Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington

Bloomington, MN

1.8
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4601 American Blvd. West

Bloomington, MN

55437

Directions

56 Reviews of Walser Buick GMC Bloomington

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2020

"Posting an update in regards to our previously posted..."

- Pissed off customer

Posting an update in regards to our previously posted negative feedback... We had a meeting with Walser GMC VP Pete Swenson. Pete took the time to meet with us, hear us out, and empathize with our experience about the service that we received from the service department. But most importantly to us, he apologized on behalf of Walser for the situation, and without any hesitation whatsoever, offered to make it 100% right. As a Walser customer of 10 years, we are relieved and thankful that Pete took the time to meet with us personally and make things right. I would encourage anyone else who either reads or posts negative feedback related to Walser GMC to at least give Pete a chance to make things right before just completely walking away from them. I can tell you from our experience that he was genuine and will not disappoint. We simply believe that we are customers worthy of having; and it was clear to us after meeting with Pete that Walser GMC indeed felt the same. I can honestly say that meeting has turned us from becoming detractors into PROMOTERS of Walser GMC, and given our 10 year history as customers, that truly means a lot to us. Thank you Pete. We will gladly come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Swenson
June 30, 2020

"I will never step foot in that dealership again. The..."

- Ml

I will never step foot in that dealership again. The worst customer service I have ever had. Employees acting busy and completely ignoring people. Stood for 15 minutes and had to complain before someone attended to me. Pretty pathetic. Also, car had plastic and paper all strewn all over the interior when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one helped me
Aug 05, 2020 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We sincerely apologize for a less than 5-star experience. We'd like to speak with you directly about your recent visit. Please contact our General Manager (Kevin Black, 952-345-9097) at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.

June 23, 2020

"Walser Buick GMC BloomingtonKnowledge..."

