Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Walser Nissan Burnsville

Burnsville, MN

3.8
178 Reviews

14750 Buckhill Road

Burnsville, MN

55306

Directions

178 Reviews of Walser Nissan Burnsville

Sort by
April 26, 2021

"Narin sok was who worked with me very friendly and..."

- Lisaawilson691

Narin sok was who worked with me very friendly and attentive to my wants I appreciate him in helping me get into my new vehicle and explaining to me features about the truck would like to.work with him again when I return in 3 years great employee thanks so much narin

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narin sok
March 07, 2021

"We had a great experience working with Eric Sewert..."

- Donras

We had a great experience working with Eric Sewert salesman. Everything went smooth without a hitch. Eric explained everything precise and clear. If you want a great experience Buying a new vehicle, ask for Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric sewert
September 01, 2020

"Avoid this place like the plague, ESPECIALLY if you are a..."

- Sarah

Avoid this place like the plague, ESPECIALLY if you are a woman! I have had my Nissan Sentra serviced here numerous times and have had a negative experience nearly every time. I have had to bring my vehicle in on four separate occasions for a soft/spongy break pedal. The first visit was February 15th, 2020. My brake pedal was easily going all the way to floor every time I started the vehicle and the pedal would slowly bleed down when little to no pressure applied. The technician told me they could duplicate the issue though they acknowledged on the invoice receipt, “brake pedal does seem a little softer than usual when braking but seems to be braking with no issues.” The invoice also mentioned when they took my vehicle for a test drive, the brake pedal was pulsating when the brakes were applied. I had to replace my front brake pads and rotors. I had to bring my vehicle in for a second time for this same issue on March 2nd, 2020. Again, the technician told me they could not duplicate my concern of a soft/spongy break pedal, but they did discover the front drum self-adjuster was stuck, and adjusted the front brake shoes in addition to performing a brake fluid flush. Two days later, on March 4th, 2020, I was forced to bring my father with me to demand they investigate my brakes thoroughly because the pedal was still soft/spongy. I showed them video evidence and my father duplicated the issue right in the shop were numerous technicians could see—all the same symptoms I had mentioned before, but only now did they take it seriously because my father was present. Not surprisingly, they discovered failed vacuum valves within the brake booster. The vacuum failure was caused from brake fluid contamination from the master cylinder leaking into the break booster. They replaced the master cylinder and brake booster. When I picked up my vehicle from the shop, the Service Manager, Ted, spoke with us about the repairs, but I suppose what I should really say is he spoke with my father. Though it was my vehicle that had been serviced and I was the one asking questions regarding the repair work, he did not maintain eye contact with me and answered to my father instead. This seems to be a normal pattern with their technicians when a man is present. My brake pedal had become soft/spongy again only a few months later on August 20th, 2020. I had been taking my vehicle to Luther Nissan for other issues and had received MUCH better treatment, but I returned to Walser to have the break issue addressed because I was in need of a rental vehicle and Luther Nissan did not have one available for nearly a week. After dropping my vehicle off, the following day I received a text message from their Service Technician, Eric, stating they could not duplicate the issue and there were no codes stored in the system—I don’t see why they would be checking for a code for a mechanical malfunction since codes are usually used to diagnose electrical problems. I told Eric about my previous visits to their service center for this issue and reminded him that I had video evidence of the pedal being easily depressed to the floor. I expressed my concern for the safety of my vehicle and insisted they keep trying until they could duplicate the issue. I received another text from Eric the following day after they had driven my vehicle for a while, it read: “if we can’t replicate the issue there isn’t much more we can do at this time.” I returned to Walser to pick up my vehicle with my father, knowing that if he was present, I had a better chance of being taken seriously. We spoke with Eric about the work that had been done on my vehicle and when I pressed him about my fear of my vehicle’s brakes being near failure he responded, “That’s the thing, they aren’t failing. They are operating normally.” He informed me that he too, had taken a video of the brake pedal and even compared my vehicle to another Nissan Sentra. He dismissed the validity of the video evidence I had provided because as he put it, my father’s “shoe was bending which shows he was applying too much pressure.” He insisted the brakes were operating properly and it was normal for the pedal to go to the floor upon vehicle start up. He stated going forward, inspection of this issue would be charged as $139.99 PER HOUR for diagnosis and $50.00 per day for a rental vehicle. Through this entire conversation, the Service Manager, Ted was watching from behind his desk, occasionally making eye contact with me and listening to our conversation—not how business should be conducted. I should not be made to feel like a mad woman simply because I am expressing valid concern with the safety of my vehicle. Walser had my vehicle for four days, and claimed they could not duplicate the soft/spongy brake pedal. I was able to duplicate the soft/spongy brake pedal myself after this visit every time the vehicle was started. Knowing I would not receive help from Walser, I took matters into my own hands and contacted an acquaintance of mine who is a Certified Mechanic for Hyundai of Inver Grove. I asked him to inspect my brake pedal to confirm if there was reason for concern before I attempted to take my vehicle in for service again. He inspected my vehicle on August 26th, 2020, just two days after my service, or rather lack thereof, at Walser. His written statement is as follows: “Vehicles brake pedal exhibited an issue of going to the floor. Similar Sentra (plus one on model year) did NOT exhibit same issue. No vehicle should under normal operational conditions exhibit a brake pedal being depressed to the floor. Due to safety concerns vehicle should not be driven on public roads due to possibility of a vehicle accident due to brake failure.” Just as I had suspected, my vehicle DID have an issue with the brakes but Walser would not take me seriously. I was forced to wait until I could get the vehicle inspected at Luther Nissan in Inver Grove on August 31st, 2020. I told the technician at Luther about Eric’s comments and my overall experience at Walser. I also informed him of the inspection conducted by the Hyundai Mechanic and provided Luther his written statement. He was shocked to say the least. Within a few short hours, Luther had ACTUALLY investigated my concern and found the rear brake drums and shoes had no drag which was causing the car to brake improperly. They adjusted the shoes and removed then reinstalled the drums. My concern was addressed, diagnosed and corrected in less than a day. I will never return to Walser Nissan again. I regret ever purchasing a vehicle from them and I am disappointed by the consistent negative, frankly sexist treatment I receive from their Service Manager and Technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted, Service Manager. Eric, Technician.
June 15, 2020

