Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of West Islip

West Islip, NY

4.3
419 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

130 Sunrise Hwy

West Islip, NY

11795

Directions

419 Reviews of Volkswagen of West Islip

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"Almost 3 months of phone calls after buying a car with..."

- etripi1837

Almost 3 months of phone calls after buying a car with problems ,emails dealership visits and still waiting for a response.Filed complainant with DMV . All meet with the same response "the manager will call you back" never talked to the guy.I have now had to file a dispute with the credit card company(because the down payment had to be on a card).Also have retained a lawyer to get the canceled warranty refunded. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE THEY GIVE A BAD NAME TO USED CAR SALESMEN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Guidi
1.0
December 30, 2020

"They do not stand by there carsBought a car there..."

- etripi1837

They do not stand by there cars Bought a car there 12/11/20 have been trying to contact them only to be told a supervisor will get back to me. 3 different attempts still no call. In the process of filling with the Attorney General

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hotton
December 23, 2020

"Terrible dealership - lots of shady used car salesman..."

- edasner1

Terrible dealership - lots of shady used car salesman tactics here even in the new car dealer section. This place just converted from being just a used car dealership and it shows. Don’t trust anything they say or even what they sign in writing. They do not honor either, especially the general manager Ed. Lots of talk about being family oriented and religious people - just slimy bs. Much better options in the area if you are looking for a new Volkswagen- Stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Castellano
December 21, 2020

"I was extremely pleased with my experience with Greg at..."

- Fhrr29

I was extremely pleased with my experience with Greg at VW of West Islip. I was looking for a used car and was dealing with a difficult situation of trading in a car with a lot of negative equity. But Greg was patient and understanding, and helped me to explore my best options, and ultimately got me into a great car without feeling like I had to settle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
October 26, 2020

"Bought a vehicle there recently and have had a minor..."

- Slezy191

Bought a vehicle there recently and have had a minor issue w it and am now bringing it back for the 3rd time in as many weeks. Mechanics must be inept. Haven’t been offered as little as a free oil change for the hours of inconvenience I’ve gone through. (I wouldn’t trust them to do a simple oil change anyway) Used car sales manager never returned my multiple calls either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Sales manager
September 03, 2020

"In visiting other dealerships in our search for the right..."

- patc340

In visiting other dealerships in our search for the right car, we were so impressed that your dealership took our temperature before entering the showroom. That meant so much that you wanted your people to be safe along with your customers. I also want to commend Justin Himes. He was such a professional and had so much knowledge of your cars. He helped us so much in making the right choice for my husband and I. Thank you to all at VW of West Islip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Himes
5.0
September 01, 2020

"A friendly and courteous greeting on receipt of my..."

- bishjagnan

A friendly and courteous greeting on receipt of my vehicle. Service was prompt with an update of the progress of the repair work whilst I waited in a very comfortable environment. My experience convinced me Nick, and presumably other staff at this outlet, are well schooled in the art of dispensing service with customer satisfaction as the main theme.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Guidi
5.0
August 26, 2020

"GReat response to my sale. Greg did an amazing job of..."

- ajab

GReat response to my sale. Greg did an amazing job of making the deal s easy as possible and as quick as possible. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
greg
August 24, 2020

"Nick was very professional answered all my questions..."

- steeler1029

Nick was very professional answered all my questions ,and had me in and out of there promptly. i was very happy with the service and my new remote start works great. Thanks Nick..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zain Huda
5.0
Nicholas Guidi
5.0
Other Employees : Mohammad Ali \ Five Stars
August 07, 2020

"Great buying experience & service team"

- talfano76

I've had my VW's serviced here for many years and can't say enough good things about their service team. Nick who's my service advisor really knows the cars and goes out of his way to keep you informed. I recently purchased a new 2020 Arteon from them and my sales rep Justin and their finance manager Mohamed were both fantastic to work with. The sale process was no pressure, offered me plenty of options that best fit what I was looking for. I was very pleased with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Himes
5.0
Nicholas Guidi
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results