- KYLE

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Knowledge Result Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo View all Walser Buick GMC Bloomington 4.6 (1,159) GMC dealer in Bloomington, Minnesota OVERVIEW UPDATES REVIEWS PHOTOS ABOUT CALL DIRECTIONS SAVE WEBSITE Car rental · Oil change 4601 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437 Map of walser buick gmc bloomington Located in: Walser Automotive Group Serves Bloomington and nearby areas You visited 2 weeks ago Closes soon ⋅ 9PM ⋅ Opens 8:30AM Wed Auto repair shop: Closed ⋅ Opens 7AM Wed See more hours Hours or services may differ Products and Services · walserbuickgmc.com Departments: Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Parts, 1 more (952) 314-2002 Suggest an edit Manage this listing OFFERS From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Tire Price Match Guarantee At Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, we’re experts in all things tires. Our certified tire experts will ensure that your new tires are the perfect match for your vehicle and you’ll be on the road in no time. That doesn't mean you won't score a fantastic deal, either! If you find a better price on the same tires sold at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, bring in that competitor's price quote and we will match it! Visit the Walser Tire Center website to learn more and schedule service today! Mar 3 - Dec 31 View Offer OFFER From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Free Home Delivery It may sound impossible but it’s true: you really can buy a car without ever going to a dealership. Give us a call and we’ll get some details. Then, before you know it, your new vehicle will be at your doorstep. Simply sign the final paperwork and the keys will be in your hand. If you have a trade – perfect! – we can take care of that as well, all on your schedule, wherever you are. Mar 19 - Dec 31 View Offer OFFER From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Test Drive to You Test Drives are easier than ever before with Walser to You. With Test Drive To You, we’ll take the car to you. Simply schedule a time and we’ll bring the vehicle you’re looking at right to your door for a personal test drive. Take it for a spin around the block, drive to the places you’re comfortable with, maybe show it off to the neighbors. Give us a call today and you’ll be off in no time! Apr 2 - Dec 31 View Offer OFFER From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington $309/mo. 2020 Buick Encore GX $0 Down Lease Special Lease an all-new 2020 Buick Encore GX Preferred AWD for $289/month for 36 months at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, all with a $0 dollar down payment! Check out our large selection of new Encore GX SUVs, and with Walser to You, have one delivered right to your door for a test drive today! Jun 5 - Jun 30 View Offer OFFER From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington $349/mo. 2020 Buick Envision AWD $0 Down Lease Special Lease an all-new 2020 Buick Envision Preferred AWD for $349/month for 39 months at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, all with a $0 dollar down payment! Check out our large selection of new Envision SUVs, and with Walser to You, have one delivered right to your door for a test drive today! Jun 5 - Jun 30 View Offer OFFER From Walser Buick GMC Bloomington White Glove Service Pick-Up and Delivery When you need service, we’re at your service. Routine maintenance, oil changes, tire alignments – you name it: servicing your vehicle is now easier than ever. Just schedule an appointment and Walser’s Mobile Team will come to you, pick up your vehicle, get it serviced and have it back to you before you know it. Just schedule a time that’s convenient for you and we’ll be there! We are dedicated to providing you a clean, safe experience. Our technicians wear gloves and thoroughly wipe down every touch-point of your vehicle so that it’s returned to you clean and ready to drive. Rest assured knowing that your vehicle is in great (gloved) hands. Apr 9 - Dec 31 View Offer OFFER INSIDE THIS PLACE Add photos View all Know this place? Share the latest info OK CLOSE 296+ Photos Add a photo HIGHLIGHTS Highly rated QUESTIONS & ANSWERS Be the first to ask a question REVIEWS FROM THE WEB DealerRater 1/5 53 reviews Facebook 3.7/5 61 votes POPULAR TIMES Tuesdays 8 PM: Usually not busy PLAN YOUR VISIT People typically spend 10 min to 1 hr here REVIEW SUMMARY 5 4 3 2 1 4.6 1,159 reviews Karl Antolak "Tight area for larger vehicles but staff is super helpful and not pushy at all" Omeed Farooq "One of the worst place for car service and mechanic work." Joanna Maldonado "The overall service the people give you is awesome." Kyle LuebeckKyle Luebeck-Edit a week ago More Google reviews FROM WALSER BUICK GMC BLOOMINGTON "You are in the driver’s seat at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington with our transparent pricing on all new and preowned cars. Say goodbye to awkward hand-offs. Say hello to your dedicated consultant who will assist you throughout your buying experience....More VIEW ALLGMC DEALERS Lupient Buick GMC 4.1 (590) GMC dealer Walser Buick GMC Roseville 4.4 (436) GMC dealer Luther Brookdale Buick GMC 4.3 (340) Buick dealer Mauer Buick GMC 4.0 (179) Car dealer Valley Buick GMC 4.4 (242) Car dealer View all VIEW ALLUSED CAR DEALERS Walser Toyota 4.6 (2,785) Toyota dealer Morrie's 394 Hyundai 4.4 (1,055) Oil change service Bloomington