Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Washington Ford Inc.

4.3

67 Lifetime Reviews

507 Washington Rd., Washington, Pennsylvania 15301 Directions
Sales: (888) 870-7294

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Washington Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2019

"Fraudulently CPO Inspection "

- Kmk008

You might seek out a Ford Certified Pre-Owned vehicle in order to have greater peace of mind with the expectation that you will purchase a quality used car. In Ford’s words, “The Ford Certified Pre-Owned Program takes the risk out of buying a previously owned vehicle.” Unfortunately, don’t expect to pay a premium in return for that quality assurance if the CPO inspection was performed by Washington Ford. On my 2014 CPO Explorer I originally noticed that the liftgate was misaligned the day I purchased the car. According to line item 27, “Doors, Hood, Decklid/Tailgate Alignment”, of the CPO checklist, the liftgate alignment should have been explicitly checked and corrected in order to receive certification. This clearly went unnoticed despite being certified as the left side stuck out about 1”. Fast forward to present day 8mo later and my liftgate has rust bubbles penetrating the exterior. After taking the car to a local Ford dealer, they noticed that the liftgate has been unprofessionally patched (not to Ford quality) and where it was damaged is now experiencing rust. With this information I reached out to Washington Ford since this was not a disclosed issue when the vehicle was purchased despite line item 26 of the CPO inspection calling for a “Doors, Hood, Decklid/Tailgate and Roof Inspection” and being that I had a documented issue with the liftgate previously. It was requested that I drive to Washington Ford (5hrs round trip) in order for their people to inspect the liftgate. Upon doing so, the sales manager (not a service/warranty manager) looked at the liftgate and claimed that “if the issue is less than the size of a credit card there is no problem.” Furthermore, he stated that he would still pass this vehicle as a CPO car despite seeing the flaws in the repair work. After a 15 minute debate of the sales manager, Kevin, contradicting himself whenever I would question his judgement on the issue, he ended the conversation claiming that he had “customers to deal with,” as if I was not a paying customer of Washington Ford. Ultimately he left me with two options, “trade it in for something we have that you think is clean enough for you, or get on the road.” To borrow another few quotes from Ford: “Before you hit the road in a Ford Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, we put every car, truck, SUV and crossover to the test. Only the vehicles that pass our 172-point inspection become Ford Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) vehicles.” “Before any vehicle can be called a Ford Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, it must pass a stringent 172-point inspection. Factory-trained technicians recondition any component that does not meet program standards, or they replace it with only new Ford Motorcraft® or Ford Authorized Remanufactured Parts.” Kevin, the sales manager insisted that these quotes and their interpretations were merely my opinions despite the clear technical language written by Ford Motor Company regarding their CPO inspection. In conclusion, Washington Ford does not accurately and honestly inspect all of their CPO vehicles. If I could go back in time, I probably would not purchase another Ford due to the lack of accountability dealers are held to, but I ABSOLUTELY would not make a purchase from Washington Ford ever again based on their unwillingness to take responsibility for their shortcomings and treating a customer rudely in addition to being inconsiderate regarding the time and expense for me to make a 5hr drive for them to “inspect” my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin McCrory
1.0
July 08, 2019

"Check engine light"

- Ginger

Washington Ford did a great job of getting my 2019 in/out for a bad sensor. They made it very easy to schedule and track the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin McCrory
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Ginger, our staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 08, 2019

"Recall appointment"

- mulkerine

Another dealer gave us trouble trying to get this appointment. Washington Ford was great! We dropped the car off to pick it up the next day. Not only was it finished it was done early. Everyone we dealt with from making appointment to the service department was very courteous and made you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Paris- service advisor
Jul 10, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Mulkerine, our staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 07, 2019

"Excellent "

- Ware2005

Service was excellent and the issue was fixed on the first visit. I attempted to have the issue fixed at another dealership and was unsuccessful. Highly recommend Don Paris and staff at the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Paris
Jul 10, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience! We're happy to hear your service went well. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

June 26, 2019

"Warranty work was completed at expected time"

- Tanger

I've been going to this dealer for Service since 2011 when I purchased my Mustang GT (my first ever FORD) and the service dept. always completed the inspections & warranty work on time. We then bought a Fusion and an Escape and the service dept. completed the inspections & warranty work on time for them also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Baumgardner, Danielle Antonszewski and Jake (Air Bag warranty issues)
Jun 28, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Tanger, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

May 21, 2019

"Service Advisor"

- Wheeler

Washington Ford is a good dealer. My service advisor Andrea Baungardner was great, very understanding and easy to work with. The only reason i didn't give a 5 start is because it takes for ever to get a appointment. That being said great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Baungardner
May 22, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Washington Ford! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 16, 2019

"Worked very hard to get my daughter this vehicle."

- arussman

My daughter and I started with Scott who was wonderful. He did everything in able to get my daughter this vehicle. Unfortunately, when we needed to pick up the vehicle he wasn't there. Cullen stepped up and helped us and was very nice. He finished us up and sent us on our way. Both were very kind and helpful and it is my h appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Cullen
May 17, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

May 12, 2019

"Very easy transition "

- Mike

Wahington Ford is a no hustle dealership. They took care of my wife and I recently when were I need . I will recommend this dealer in the future . Our sales man Barry did a excellent job .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Duffy
May 14, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Barry was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Washington Ford

May 12, 2019

"service sucks "

- Bmac

repairs were not done on time , the issue was not fixed , inconvenient hours , no parts in stock, few qualified mechanics to work on my truck, dealer service overpriced ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 14, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

We're so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to Parts & Service Director, Mike Bish at mike.bish@washingtonford.com or (724) 223-5100 to discuss this further.

May 08, 2019

"Great experience with Cullen at Washington ford"

- Codyspen

My wife and I had a great experience purchasing our F-150 at Washington ford. The whole process from start to finish was easy and straight forward. Our sales associates Cullen was great. He was knowledgeable, respectful, and funny. We had a great time with Cullen, he made the whole process fun. We love our new truck and we’re glad we chose to buy it at Washington Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cullen
May 14, 2019 -

Washington Ford Inc. responded

Congratulations on your new F-150! We're happy to hear Cullen was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Washington Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results