department. We know that you are currently working with our General Manager, Says. Again we deeply apologize for your experience, we never want our customers to feel mistreated. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact him at 253-268-1800 or at says@harnishautofamily.com. -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing

May 11, 2017

"A GREAT EXPERIENCE..."

- Heidi Mattie

Seva was our salesperson and he was so friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole process go smoothly. We will definitely be getting our next car here after our lease is up. Laura also made the finance process very easy and was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seva, Laura
May 25, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Heidi, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Seva and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

March 04, 2017

"SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE"

- patrick.down

Great dealership. Supportive Ownership. And people who care. VW puyallup really went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much for the OUTSTANDING customer service. Knowledge about our car. Laughs and relatability along the way. We are very pleased and thankful for your HARD WORK!! Shout out to Haley HArnish. What a hard working and driven manager!! Beth, you made this whole process understanding our car and feeling confident in what we were paying for 110%. You were amazing. Keep up the hard work. Shawn, one of the best finance guys out there. We appreciate you for working hard in getting us the best rate. And the best part keeping a positive attitude the whole time. Overall, the experience is one i would highly recommend to my friends, family, and for you who are reading reviews to narrow down a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haley Harnish, Beth, shawn
Mar 15, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Patrick, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Beth and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new Jetta and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator

January 09, 2017

" McScratchy"

- 6263

The service department desk is top notch.......The service my car received was sub par. I took my car in to have a factory recall/defect taken care of. When I picked up my car from the dealer the exterior was peppered with grease smudges one of which covered a fresh large scratch on the doorsill! I can't imagine how much worse it would have been if they "hand washed" it. Come on Puyallup VW you've got to try a little harder. Doesn't VW have enough troubles?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nice ladies
Jan 30, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our dealership. If you would like to speak further on this matter, our Service Manager, Ian Andreassen would be more than happy to find a solution to your dissatisfaction. Ian can be contacted at 253-268-1801 or IAndreassen@harnishautofamily.com -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

November 04, 2016

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Veer Singh

Excellent customer service provided by Romy. He is your guy if you are looking for a car. Very friendly, knowledgeable and jolly person. Overall experience was very good. Dealership has nice cars and staff is friendly as well. I would suggest Romy as your salesperson as he knows what he is doing. Highly Recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
Nov 21, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Veer, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Romy and our dealership. We are very lucky to have him on our team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

November 02, 2016

"Easiest car buying experience ever!"

- Mitch

I was in the market for a car with better gas mileage. I went to VW of Puyallup expecting the typical used car buying experience. Couldn't have been more wrong. Found a car, did a test drive, filled out some paperwork, and I was able to drive away within less than two hours upon arrival. I would suggest working with Roman Duran. He and the finance team made the deal of a century for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman Duran
Nov 21, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Mitch, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Romy and our dealership. We are very lucky to have him on our team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

October 28, 2016

"Dream Buying Experience"

- AHeintz

I'm giving this dealership a 5 star rating simply because of my saleswoman Beth Schuler. This was my first car buying experience and I could not have asked for a better one. The entire process was so smooth and Beth is such a character. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Schuler, Laura Johnson
Oct 31, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Alex, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Beth and our dealership! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

August 16, 2016

"Perfect car buying experience!"

- Rick Willard

I rarely take the time to write reviews for what I believe are businesses providing the services we expect them to - especially when spending the money we do on a new auto these days. But the car buying experience at Volkswagen of Puyallup is anything but ordinary or to be expected. They go up & beyond every expectation and completely bury every previous negative car buying experience you've had by the time you've left driving a new car from their dealership. Romy was our salesperson, and I'd encourage anyone to ask for him when they go to shop for their next car. You've heard the car ads say this, but seriously - don't buy until you've stopped by and talked with these people first. It'll be well worth your time regardless from where you're driving from. We bought a 2016 Beetle Dune for my wife and she is so happy with this new car! Enough said!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman (Romy) Duran, Laura (finance)
Aug 25, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Rick, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Romy and our dealership. We are very lucky to have him on our team. We hope you and your wife are enjoying your new Beetle, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

July 30, 2016

"Love VW of Puyallup"

- Karrie Craig

Robert and everyone at VW were welcoming, friendly and genuinly excited as I was to get my first new car! They were helpful and reassuring, making sure I was in my comfort zone the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Seven
Aug 01, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Karrie, thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with our staff and dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

February 18, 2016

"Fantastic dealership"

- Kourkosrachelle

Puyallup Volkswagon was beyong amazing! They helped me get the exact car I wanted & trust me it was not easy!! They put a lot of time and effort into helping me get my new car, they never once. I was able to drive off the lot about 3 days later with my beauty!! Staff is amazing and I will always be coming back here for cars and recommending to people looking for cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Trevor , Cody
Apr 29, 2016 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with our dealership. We are very lucky to have Chuck, Trevor and Cody on our team. Enjoy your new vehicle! -Kaitlyn Grosse, Marketing Coordinator.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results