Chrysler Jeep Dod... 4.6 (1,347) Jeep dealer Rudy Luther Toyota 4.6 (2,250) Car dealer Suburban Chevrolet 4.3 (784) Chevrolet dealer View all VIEW ALLNEARBY PLACES Luther Bloomington Hyundai 4.5 (1,234) Hyundai dealer Feldmann Imports Mercedes‑Benz 4.4 (758) Mercedes-Benz dealer Walser Automotive Group 4.2 (325) Corporate office American Rare Coin & Collectibles 3.8 (62) Coin dealer Alliance Car Rental Inc 3.9 (17) Car rental agency View all WEB RESULTS LATEST UPDATES FROM THIS BUSINESS Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Jun 5, 2020 $309/mo. 2020 Buick Encore GX $0 Down Lease Special Valid Jun 5, 2020 - Jun 30, 2020 Lease an all-new 2020 Buick Encore GX Preferred AWD for $289/month for 36 months at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, all with a $0 dollar down paymen… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Jun 5, 2020 $349/mo. 2020 Buick Envision AWD $0 Down Lease Special Valid Jun 5, 2020 - Jun 30, 2020 Lease an all-new 2020 Buick Envision Preferred AWD for $349/month for 39 months at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington, all with a $0 dollar down payment! Che… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington May 15, 2020 $1,000 Trade-In Assistance on Select Vehicles! Valid May 15, 2020 - Jun 1, 2020 Now through June 1st, you can receive an additional $1,000 for your qualifying trade in toward the purchase of any new, in-stock vehicle at Walser Buick GMC… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington May 7, 2020 0% APR for 84 Months - Now on GMC Yukon and GMC Canyon! Valid May 7, 2020 - Jun 1, 2020 Take advantage of 0% APR Financing for 84 Months when buying a new vehicle at Walser Buick GMC Bloomington. Now extended to new GMC Yukon, G… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Apr 17, 2020 0% APR for 84 Months PLUS 120-Day Payment Deferral Valid Apr 17, 2020 - Apr 30, 2020 Now well-qualified buyers can take advantage of 0% APR Financing for 84 months on all 2019 and select 2020 Buick and GMC Models! Plus, receive a 120-D… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Apr 9, 2020 White Glove Service Pick-Up and Delivery Valid Apr 9, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020 When you need service, we’re at your service. Routine maintenance, oil changes, tire alignments – you name it: servicing your vehicle is now easier than ever. Jus… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Apr 2, 2020 Test Drive to You Valid Apr 2, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020 Test Drives are easier than ever before with Walser to You. With Test Drive To You, we’ll take the car to you. Simply schedule a time and we’ll bring the vehicle… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Mar 19, 2020 Free Home Delivery Valid Mar 19, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020 It may sound impossible but it’s true: you really can buy a car without ever going to a dealership. Give us a call and we’ll get some details. Then, before you know it,… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Mar 18, 2020 0% APR for 84 months PLUS 120 Day Payment Deferral Valid Mar 18, 2020 - Mar 31, 2020 Well-qualified buyers can take advantage of 0% APR Financing for 84 months on all 2019 and select 2020 Buick and GMC Models. Plus, receive a 120-Day… More View Offer Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Walser Buick GMC Bloomington Mar 13, 2020 Walser Buick GMC Bloomington considers the health and safety of our employees and our customers a top priority. Considering the latest updates regarding the… More Learn more Latest Updates REVIEWS FROM THE WEB DealerRater 1/5 53 reviews Facebook 3.7/5 61 votes GOOGLE REVIEW SUMMARY 5 4 3 2 1 4.6 1,159 reviews GOOGLE REVIEWS Sort All gmc terrain 25 buick enclave 19 buick encore 15 gmc acadia 20 +6 Kyle LuebeckKyle Luebeck 1 review 8 minutes ago We live in MN and purchased our 2015 GMC Acadia with 32xxx miles at the end of Nov. We were told it went through a thorough inspection and everything was "like new". After winter come May, we go to use the airconditioning for the first time, no air. We bring it for servicing, not only is the AC shot, but it needs new brakes, rotors, etc. We haven't driven it 5000 miles since purchase! Their response- "Sorry". They want to charge us nearly $2000 for the repairs, almost 10% of the purchase price. Unbelievable.... do not buy from these guys Update as of 6/23/20: We have now spoken to Walser GMC. They admitted they overlooked/missed the rotars and brakes on their inspection and could have missed the AC. They are fixing the breaks, but want to give us a "discount" down to $1300 for the AC. We asked "If you missed the brakes and are fixing them, why aren't you doing the same for the AC?" Their response, "We can't prove we missed that" Right after they said they may have missed it! This is absolutely ridiculous. Kevin was condescending the whole time, like it was our fault he car was broken. "Should have bought an extended warranty" It had 32,xxx miles on it! Back your product, or don't sell us a defective one! We have a Chevy Equinox with 231,xxx on it... AC still works. Does this mean GMCs are 200,xxx less capable? Don't buy from Walser, they smile until you drive out the drive. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Black
1.0
Aug 05, 2020 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was not worthy of 5 stars. We would love to hear more about this situation and learn how we can improve!

