Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of West Islip

West Islip, NY

4.1
423 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

130 Sunrise Hwy

West Islip, NY

11795

Directions

423 Reviews of Volkswagen of West Islip

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"Drove 4 hours to look at a vehicle just to turn around..."

- Vwislip sucks

Drove 4 hours to look at a vehicle just to turn around and leave. Terrible sales. There’s a reason their cars don’t sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zain Huda
1.0
April 15, 2021

"DO NOT SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE! Please do not take your car..."

- Donotserviceyourcarhere

DO NOT SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE! Please do not take your car to the VW in West Islip, it’s a waste of your time and money. I’ve been there four times and each time , sometimes else was wrong. The last time it was wiring issues (which I didn’t know was covered by my extended warranty ) Nick told me that they didn’t have that information in the system. Hey, if you are reading this, any dealership can look up your information and warranty, just have them call the dealership you purchased your guarantee from. Anyways, I took my car because my engine light came on again after taking it there for the same reason 2 months ago, Nick helped me, and I’ve dealt with him twice and although he seems nice and approachable , he didn’t even know what parts my car needed or the information told from the mechanics. In my last visit, I have pictures where my car sat there for three hours before they even looked at it and once looked , it took around 20 mins for them to put a machine and diagnosed my car. Four hours later, of course they needed more time to diagnose my car and they didn’t know what the issues was. Nick never asked to help me in regards to my extended warranty , the manager who was there, never intervine to ask or help me with my issues to with my car. Please, please, please, if you do not know about cars , you will get scammed here! Went to another dealership; and my warranty was able to cover all the work that West Islip said it couldn’t cover. In addition, their diagnosis on my car was way off and irrelevant to what it really had. Again, don’t be fooled or scammed by these employers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Guidi
1.0
Other Employees : Joe Romano
April 09, 2021

"WORKED WITH JOE ROMANO THE SEVICE MANAGER AT VW OF WEST..."

- BUBBLES

WORKED WITH JOE ROMANO THE SEVICE MANAGER AT VW OF WEST ISLIP - NEEDED NEW BRAKES AND ROTORS - ALSO NEEDED TO HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DIAGNOSED AND WAS DUE FOR AN OIL CHANGE - THE PART NEEDED TO CORRECT THE CHECK ENGINE ISSUE WAS NOT READILY AVAILABLE - JOE WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE ME WITH A BRAND NEW VW LOANER CAR FOR A WEEK WHILE THEY WAITED FOR THE PART TO ARRIVE AND HAD THE SHOP FOREMAN HANDLE THE COMPLICATED ENGINE DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR - NOW MY CAR IS DRIVING LIKE BRAND NEW AGAIN - THANKS JOE - THANKS VW OF ISLIP SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE ROMANO - SERVICE MANAGER
April 08, 2021

"BUYERS BE AWARE ***After going from dealership to..."

- Tiyasia W

BUYERS BE AWARE *** After going from dealership to dealership, I finally thought I found my car. Our dealer, Mark, gave us a great deal for the 2015 GLK 350 mercedes but when I sat down with the financial lady she added her warranty to the price. Meanwhile, Mark already gave us a warranty on the car so obviously I wasn’t going to take TWO warranties on the car when my dad works on cars himself. I repeatedly told her I didn’t want that warranty but she refused to take the deal even though I signed a paper the day prior that had the price that was $5,000 less. I left the car there over night for them to detail it and put new brakes on because the brakes weren’t good at all, when I say they weren’t good I mean I couldn’t barely stop at a red light when I test drove it. Not only the brakes were bad but it also had a oil leak ! The next day when I was taking the car off the lot, they jacked up the price. They are just greedy and will do anything to get more money than what the car is worth. They are very sneaky and will change the price on you everyday when you go in, especially if you have great credit and if you been pre-approved for a lot money. This to me is very unfair how they made me sign a paper that had $5,000 less the day before to taking the car home but the day of taking it home the price went up ! This is very cruel and shouldn’t be the case for a 2015 car that didn’t even have brakes to begin with and didn’t have all the features it’s suppose to have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark
February 26, 2021

"Almost 3 months of phone calls after buying a car with..."

- etripi1837

Almost 3 months of phone calls after buying a car with problems ,emails dealership visits and still waiting for a response.Filed complainant with DMV . All meet with the same response "the manager will call you back" never talked to the guy.I have now had to file a dispute with the credit card company(because the down payment had to be on a card).Also have retained a lawyer to get the canceled warranty refunded. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE THEY GIVE A BAD NAME TO USED CAR SALESMEN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Guidi
1.0
December 30, 2020

"They do not stand by there carsBought a car there..."

- etripi1837

They do not stand by there cars Bought a car there 12/11/20 have been trying to contact them only to be told a supervisor will get back to me. 3 different attempts still no call. In the process of filling with the Attorney General

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hotton
December 23, 2020

"Terrible dealership - lots of shady used car salesman..."

- edasner1

Terrible dealership - lots of shady used car salesman tactics here even in the new car dealer section. This place just converted from being just a used car dealership and it shows. Don’t trust anything they say or even what they sign in writing. They do not honor either, especially the general manager Ed. Lots of talk about being family oriented and religious people - just slimy bs. Much better options in the area if you are looking for a new Volkswagen- Stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Castellano
December 21, 2020

"I was extremely pleased with my experience with Greg at..."

- Fhrr29

I was extremely pleased with my experience with Greg at VW of West Islip. I was looking for a used car and was dealing with a difficult situation of trading in a car with a lot of negative equity. But Greg was patient and understanding, and helped me to explore my best options, and ultimately got me into a great car without feeling like I had to settle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
October 26, 2020

"Bought a vehicle there recently and have had a minor..."

- Slezy191

Bought a vehicle there recently and have had a minor issue w it and am now bringing it back for the 3rd time in as many weeks. Mechanics must be inept. Haven’t been offered as little as a free oil change for the hours of inconvenience I’ve gone through. (I wouldn’t trust them to do a simple oil change anyway) Used car sales manager never returned my multiple calls either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Sales manager
September 03, 2020

"In visiting other dealerships in our search for the right..."

- patc340

In visiting other dealerships in our search for the right car, we were so impressed that your dealership took our temperature before entering the showroom. That meant so much that you wanted your people to be safe along with your customers. I also want to commend Justin Himes. He was such a professional and had so much knowledge of your cars. He helped us so much in making the right choice for my husband and I. Thank you to all at VW of West Islip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Himes
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 423 results