About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Puyallup

4.0

46 Lifetime Reviews

820 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371 Directions
Sales: (253) 268-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Volkswagen of Puyallup

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2018

"Purchased Atlas we wanted."

- Coach

We were greeted by Jeff and he was very helpful and enthusiastic. Shawn took over and helped us through the purchasing process. Treated us like we were important and explained and answered all our questions. Ended up with the perfect car for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Shawn
Nov 27, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for this awesome review! -Taylor Brown, Marketing Coordinator

September 14, 2018

"Too busy for customers"

- marvel85

This review is merely criticizing customer service. No work was performed on my car. I took my car in because of a check engine light. I just wanted to have them take a look at it even if they couldn't fix it right there, I wanted to make sure driving the car was okay, but they said I had to make an appointment to get it diagnosed. They had no appointments for this week and the last appointment they had available for any day is 13:00, which I found ridiculous because I'm sure very few people have all morning available. Their solution: come back next Saturday. I ended up going to Larson and they took my car right away and found a cable disconnected...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Andreassen
Jenn LaPointe
Melinda Oum
Sep 17, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello. We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our Service Department. We apologize that you were not able to make an appointment at a time that worked for you because we strive to provide our customers with great service that fits in their schedules. -Taylor Brown, Marketing Coordinator

June 27, 2018

"Fantastic Service Department! "

- Janel699

Words cannot describe this amazing service department. Fixed my car and are AAAA++++ KNOWLEDGE AND ARE TRUST WORTHY PLACE TO DO BUSINESS. Thanks again awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Andreassen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jenn LaPointe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Melinda Oum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Janel, thank you for your review! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

June 07, 2018

"Wonderful Buying Experience "

- Islanders

We had an amazing experience buying our Tiguan. Giovanni was informative,professional and friendly. The day was long as there were many customers looking and buying . He was attentive to us the entire time. Finance was also informative and helpful. We appreciate the stress free environment and will send family and friends to Volkswagen of Puyallup! Thank you! Pat and Pam Prouty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni Dwayne Rowell
Jun 11, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for your review, Pat & Pam! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Giovanni and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new Tiguan and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator

March 30, 2018

"Fair prices and not pushy salesmen"

- Sliceoflife

We had a great experience with John Staley and Daniel. Very happy with price and service we received! Do not recommend Ed Siou though. He tried not to honor the offers that were listed on their website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Aubrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Staley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 02, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with our staff and dealership! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator

March 28, 2018

"2018 Jetta"

- Jamezl

They make you feel like family. The prices are fair. People are friendly. Recommended this dealership to anyone that's looking to buy a new car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barnave
Mar 29, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with our staff and dealership! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator

February 13, 2018

"2017 Alltrack "

- Patrea

Romy was quick, knowledgeable and patient with us. We had two young toddlers with us and he just rolled with it. We are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Patrea, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Romy and our dealership! We hope you are enjoying your new Alltrack and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator

January 15, 2018

"Lack of honesty from manager. Rude to his employees."

- honestabe

To lie to your potential customers when evidence to the lie is in the glovebox of the vehicle is not good salemanship. Our salesman was polite and was not the problem, but the manager WAS! First of all, it's not good business to reprimand a salesman in front of customers. If you have an issue with one of them, take it behind closed doors! I think the comment heard was "I am the manager, YOU are the salesman, and don't forget that!" Said loudly enough for the entire lobby to hear! Rude! Second of all, to tell us a car just came in yesterday from California and you didn't have a chance to detail it out was found to be an outright lie since the paperwork of someone else who bought it a week before and returned it was in the glovebox! Honesty goes a long way! Needless to say, we did NOT buy the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the employees names
Jan 31, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our dealership. We are concerned with your experience and would like to learn more. Our General Manager, Says, can be contacted at 253-268-1800 or says@harnishautofamily.com. We look forward to resolving this problem in a timely manner. -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

May 13, 2017

"Degrading women"

- Dara

I went yesterday with a preapproval letter from my credit union for the new Atlas. As I was finishing up probably the easiest sale they had, the financing agent, Shawn Yi, made a "joke" of how I would be earning a higher salary if I were a man. He continued to "joke" about how women get paid less than men. I walked out of that dealership and will take my business elsewhere. I am a hard working, single mother of young women. There is no tolerance for that kind of "humor".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Yi
May 25, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Dara, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our Finance department. We know that you are currently working with our General Manager, Says. Again we deeply apologize for your experience, we never want our customers to feel mistreated. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact him at 253-268-1800 or at says@harnishautofamily.com. -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing

May 11, 2017

"A GREAT EXPERIENCE..."

- Heidi Mattie

Seva was our salesperson and he was so friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole process go smoothly. We will definitely be getting our next car here after our lease is up. Laura also made the finance process very easy and was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seva, Laura
May 25, 2017 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi Heidi, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Seva and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results