Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Puyallup

4.1

56 Lifetime Reviews

820 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371 Directions
Call (253) 268-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Volkswagen of Puyallup

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Just want to give a shout out to Jake W for taking the..."

- Kathyjo86

Just want to give a shout out to Jake W for taking the time to educate me on the amazing Volkswagen vehicles at Volkswagen of Puyallup. His knowledge and enthusiasm of the variety of cars and taking the time to hear what would best suit me and my lifestyle was refreshing and appreciated. He is definitely mine and my families car guy for life! Thanks Jake!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Weidenbach
Nov 11, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello, thank you so much for this fantastic review!! -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

November 07, 2019

"Always fast and easy to deal with."

- soundertillidie

Everyone in sales staff is amaizng from the Internet team to the finanace staff. They miracles happen not once but twice and got me into two VW Jetta's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Aubrey
5.0
Chuck Hoskins
5.0
Says Louanphakdy
5.0
Other Employees : Laura Johnson, Isaac Ferreira
Nov 08, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello, thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience at our dealership and that our Team here at VW of Puyallup was great. Thank you for trusting us with your business. Enjoy your VW Jetta :) -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

October 09, 2019

"Warranty is a joke!!"

- ericalenker

The drains on the sunroof clogged and fried the Board on my 6mo golf wagon. Bumper to bumper warranty does not include sunroof! What a bunch of bull! Shame on you VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
Volkswagen Puyallup Reviews
Nov 04, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hello there, thank you for leaving this feedback. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please contact us at 253-268-1800. -Savannah Maulin, Marketing Coordinator

September 03, 2019

"Dishonest service"

- Heidi Mattie

I believe that the Puyallup dealership was dishonest about the fact that my fuel pump was faulty. I had trouble starting it and took it in three times before they correctly diagnosed it. This is the same make and model as other Jettas that had the same issue, so why it took three separate visits to diagnose seems unlikely to be forthcoming. I would like to note that the service desk was very helpful and professional. My issue is with the car service only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenn LaPointe
5.0
Melinda Oum
5.0
Sep 18, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Heidi, we are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with our service department. Our service manager, Ian, would love to hear from you to better understand the situation. Thank you. -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

August 10, 2019

"Sanchizzle Strikes Again..."

- PoshSpider40694

My wife and I visited this dealership in hopes of finding her next car, and we were looking for something reliable and a good deal. We stumbled a a Subaru Crosstrek in their used lot, and were quickly taken back by how wonderful this car was and the price it was listed at. Not only did Sanchizzle knock a few bucks off, but overall went above and beyond to look out for our best interest. We ended up walking away feeling great about our decision and showed up two days later to find a spotless, geourgous Subaru waiting for us. Thanks, Sanchez. Hoping to do business again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanchizzle
Aug 12, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

We are so happy to hear about your awesome experience with the one and only Sanchizzle :) Congratulations on your Crosstrek! We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Enjoy! -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

June 28, 2019

"Great experience"

- ABooke

We came to look at a specific vehicle (2012 Touareg) on June 22nd and while waiting for it to come back from a drive, we got to check out a couple other models. The sales professional (Jeff) was very knowledgeable about Volkswagen products and enjoyable to converse with. He sent us out on our test drive and we decided that we liked the car and wanted to buy it. The sales process is straight forward. They shared the history of the car (Carfax), and we talked money. We discussed options for Gap (which we need because USAA doesn't have this available on older cars). They offered other add-ons but we declined these. Financing was easily obtained and we understood how we got to that specific lender. The process was one of the most straight forward that I have ever been involved in. We would be willing to shop for cars in Puyallup again even if it is about 2 hours one way. I have never had a deal be as straight forward in my multiple years of car purchasing experience and Jeff's enthusiasm for what he sells was refreshing. We would buy another car from Jeff. He is a newer sales representative but was such a nice person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Morton, Jeff Whittal
Jun 28, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with Jeff and our finance department. We appreciate your business and for making the trip to us! Enjoy your VW Touareg :) -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

June 13, 2019

"Great Service"

- Car Guy

Had a detail appointment and Moriah was on point. She was so helpful and courteous, she got me in a loaner for the day. Jason was very accommodating as well. Would recommend VW of Puyallup to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Says Louanphakdy
Jason Murphy
5.0
Other Employees : Moriah
Jun 15, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear Jason and Moriah were able to take care of you :) -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

June 10, 2019

"Simple"

- Best Truck

Looked for a used F150 for quite awhile. Found a great clean one online at VW Puyallup. Being two hours away from the store, I called sales and was direct to Romy. He answered all my questions, sent photos, tracked down all the truck specifications, promptly. The folk’s were more than fair allowing me to test drive the truck home. The purchase was so easy we did most of it on the phone while I was returning back to the dealer. I was out the door in less than a hour. All the people treated well and I’d recommend VW Puyallup if you see something of interest. All the best to the group and Romy, easiest car purchase I’ve ever made. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romy Duran
5.0
Says Louanphakdy
Shawn Yi
Jun 12, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for the awesome review :) We are so happy to hear about your quick and easy experience with Romy. Enjoy your new truck! -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

May 14, 2019

"Not a great experience"

- Katy A

My experience with VW of Puyallup wasn't great. First of all, I waited 3 hours for my finance appointment after being told I'd be in and out in an hour. They worked so hard to sell me warranties that I left feeling exhausted. I was also misinformed about a payment during that appointment and ended up not getting a refund that I expected per a contract that was signed during the appointment, which apparently was negated by the very next contract signed minutes later. Very disappointing. In speaking with the general manager I realized that VW of Puyallup does not care if they satisfy their customers. I certainly won't be back to buy my next car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Says Louanphakdy
1.0
Ed Siou
3.0
Other Employees : Bryce in Finance
May 15, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for your business and feedback. Our goal is to be as transparent as possible during the buying process. We have an obligation to our customers that they are fully aware of what is available to them to protect their investment. We see that you have already spoken with our General Manager and if you still want clarification, you’re more than welcome to meet with him to go over each document.

May 15, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Thank you for your business and feedback. Our goal is to be as transparent as possible during the buying process. We have an obligation to our customers that they are fully aware of what is available to them to protect their investment. We see that you have already spoken with our General Manager and if you still want clarification, you’re more than welcome to meet with him to go over each document. -Rachel Pearson, VW Receptionist

April 02, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Jettared

I had been eyeing a car for about a week and I couldn't wait to go test drive it and see it in person. From the moment we got there till the moment we left we had the best experience at a dealership. Shawn was so awesome and down to earth. She made me feel comfortable as soon as I sat down to make a deal with her. She even stayed late until after we were done with finance and hung out with our son. Thank you so much Shawn and Puyallup Volkswagon! You guys rock and I am so in love with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Yi
5.0
Michael McCullough
5.0
Apr 02, 2019 -

Volkswagen of Puyallup responded

Hi, thank you so much for this great review! We're so glad that you had such an awesome experience working with Shawn! Enjoy your new car! -Chad Carlson, Marketing Coordinator

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results