Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Cars North Miami

Miami, FL

4.6
54 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20800 NW 2nd Ave

Miami, FL

33169

Directions

54 Reviews of Volvo Cars North Miami

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2021

"Thank you Ricky and JC for all the help in getting my..."

- Xiomara

Thank you Ricky and JC for all the help in getting my car. Everyone go to this Volvo it’s a guarantee you will get a car. They have a great attitude and they will help you in everything you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky and JC
Apr 05, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

We truly appreciate this wonderful review! Thank you for recommending us and for leaving such kind feedback about your experience with our team. We hope you will reach out if we can ever be of further assistance here at Volvo Cars North Miami!

March 31, 2021

"Although the leasing process was great, I am having a..."

- LB

Although the leasing process was great, I am having a huge issue with this dealership. In August 2020, in the middle of the Pandemic, I went there to search for a new car because my last leasing was about to end. I was searching for a different brand, different make. The seller Tito treated me very well and offered me a good deal. I said I would come back next month because I had a leasing about to end in one and half months. He offered me to leave the facility with a brand new car and they would take care of the last leasing month and the return fee payments of my Jeep Cherokee. Volvo offering me to cover my last installment was the key of the negotiation. I left the facility with my family in my new Volvo XC40 and left there our Jeep Cherokee. Jeep dealership from Hollywood took 6 to 7 months to contact us by phone to let us know our last payment and the return fee was not paid. Now, they are charging me a late fee which costs 3 times the price I actually owe them. That was a huge and negative surprise! I am having now to make A LOT of calls to Volvo to make sure this is going to solve with any kind of negotiation, and they are running away from me! Marlon, the manager, called me once, and unfortunately, I was not able to get his call at that moment. My mistake! I called him back 3 times in a row exactly 3 minutes after he has left a message on my phone and he didn't answer or called me back anymore. This has been a nightmare! The salesman blaming the manager, the manager running away from me, Jeep increasing the late fee every week and not wanting to negotiate. I have spent a lot of time on many calls, and on top of that, I will probably lose a lot of money because Jeep doesn't want to negotiate for the late payment caused by Volvo which is not my fault at all. Volvo is refusing to solve this matter. This is sooooooo frustrating, sooooo unprofessional. I would never think that Volvo, a luxury car dealership would treat a customer like that. Volvo should have handled this situation way differently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tito (salesman) and Marlon (manager)
March 28, 2021

"Leased a 2021 XC-90 this weekend. Sales rep Mr.Ricky..."

- anthony.telleria

Leased a 2021 XC-90 this weekend. Sales rep Mr.Ricky Menendez was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided excellent answers to our questions. Financial Rep Ms. Zuly Gomez was also knowlegeable and patient, taking time to answer all of our questions. Based on this first experience , I would rate this an excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Menendez, Zuly Gomez
Mar 29, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

We are honored to have had the opportunity to help you find an incredible new 2021 Volvo XC90. We're so happy your experience went well and that you would recommend us to others. Your comments will be shared with our team. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance and enjoy your new Volvo!

March 27, 2021

"Purchased a 2019 certified preowned XC 40. The sales..."

- James

Purchased a 2019 certified preowned XC 40. The sales rep. Vasilis was very diligent in negotiation and accommodating. Looking forward to having a great car, with positive relationship with the dealer's team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vasilis Iliopulos
Mar 29, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

Congratulations on your incredible new Volvo! We're so pleased to hear that your experience went well. Enjoy your new ride and please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance here at Volvo Cars North Miami!

February 21, 2021

"Overall experience was EXCELLENT. Purchased a CPO for my..."

- hans&monicaEstrada

Overall experience was EXCELLENT. Purchased a CPO for my daughter, they were patient, finance & paperwork fast. Best prices when comparing same car at others dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricki Menendez(sales), Marlon Chavarria (Sales Manager) Zuly Gomez(finance)
Feb 22, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

We cannot thank you enough for giving us the opportunity to help you find a wonderful new vehicle for your daughter. Your support means a lot and we hope you will reach out if we can ever be of assistance in the future!

January 28, 2021

"This is a great dealership and I was lucky to be referred..."

- hutson

This is a great dealership and I was lucky to be referred to them after finding out my dealership in Miami of 36 years was gone and everyone with it! One of my contacts there was kind enough to refer me here and it was a great experience with my lease renewal. Oscar was wonderful and so professional and I got the exact deal I was looking for along with the SUV. I highly recommend this dealership and am so happy with my new car! Ask for Oscar when you call for a new car, a new lease or whatever your needs are. Truly exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar helped us do the lease exchange.
Jan 29, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing! We're so happy you gave us a chance to help you find an amazing vehicle. Enjoy your new Volvo and please do not hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

January 27, 2021

"Even though the purchase process was great, the..."

- Pavel

Even though the purchase process was great, the experience with my trade-in was quite lousy. The trade-in car owner bank (Lexus) was paid extremely late, I had to make A LOT of calls to both, Lexus and Volvo to make sure my Lexus account doesn't go to default. Eventually, I had to pay 2 months worth payments to Lexus just to not let my account default because Volvo has waited the whole month to send a check to Lexus and pay-off quote was already expiring. Long story short, I have spent a lot of time on many calls and on top of that I lost $84 because Lexus charged me for late payment by Volvo which is not my fault. Volvo refuses to reimburse for that and blames Lexus. Just finger pointing game. This is unprofessional and makes me as a customer suffer. Volvo should have handled this situation way differently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Roque, Rodger Rodriquez
Jan 29, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

Pavel, we are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to have disappointed you. We want to ensure that your concerns are properly addressed and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Serdar Dosemecioglu, Sales Manager, serdar@volvocarsnorthmiami.com

January 06, 2021

"Excellent dealer to get the best deal on your Volvo...."

- Mario

Excellent dealer to get the best deal on your Volvo. Tito Dallavalle, my salesman, and Serdar Dosemecioglu, the Sales Manager (aka "The miracle Worker") are awesome. They really do their best to meet your demands and get you in the car you want. They are honest and transparent. I have purchased 4 cars from them and there has never been any surprises. They do not hide fees or try to trick you. I highly recommend both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Dallavalle, Serdar Dosemecioglu
Jan 07, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

It has been such a pleasure working with you, Mario! We love providing our customers with exceptional service and we're so happy you can rely on us. Thank you for this wonderful review!

December 08, 2020

"Shopped around for New Car , Happened to choose Volvo of..."

- ppineda28

Shopped around for New Car , Happened to choose Volvo of North Miami and met with Ricky and the crew . I am so glad that I got to deal with them ,They were so professional and accommodating to all my Questions and concerns. Needless to say I came home with my Dream Car !!! Totally recommend Ricky and Volvo of North Miami!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
Jan 06, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us here at Volvo Cars North Miami! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 03, 2020

"Good attention, excellent and fast service.In less of..."

- EduardoK

Good attention, excellent and fast service. In less of one hour my car was ready. Customer services answered all my questions. Performance services over of the standard. Nice and clean building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Horacio Cortes
Jan 06, 2021 -

Volvo Cars North Miami responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results