June 12, 2020

"We live in MN and purchased our 2015 GMC Acadia with..."

- KYLE

We live in MN and purchased our 2015 GMC Acadia with 32xxx miles at the end of Nov. We were told it went through a thorough inspection and everything was "like new". After winter come May, we go to use the airconditioning for the first time, no air. We bring it for servicing, not only is the AC shot, but it needs new brakes, rotors, etc. We haven't driven it 5000 miles since purchase! Their response- "Sorry". They want to charge us nearly $2000 for the repairs, almost 10% of the purchase price. Unbelievable.... do not buy from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Black
2.0
Zach Schultz
2.0
Aug 05, 2020 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We appreciate the feedback on your recent experience and would like to apologize for any miscommunication that occurred. Customer care is very important to us, and we would like to speak with you directly. Please contact our General Manager (Kevin Black, 952-345-9097) at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

November 05, 2019

"took advantage of our elderly aunt"

- steve

our 89 yr old aunt brought 2011 Buick Lacrosse to Walser for an oil change. She left 8 hours later, (she sat there the whole time), she left after paying a $1565 bill. Her car has only 44000 miles on it and she does not drive it often or far, yet they told her she needed her transmission, brake system, and cooling system flushed. Also the spark plugs replace, the fuel injectors serviced, and the valve cover resealed, as well as several other items. When we confronted them at a later date about this, the general manager, Kevin Black and service advisor, Jordan Knapp told us they were doing out aunt a favor by doing all this service. She has very bad hearing and would take advise from anyone she was dealing with. We believe they took advantage of an elderly, female and got as much out of her as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Black
1.0
February 11, 2017

"Awesome!!!"

- Aschroeder

I needed a new car. The one I had was on it's way to the junkyard. I kinda knew what I was looking for, but had no real idea. But with the help of Keegan Blehm I was able to find exactly what I wanted. I had such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Addie Ross & Kevin Black
Feb 14, 2017 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience and that we could help you find exactly what you were looking for! Thank you for leaving us a great review - enjoy your new ride!

October 17, 2016

"Would recommend to everyone "

- Stephanie Johnson

Very great sales person and dealer will buy from them again and refer to family and friends. Excellent service, No pressure, Followed through with what was promised. Thank you! Stephanie J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casandra Schwartz
Oct 18, 2016 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We are so happy to hear that you received excellent service from Cassandra , Stephanie - that no pressure sales approach is an important feature of The Walser Way! Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

August 17, 2016

"Extremely pleased with the customer service"

- Smartin727

Haylie was very helpful and patient with my experience at walser she answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. Walser is the only dealership I have purchased my vehicles from and will continue to. Thanks for the outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haylie,
Sep 20, 2016 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We are thrilled to hear that Haylie was able to provide outstanding customer service during your experience at Walser Buick GMC. We are sppreciative og you choosing Walser and for the 5 star review - we look forward to helping you again in the future!

August 07, 2016

"Awesome Experience! No complaints!"

- krholt

We just purchased a 2015 GMC Acadia from Hilarie Gibson, and the sales staff and finance team were excellent to deal with. We will definitely be back, and the warranty options are some of the best we've seen. Thank you again, Hilarie... you guys are great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilarie Gibson
Aug 13, 2016 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience working with Hilarie! We hope you're loving your new Acadia.

April 17, 2016

"Scam artists "

- Duramax

I bought a truck from them roughly 3 months during the winter. They said they put new tires on the tuck which they did but the tires were way to big so they rub on my control arms now. None of the wheels were balanced so between 40-50mph it would shake you to death. They also failed to tell me that the fender flares that were on the truck were not put on by the previous owner they were put on at the dealership to cover up the rusted out side of the bed. I wasn't able to test all of the windows during the test drive because they were frozen shut, when the ice melted I went to go test the windows again one of them didn't work. My sunroof leaks. It started leaking diesel right after I bought it that was $3000 to fix. My radiator was clogged had to get a new one. None of my tires had the proper amount of air in them. Had to get new rear shocks because those were leaking too. They didn't even have the common curtesy to reset the oil light when they did the oil change. What kind of business lies to their customers face, they told me they did a 125 point inspection more like a one point inspect, make sure it starts. They were also asking about $1500 more that what the vehicle was worth, they wouldn't even negotiate. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone. I spent $31,000 I expect a little bit more honesty and better service. I met someone that bought a brand new Buick there, his motor blew up with 25,000 miles on it and they gave him hassle when he told them what happened absolutely ridiculous. I have no idea how Walser Buick GMC is still in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Michealson
May 19, 2016 -

Walser Buick GMC Bloomington responded

We’re very sorry to hear about what you described. This is not the way we do business, and we wish we would have known about the issues you were having with your vehicle so that we could have helped. Please give our General Manager, Jason Loechler, a call at 952-345-9097 so that we can discuss this further.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results