"While I Love My Nissan Rouge. I was more than..."

- Steeplechase2

While I Love My Nissan Rouge. I was more than disappointed with the customer service that I received when purchasing my vehicle. I have purchased many vehicles in my life and have never left a dealership feeling less appreciated or cared about than I did at this dealership. I will not be recommending this dealership because of the way I was treated during the process. I would much rather speak to someone directly about my experience. Mary Y.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Long. Joe M.
April 20, 2020

"Excellent customer Service"

- kstowell5

I highly recommend Walser Nissan in Burnsville. Dan Resch and Jarid Severson were very knowledgable and professional. Dan really listened to what I wanted in a vehicle, helped price out different options so I could make an informed decision. I received a fair value for my trade in. Jarid was great with financing ( explaining all the paperwork making it easy to understand) and running through all my new vehical features. Overall I had a great experiance with Walser Nissan. Thank you! Kelly Stowell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Resch, Jarid Severson
July 29, 2019

"Good customer service"

- Nissan Owner

Like most dealerships, repairs and the cost for general servicing, repairs are pricey. If you have minor repairs or low level maintenance items, I would reccommend taking your vehicle to a less costly certified reputable auto repair shop if you want save $$. Service representative was very professional and polite. I’ve never received poor customer service from and of the advisors. I purchased my car from this dealership Location. The waiting area is nice. You get what you pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis Livingston
May 02, 2019

"Best of the best!"

- KalDav

Lets be honest, bringing in your vehicle to a dealership can be as bad as going in for a root canal... miserable! But not at Walser Nissan! Their customer service is amazing, waiting room is as cozy as your own living room, and their prices are the best in town. We were impressed at how quickly they were able to take care of the recalls, and 4 new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Roughton
May 03, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Burnsville responded

We are so appreciative of you choosing Walser! Thanks for telling us about your experience with our staff. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

April 27, 2019

"Gil Vargas provided awesome aervice"

- klc1060

Gil Vargas took really good care of our daughter and granddaughter. He helped them find the exact car they were looking for. They love their Nissan pathfinder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Vargas
May 03, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Burnsville responded

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad to know you enjoyed working with Gil. We look forward to assisting you again soon.

March 21, 2019

"wonderful salesman"

- Kris

I had wonderful service from Jim H. in the sales department at Walser Nissan Burnsville! He helped me decide on the right options for the car I bought plus took me out for a guided test drive so I know all the newest inclusions in the 2019 model car I bought. I appreciated his down to earth advice and counsel! Kris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim H.
Mar 27, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Burnsville responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We sincerely appreciate you choosing Walser. We look forward to working with you again soon.

February 27, 2019

"Walser is THE place to go!!!"

- MARYH

Looking for a new or certified vehicle??? Don't go any farther than WALSER NISSAN in Burnsville! After looking at many vehicles in many dealerships and many brands ( comparing SUV's) I came back to Walser for a second look. I had contacted Jim H. about getting Car-Fax information on the cars I wanted to see and they were ready when I arrived at the dealership. This helped in making my decision; along with Gil V's assistance and his answering many questions and explaining the various trims and packages. Jim and Gil stayed an extra hour after closing time to assist in getting this deal done. I am very pleased with how well we were treated during the entire process. I would buy from them again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil V., Jim H.
Mar 27, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Burnsville responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We sincerely appreciate you choosing Walser. We look forward to working with you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results