Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volvo of Melbourne

Melbourne, FL

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

4340 West New Haven Avenue

Melbourne, FL

32901

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Volvo of Melbourne

Sort by
August 29, 2019

"A Great Experience!!!!"

- wagonjl88

Such a great experience with Volvo of Melbourne! From start to finish the experience was seamless. My sales guy, Andy, was very informative on the make of car I purchased. The sales manager, Mark, was very personal and negotiated my deal before I ever stepped foot in the door. They gave me a great price on the car I purchased and for my trade-in. The finance manager was also wonderful and walked me through everything, taking the time to answer all my questions. This was the best experience I've had buying a vehicle. I would highly recommend the Volvo of Melbourne dealership team!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Mark
August 06, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Slighted2

Purchased a brand new Volvo was Told it had options we wanted. Find out after weeks of trying to get hold of sales department that it did not have what they stated it had . Never have I been treated in such a way. Unbelievable that they are allowed to carry the VOLVO name they are nothing but a used car dealership with the mentality of a sleazy back alley robber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 15, 2018

"Best Seen To Date!"

- Volvo

Service Manager, Bill Connelly, was Outstanding. He bent over backwards to promptly and efficiently handle our servicing needs. I’ll never go to a different Volvo Dealer again. Well Done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Connelly
January 20, 2018

"Total lack of integrity."

- Dr. J. Shambrook

EXTREME LACK OF INTEGRITY. GO ELSEWHERE. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in September of 2017. As we were negotiating the terms of the sale, they "sweetened the deal" by saying we would receive a year of free oil changes. Their exact words were "We will give you a year of free oil changes." Not only did the salesperson, Derick say that, but the manager (Mark) who was closing the sale repeated "You will get a year of free oil changes." We bought the car. Oil change one, no problem. Oil change two, we were told we would not get any further oil changes. A year of free oil changes was only two oil changes. My husband spoke with the salesperson and manager and they told him the best they could do was four oil changes, as that is what someone normally sees in a year. We agreed to that, because although it was not what we had been told, we thought that was fair. We made the appointment for oil change three. The day before the appointment, the dealership called and said they had cancelled the appointment because we did not have any more free oil changes. My husband told Laura (who called from the service department) that he had been promised four oil changes by the salesman and the manager. She said, "Do you have that in writing?" Foolishly, we had just taken their word for it. My husband had to call the salesman again. After a long conversation, he was told he could get a third oil change, but that "was it." They had changed their minds about what was offered. Then my husband was informed that his appointment was still cancelled and he would need to make another appointment. My husband called Laura and she said she would check to see if they could provide service on the scheduled day. Laura said she would call him back. She never called him back. He finally called her and she said he could come in at the original appointment. They claim on their website to have service as a top priority. This is an example of the worst service we have experienced at a car dealership in our entire lives. The lack of integrity is a larger issue. My advice to anyone planning to purchase a car is to go elsewhere. If they have a car that you can only find there and you cannot manage to get to another dealershp, get EVERYTHING they say in writing and signed. Then, be prepared for a big hassle. Personally, I will never do business with them again and will warn others to avoid them as an act of good citizenship. There are plenty of good folks selling cars, it is dealers like this that give the car sales profession a bad name. A car purchase is a major decision. Do not be foolish and do business with this dealer. Honesty and integrity are essential with a major purchase that needs long term care. If they will lie about the terms of the agreement, can you really trust them under the hood of your car, or telling you what may need to be repaired or replaced?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hobbs
July 06, 2017

"Service department excellent"

- RUSSWilliams

I had a 2000 s-40 i was selling and the key was stuck in the ignition. On its face, this appears to be a simple problem, but think again. Bill Connelly, Service Advisor for very little money, fixed my problem. Other mechanics could not figure it out. Thank you! 5 stars, highly recommended. Russ Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BILL, HOWARD, AND OTHERS!
March 30, 2017

"The Best Buying Experience"

- Buyer In The Know

Volvo of Melbourne is a fantastic dealership. Every aspect of my car purchase was a pleasant experience. From my initial contact with Corey via phone and internet I could sense that I had found a dealership that was different than most. I live 80 miles away in Stuart so it was important to me to be able to negotiate and nail down an out the door price with no surprises. And Mark was indispensable as he agreed to personally inspect the pre owned XC70 I was interested in and assure me that it was indeed a clean and well cared for automobile. And once I was at the dealership I was treated with kindness and respect by a staff that took a genuine interest in making sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Donato
June 27, 2016

"Greedy and Lack of respect"

- Logan Rinehart

After passing a sleek new S60 on the road, I decided to look into a new Volvo during my car search. On a national level, Volvo advertised a price and features that I couldn't pass up. Living in Melbourne, of course I contacted my local Volvo dealer for an actual quote, anticipating the price may fluctuate a little. I immediately received a response from Lauren requesting additional info to draw up a quote. After many back and forth emails coming from two different email addresses, I finally had a quote of $100 MORE per month than advertised with the same features and terms. When I asked for an explanation, the only response I received was that the advertised price doesn't include "taxes and fees" -- a whopping $100 extra a month in "taxes and fees"! When I asked Lauren to provide me with options to reduce the price (removing premier packages, features, model year, etc.), she responded by asking what monthly lease payment I could afford. I went ahead and gave her my MAX price, which was only $50 per month less than her quote, and she stopped responding to me. I reached out to Wallace Volvo in Stuart (out of curiosity at this point) and they quoted me the EXACT advertised price INCLUDING taxes and fees. Volvo of Melbourne is a rip off. Do yourself a favor and drive a little to save A LOT. I saved $3,500 with Wallace Volvo and the customer service was incredible. Oh, by the way... don't bother contacting the General Manager of Melbourne Volvo. I looked up his contact info to let him know about my experience with Lauren; it turns out they share a last name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Sundquist, Darrell Sundquist
April 14, 2016

"Bad experience with used Mercedes"

- Annoyed

My wife and I bought a low mileage Mercedes convertible from Subaru-Volvo of Melbourne. The price was good – that’s what the one star is for. The service and lack of promise keeping is why there are not more stars. As example there was a door trim that was loose. They promised to repair it and they did. But it did not hold. We took the car to a body shop that looked at the repair and laughed – said it looked like a kid stuffed glue into the opening. Went back to Subaru-Volvo and they said too bad. Other issues included having the car ready when they said it would be ready and it wasn't, and so on. We’ll never go back.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the names
August 28, 2015

"So simple"

- Swiss

This was a hassle free buying experience. I felt at home with the amazing staff. I will stick with them in the future for sure. Love definitely makes a Subaru a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Shannon, Darrell, Katie, jenni
May 12, 2015

"XC-60 Purchase"

- MikeB

Deal was made over the phone. Upon arrival, it was as previously presented. Most of the paperwork was done in advance and delivery the most pleasant I have experienced in Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren
1
1 - 10 of 26 results