Back

Watertown Ford Chrysler

Watertown, SD

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

1600 9th Ave SE

Watertown, SD

57201

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

48 Reviews of Watertown Ford Chrysler

February 09, 2022

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!We purchased a DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! We purchased a car here and were promised it had no issues and ran just fine. THE NEXT DAY we started hav More

by mrc51
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Karpinske
Feb 10, 2022 -

Watertown Ford Chrysler responded

No car, not even a NEW car is promised to have no issues. Upon investigation, it is clear that you, were presented with, and signed a "Wholesale to Public" form, which states that the vehicle was NOT inspected, that you were encouraged to have the vehicle inspected by a mechanic of your choosing, and the vehicle was priced accordingly. We never refuse to inspect or diagnose a vehicle. You were presented with, and signed a Buyers Guide that specifically stated the vehicle was an "As-Is" unit with no warranty, express or implied, and you were offered the opportunity to purchase an Extended Service Plan that you declined. Also to note, the sales manager didn't tell you to never call back. You told us you were going to a lawyer, and we simply asked you to have your lawyer call ours.

Feb 11, 2022 -

mrc51 responded

First off I am aware that a vehicle is “not promised to last 50 years” as Jason told me but this car didn’t even last ONE WHOLE DAY before it started having issues. I also was told I would be faxed these papers I apparently signed and it’s been days now and I have yet to receive them. And I really don’t appreciate being called a liar Jason Karpinske told me “do not call here again” word for word so once again HORRIBLE customer service. Upon talking to several friends and coworkers it looks like numerous people have had these same issues with your business. Completely unprofessional the way this manner has been handled or should I say COMPLETELY IGNORED!

February 11, 2021

I dropped my new car off one of the many times for water leaks. When I dropped it off I happened to have the dash display of the tire pressures visible. All the tires were showing good. 20 minutes later More

by Snoopy198869
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
October 05, 2019

I have been here twice for service.., Both times mr Dave addressed & made sure my service needs were met... I’m grateful that three get me in quickly with great service.,,Finally I found a service dealershi More

by Snapshots
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Dave. In service department.
March 15, 2017

great salesmen and great dealership Mike Johnson was a great person to work with he bent over backwards to make our purchase great and Watertown Ford Chrysler is a great dealership that More

by Clark ram guy 52
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Johnson
March 02, 2017

a very enjoyable and relaxing experience working with Randy I have nothing but great things to say about Watertown Ford Chrysler, Everyone that helped me get the right Dodge Ram were very polite and helpful and More

by Spud
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy T., Brian B, and many more
February 13, 2017

New lease of pickup The employees were very courteous and readily available. Everyone at the dealership appeared to be interested in our needs. Being a repeat customer More

by bobspickup
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Brooks
January 02, 2017

You get what you expect and more I have purchased many Fords from Scott's crew and have been happy with every deal. Friendly, Honest, Courteous, with up front pricing. What more could More

by boat man
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
December 15, 2016

Great Service The staff at Watertown Ford understands that we have other things to do besides buying a car. After I decided which car I wanted, it was about an hour More

by Gregf
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
November 09, 2016

Jeep trade I had been looking online for a number of weeks to try and find a newer used jeep to replace my older one. I had planned a pheasant hunting trip to Wa More

by Jeepman15
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sears
November 01, 2016

Great experience Great service would recommend Watertown ford to everyone for great service and the best price for the budget from start to finish they walked us throu More

by Escapee
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark brooks
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results