Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wakefield Auto Gallery

4.6

29 Lifetime Reviews

79 Water Street, Wakefield, Massachusetts 01880 Directions
Call (781) 245-4711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Wakefield Auto Gallery

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2019

"LAZY CROOKS. This place is an absolute joke I wouldn’t..."

- Howardl

LAZY CROOKS. This place is an absolute joke I wouldn’t recommend them on anyone. They keep promising pick up days for your car and never meet them. Over a week since I actually purchased the car and I’m picking up today after they knew I urgently needed the car and he agreed for me to pick up in 2 days. I had to do their job and keep calling the bank to get updates on what is going on. They purposely ignore the phone calls that are ringing, I have to call 8 times in a row to get an answer? JD (salesperson) is BEYOND lazy and doesn’t want to do his job (he is the only salesperson). Alex who seems to run everything is a crook trying to do anything to save a sale. The owner refused to comp $300 for this extreme delay, which means he is a crook as well because my car was overpriced and they refused to lower their listed price. Meanwhile none of them are checking on the status with the bank nor RMV, I AM. NEVER IN MY LIFE SEEN A CAR DEALER TAKE THIS LONG TO RELEASE A CAR. and I better not start experiencing issues with the car because better business bureau will be reported to. I also signed for a certain mileage, I pick up the car and it is 200 miles higher since the last time I saw it days prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, JD
Dec 18, 2019 -

Wakefield Auto Gallery responded

Latalia I can understand your frustration and would WITH OUT A DOUBT be just as upset if not more if i was in your situation but it looks like to me that you are Taking out your frustrations on the wrong Business(BARKING AT THE WRONG TREE) for a lack of better words 1 you came to our location and asked us to get you financing because you had bad credit history as a first time buyer 2 you Picked out the most expensive ML350 we had on our lot and demanded us to get you a payment of under 400.00 3 you also showed up with an out of state license and demanded us to register your vehicle at the MASS DMV by Wednesday ,Not to mention that we stayed 1 hour after we closed on monday night to accomodate you and make this deal for you ,we never promised we said we would try and then gave you the option to cancel on wednsday for a full refund.... 4 you than gave us a down payment that included sales tax and was short by 300.00 dollars ,so we agreed in writing signed by YOU that we would hire a runner on your behalf to register your vehicle once the bank Signed off the deal . You also agreed in writing that you would bring the 300.00 at time of delivery and then YOU try to extort Us out of paying it or you would post a negative Review.... 5. the reason this got held up as we had explained to you was because of the short week due to thanks giving holidays and you having an out of state license that needed special attention to register your car. Our runner had been in Mass DMV twice and as a matter of fact, JD personally drove to DMV himself try to get your vehicle registered as well during the snow storm. 6 you also call us crooks but based on what i have learned here is that the only crook here is YOU by trying to EXTORT 300.00 dollars from us.... if you didnt like this deal you should of cancelled it and move on with your life as we told you IN WRITING signed by you you also called our sales guy Lazy,He was the one that went out of his way to get your car try and get your car registered on Wednesday after our runner came back and said he needed a color copy of your out of state license but was told by the DMV that you needed a mass license to register this car not the out of state license ....

September 04, 2019

"Nice cars at great prices!"

- Holly

My daughter found a car she wanted to check out at Wakefield Auto Gallery. We live in Maine and I really didn’t want to go that far, but she was having trouble finding what she wanted. Her and I went down and I was surprised to see how many nice cars they had! She ended up getting the car, and at the same time I was thinking to trade my Pilot in. We looked on their website and found a car I really liked and ended up trading mine in and getting it. The only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars is because my daughter had trouble with her car and the mechanic(s) couldn’t find anything. My husband was persistent and then they found the problem and fixed it. All was good then. The salesmen are very nice and not pushy, which is something we appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
August 30, 2019

"Great service!!"

- Deb123

Dealt with JD, he was very responsive & professional! He answered all of my questions & when we came to pick up the car, it was ready & waiting, & pristine. Alex was also great with my mom who the car was actually being purchased for. Overall, nice experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
5.0
August 26, 2019

"Superheros at work"

- Foevachan

First of all, when I walked into the place, Alex greeted us and when we told him what car we came for, they told us here is the keys and feel free to check out the car while you wait; you're not obligated to buy anything if you don't like it. Right then and there, they won me over. There were about 3 guys but the place was crazy busy and they were really good at balancing the traffic. We ended up getting a vehicle with them and the service was fast and exceptional. We got to test drive prior and once we decided to go forward, the paperwork was fast and efficient. Alex explained everything and was very informative. He also helped us get a better rate than the original one and our monthly payments were even lower!! They work with credit unions and was very educated about the process. I went to the place on a Wednesday evening and by Thursday evening, the car was ready for pick up! I was super amazed at how fast they worked! I have nothing but good raves for wakefield auto. Thanks so much for my new used car!! I cannot ask for a better service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
5.0
August 21, 2019

"Hassle Free and good customer service"

- Rory.oconnell1

This was my first time car buying experience. Wakefield Auto Gallery made it very comfortable for me to when it came time to make a decision on purchasing this vehicle. They were straight to the point and fair, which made me feel more comfortable in purchasing. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
August 16, 2019

"Very good experience easy to deal with "

- Crm

This is purely my opinion and no I am not a friend or family. Bought a truck had some issues and I expected a fight do to my past experiences at other places. I got nothing but professional, honest responses. Was even told They would take it back if need be. Had my mechanic go through it and I passed that on and with No questions asked they addressed every issue I had no charge. They went above and beyond and did not have to make some of the repairs but they did it anyway. That’s all I ask for is people backing their word and they did. A little faith restored and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a decent used vehicle. Everyone there from sales, mechanic, detailers, were friendly, professional, and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt A
5.0
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
5.0
Danny Mo
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Very friendly not pushy "

- Tutone#1

JD was great everything I asked or concerned about he was right on top of it. Alex was also great getting me the best the best rate for financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Buying a car"

- audidude

Very accommodating with the car I was looking for, very helpful in terms of sales and information about the car. Very straightforward and quick process for buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hermosilla
4.0
August 09, 2019

"Good experience "

- Scooter

Good dealership with nice cars priced well, I had a good experience buying with them and would again. Found them on car gurus, it was a little bit of a ride but well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
August 05, 2019

"Didn’t Buy Anything, but Super Helpful"

- Mrobble

I went looking for a specific car I saw on the website. Unfortunately it was sold the day before so they showed me cars that were similar. I was in and out of 6 cars. JD walked me through each car and was patient with my millions of questions. He was super friendly and put zero pressure on me to make a purchase. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD D
5.0
Alex Hermosilla
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 29 results